Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 6 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 15 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and deck among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1570 to as high as $6399, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 9 reviews
- Very Good
This is not the first time to Topsail, but it was the first time we rented a house. Great choice we made, spacious house, picturesque views, great access to the beach and local eateries. Hot tub on the deck, descent privacy, very able kitchen, just a fantastic and very romantic week! Staff was very professional and courteous.
“Love the house, Love the beach, where's the a/C?”
This was our 3rd time with Treasure Realty. Our previous two experiences were great. This was a great house, but we couldn't stand to stay there because the air conditioning never worked properly. From the beginning, it was clear that the system just could not get cool. Finally it failed. I found out later that the owner has avoided replacing the air for some time, and many others have had the same negative experience. Mr. Byrd @ Treasure Realty did work hard to get a small refund. However, it was clear that Treasure Realty put their priority on protecting the owner, rather than making sure our vacation that we saved 12 months for was a great experience. Do not stay in this house!!! I love TopSail, but I have no idea who i will choose next time for delivering a comfortable property.
this house was beautiful...I would recommend it to anyone, we hope to go again next year and we will ask for this house.
“Oceanfront fun in the sun”
This house was clean and comfortable. It was nicely decorated and had plenty of room for the 13 of us! We had a wonderful time! Despite the musty odor coming from the wine cooler and the missing Xbox 360, we would rent this house again!
Response from the manager Dear Samsa Family, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this lovely home. I didn’t see any report about the wine fridge, but I have shared this with our maintenance department, and we will take care of that and the missing Xbox. Thanks for bringing those things to our attention. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next Topsail Island vacation: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
it was great stay. but 2 t.v.didn't work also hot tub wasn't working
Response from the manager Dear Heuss, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize about the 2 TVs and the hot tub. If you haven’t received it already, you should be getting a reimbursement soon for the hot tub fee. Unfortunately, this home was struck by lightning earlier this summer, and it has taken quite some time to fully assess the damages and get things repaired fully. We thought the hot tub had been repaired since the panel was replaced, but it turns out the pump needs to be replaced as well. It has been ordered, but apparently it is taking longer for it to arrive than we thought it would. Again, we do apologize for the inconveniences you endured and we appreciate your patience and your patronage. Let us know if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Lemons to lemonade. Enjoy the decor, ignore the smell.”
I am not the type of person to write reviews but, this house needed one. I love the decor of the home. It's beautiful. The furniture is really great and comfortable. Plenty of room for everyone. We had 6 adults and 2 kids. We pull up open the door and...are hit with the smell of mold! The garage has unfinished drywall that has molded. It smells up a bedroom and part of the kitchen. The garage needs attention. We didn't use it. Then we open our hot tub,that we paid extra to have up and running...Empty and dirty!I call right away. No word back till Tuesday. All week it never worked. They never said what was wrong with it. Then the whole house sound system was fried. Cable in master didn't work. Four phone calls and by Thursday, someone came out. I found out the house was hit by lightening. Makes sense as to why everything was broken. But, that was 3 weeks before we came! The week before our stay the house was empty. Shouldn't all this stuff have been fixed? They knew people would be needing it.We did have all new TVs thank goodness. I liked this house but, it really needs TLC. A pantry cupboard would be good too. I know people can trash houses when they stay, but, some people look forward to a nice place to come back to year after year. I hope this house gets the attention it needs. We had a nice vacation and enjoyed the beautiful views from the deck. I love the location of the house on the island. Made it easy to get around. We did get a refund on the hot tub. We hope they work harder for better customer service.
Response from the manager Hi Deena, Thanks for your review of this lovely home. I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I am glad that we were able to reimburse you for the hot tub so quickly. Unfortunately, the majority of the issues with this home (including the hot tub) are largely due to a lightning strike that happened a relatively short time prior to your stay. Please understand that it does take time to assess damages and warranties, order replacement parts/items, and schedule multiple service calls from various independent vendors. We try to take care of all of these issues as quickly as possible, but sometimes circumstances are beyond our control, and it takes longer than we would like. Prior to your stay, several things were resolved, like wall repair from where lightning entered the home, TVs removed, new TVs purchased and installed, new garage doors installed, a loaner microwave delivered while a new one was ordered, etc… In addition, several things have been done subsequent to your stay. Primarily, after the new TVs were installed, issues with the surround sound and cable were resolved. A new DVD player, Xbox, and coffee maker have been purchased as well. Our records indicate that the hot tub has been repaired twice (for different issues) subsequent to your stay. I hope that helps. We certainly appreciate your concern for this home and our customer service. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences you endured and we appreciate your patience and your patronage. Let us know if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Wonderful family vacation”
The house was great with a few exceptions. We paid for the hot tub service which was not done until we called and pointed out the remenants floating in it. The guy immediately drained the tub and cleaned thoroughly. The twin beds were most uncomfortable and those folks swapped out the couch. Blankets and comforters for beds were in need of cleaning. Nothing that doesn't come with vacation rentals but cleaning could be stepped up a notch. We love the area and will come again. It was a week of wonderful family fun and games and lots of hunting shark teeth!!
Response from the manager Hi Mike, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your vacation. I am sorry to hear that the hot tub was not ready when you arrived. Thanks for allowing us to get that taken care of for you quickly. I will share your feedback about the twin beds and the cleaning with the owner. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Please give us a call when you are ready to book your next Topsail Island vacation: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
We very much enjoyed our stay. This is a beautiful home! Very clean, everything we needed to prepare full course family meals. Wonderful location, we were far enough away from Surf City for a quieter beach, but close enough to all the restaurants for short drives. We would highly recommend!