Description from manager
Description from manager
3 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $820 to as high as $2999, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 24 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Damage deposit: $300.00
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 3 Unknown types
– based on 12 reviews
- Very Good
“It was a wonderful relaxing stay”
I really enjoyed my stay. The view of the ocean was wonderful and the house was every clean. The old downfalls was there was no grill, no rug at backdoor no braun and dust pan.
A great vacation place. Right on the beach. A nice setup to relax in. The beach was never crowded even when other were there. Just a nice way to spend a few weeks.
This is the first time we've rented through Treasure Realty, and I have to say we were a bit thrown when we saw the line outside the office for check-in. In the end it wasn't as bad as it looked. It moved quickly and cold refreshments were provided--it was a hot morning. The duplex was beautiful and you couldn't beat the beach and that was the most important thing to us. The duplex could've been cleaner. We cleaned the air conditioning vents that were covered in 1/4" of dust and the crumbs under the sofa...oh yea, and the hairs in the bathroom vanity. We're a little disappointed to learn it takes 30-45 days for them to mail a refund check of the security deposit. I know it's a big operation, but that's a long time to hold onto everyone's deposits. I would have thought it would be reimbursed to the credit card. I've rented from smaller agencies and private owners in the past and preferred those experiences, but we didn't have any problems (assuming I get our security deposit back!) and we all loved Topsail Island!
Response from the manager Hi there Loud Family, Thanks for your review and for renting with Treasure! I'm glad that you all had a great week at Topsail. We appreciate your patience checking-in. On certain weeks it can be busy and it may look intimidating at first, but it usually moves fairly quickly, as we try to make it as quick and painless as possible. I'm glad you took advantage of the refreshments we offer too. :-) Whenever you arrive at the property you've rented, please let us know if you find the cleaning unsatisfactory; we are always happy to send one of our crews out to clean anything they may have missed initially. With regard to our security deposits, most renters opt for the $55 property protection plan that we offer, so they are insured and don't have money tied up in a security deposit. For those who do choose to pay the deposit instead, reimbursement checks are cut once a month, as specified in the rental agreement. So depending on the dates a renter stays it may take 30 days for checks to be sent; it may take less. I understand the convenience of having funds returned to credit cards, but for now, our current software system requires a paper trail. I hope that helps. Thanks again for your feedback. Please give our office a call when you are ready to return for another great week at Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
We had a wonderful week. We shared the other side (3984). There were 19 of us and have booked for next year already. That being said, our kitchen (3986) was far less equipped than the other side. We had to borrow their dust pan, serving dishes, mixing bowls, baking dishes and glasses. If we had only rented the 3986 side, that would have been a negative. Also it is unfortunate that we had to worry about the under water pillars from a former pier. We put a pirate flag in the sand to warn the kids to stay on the south side of it while they were swimming. That solved that problem. We found the flag in the unit. Other than those two things, the place was perfect for our family.
Response from the manager Dear K, Thanks so much for your candid review and for sharing the photos. What a lovely group! I am so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves! I wish you had informed us about your need for additional items during your stay; we would have been glad to take care of all of that for you. I do apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately there are some obvious left over pillars in the water nearby, but like you said, they are pretty easy to spot and avoid. I’m glad you all found the pirate flag and used it to help mark off the area for the kids. How fitting! Thanks again for your review. We look forward to seeing you guys again next year! Let us know if we can assist you in the meantime: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“We had a relaxing few days staying right on the beach”
Really enjoyed the rental house, the house was clean and well maintained. The only complaint would be that we could not get a nightly rate on the house. We are expecting our first child and didn't want to use up our vacation time to stay a full week. So we had to pay full price for the 4 nights that we could stay. It was really convenient to have our own walkway to the beach! We had an awesome time!
“Relaxing and enjoyable home away from home.”
The staff at Treasure Realty was very helpful when we booked and during our entire stay. The home was clean and well furnished with all the essentials for a comfortable stay. We liked the central location for shopping and food. The only thing that was mildly annoying was that you can smell whatever your neighbor is cooking, but other than that our stay was excellent!
Response from the manager Hey B, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your vacation. We appreciate your kind remarks about our service at Treasure Realty. It is our pleasure to continue serving you, so please let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you back to your “home away from home!” Cheers, Amy
“Perfect home away from home ...”
We were so pleased with the staff at Treasure Realty. You answered our questions so promptly and thoroughly. The house was perfectly laid out for our needs, great location to shopping, eating out and of course, oceanfront! The amenities of the house are just wonderful. The only thing I could add would be dishcloths for the kitchen, a new mop and broom with a dustpan. (Yes, I do like to sweep the floors every day to keep that sand out) The beds are so comfortable & the bathrooms are spacious & everything was very clean. We will def lease the house again (we come to Topsail 5-8 times a year) even though our niece has a house in Richlands where we can stay free...it is just not the same a staying in a wonderful house, oceanfront at Topsail. We thank you for our pleasant stay and we will be back.
Response from the manager Dear PG, Thanks for your kind review of this lovely home and of Treasure Realty. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed it so much. I wish you had let us know about your need for a broom and dustpan; we would have been glad to send some over to you. You should have received clean dishcloths in your linen package; please let the linen company (or us) know if you don't receive these. (Of course, if you don't rent linens, then you will want to bring clean dishcloths from home with your other toiletries.) Thanks again for your faithful patronage. It is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail, your “home away from home:” 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy
“Relaxed Thanksgiving shared with family in the sun and sand!”
We've vacationed with Treasure Realty for the last 6-7 years for Thanksgiving. Our experience has always been pleasant and they were more than willing to attend to any problems we may have encountered over our different vacations. I am very sad to say that we have discovered we will not be able to vacation with them this year for Thanksgiving. Treasure Realty has changed their rate policy and raised the price of the week of Thanksgiving and Christmas from off-season rates to mid-season rates. Because of this unfair increase in rates to off-season vacationers, our family will not be renting through them for the first time. As we simply can not afford the rate increase. I think they may find this change unfavorable to their usual customers over the off-season period. As for the home 39876 Island Drive a couple years ago, our family had a blast. We enjoyed the stay and the accomodations for the home fit our family perfect. The location is great for us because my husband likes the fishing in this area. It is also convenient to both bridges on/off the island. I love being able to make my morning coffee and drink it while walking in the sand or watching the dolphins cross early in the morning. These trips have created awesome memories for our family.
Response from the manager Dear Hedrick Gang, Thanks so much for your kind and candid review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed this home so well and that your family made some lasting memories here. I do regret to hear that the rate increase prevented you from staying in this lovely home last year. (I wish I had seen this earlier, as most of our owners are open to negotiations.) Please give us a call if we can help facilitate that process for you: 800-762-3961. We sincerely appreciate your patronage, and it is our pleasure serving you. Please let us know how we can assist you further. Sincerely, Amy
“Relaxing time in paradise.”
This was my 2nd time to stay at Topsail Beach and we love it. The beach is absolutely beautiful, busy with fishing boats and dolphins and lots of birds! The condo was beautiful and had everything we needed. We ate at the house all week except one night we went out for fresh seafood. Kitchen very accomodating! We would stay here again. We were there in the fall and what I liked most was taking my 2 granddaughters "crabbing"(looking for crabs in the dark with flashlights). One night we saw 30 or more! What memories!