Need more information about booking Property 2222367 ?

1 / 38 Living Room

From $159 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

Villa Capriani 114-B Oceanfront! | 3 Pools, Largest Pool on NC Coast, 2 Hot Tubs
TripAdvisor property ID 2222367

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $795 to as high as $2299, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.

Read more Read less



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: $200.00
Yes, smoking allowed
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Elevator access
  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (7)

Average – based on 7 reviews Average
7 reviews

Very Good


Reviewed 27 Aug 2013

Great time. Microwave handle was broken and we has to tape the freezer shut to keep it closed. The bottom of the fridge was covered in goo. We didn't let the little things spoil our vacation. Kids loved the pools and it was nice not to have to bring all our beach chairs and umbrellas back to the condo after sitting by the ocean. The guests would just leave them by the dunes and come back the next day. I think we had one of the better units. Two other family members rented at the same time and weren't so lucky.

Response from the manager Dear Fullerton, Thanks for your kind and candid review. I am pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay in this lovely condo. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences you endured. Had you informed us of these things, we could have taken care of them during your stay. I’m sorry we didn’t catch them before you arrived. As you mentioned, the individual units can vary greatly from unit to unit, since they are all independently owned. We strive to depict these properties as accurately as possible with photos and descriptions on line, so that our guests can see what each unit offers when they are choosing which units to book. Thanks for your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“Ruined by Treasure Realty”

Reviewed 18 Sep 2012

It is quite disappointing that the unit was ruined by the realty agent I went through. Having to shell out a good amount of money and still have to pack and provide my own sheets, toiletries, towels, etc really shows a lack of polish and appeal towards the customer. Treasure realty does not have a spot to pick up the keys at the Villa, so you must drive there to pick up and drop off the keys - as an added slap in the face. The actual unit was fine if not better than average, nothing to complain about at all really. The kitchen was well done, and the TV area was quite nice as well with comfortable couches and chairs. Glassware and other cooking essentials were there. The balcony overlooked the beach, there is no way to go onto the beach from the balcony but that is fine. When walking into the unit there was a musky odor, but I'm imagining that is due to the constant humidity. Once you get checked in and make your bed, it is a nice place to stay.

Response from the manager Dear John, Thanks for your candid review. I am glad to hear that you found this unit a nice place to stay. Unfortunately, renting a beach home or condo is not like renting a hotel room. None of the condos nor the realty companies provide sheets, towels, and other toiletries. However, we do rent linens and starter toilet paper and paper towels for a reasonable fee, as explained on our website. Additional items can be purchased at the local grocery store, which is approximately 3 miles from Villa Capriani. The Villa is only about 5 miles from our office, which most people have to drive past anyway in order to get to the Villa. I’m sorry you felt this was “a slap in the face;” it certainly wasn’t intended to be. We do everything we can to make your stay as pleasant and carefree as possible. We are always working to improve our customer service, so we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Let us know if we can assist you in planning future vacations on Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy


Reviewed 26 Jul 2012

Large roaches, The master bedroom never cooled off,even with aC running constantly. The place wasnt cleaned. Food left in master fridge in Mcdonalds bags . Alcohol left in fridge. not really what you want your kids to find. Shower was running when we got there. The knob broken off only a screw to turn. took 2-3 hrs to get fixed. Dont really go on vacation to have to make my own beds never had to rent sheets/towels before. The check in process needs to be changed. should not have to go elsewhere and rent keys to pool and parking passes. Why do you have to stand in line for 45 min in 100 heat to check in? Have keys at the condo. Must turn in parking passes and pool passes at the condo to get the fees back?

Response from the manager Hi Holly, Thanks for your honest review. I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with this condo. Unfortunately, I cannot find any record of you notifying us about any of these issues during your stay, so there is no paper trail for me to follow. It looks like you did notify us about the shower though, since it was repaired pretty quickly. I'm sorry for the inconvenience. The cleaning crews genuinely do want to know when the cleaning is not up to par; they are glad to go back out and take care of anything that was missed. However, it sounds like the condo was not poorly cleaned in this instance, but rather just not cleaned at all. I'm not sure what happened there, but please accept my earnest apology. We do make our guests aware of the linen rental policy during the reservation process, so I'm not sure why you were surprised by that. If you want the beds made prior to your arrival, you can let our reservationists know during the booking/linen rental process. The Villa units are all independently owned, so the Villa does not provide keys, cleaning or laundry services (as many people are accustomed to in some hotels/resorts). However, the Villa HOA does control pool and parking passes. I know that can be a bit confusing, but with various owners and realty companies represented that's the way it works. I hope that helps. Again, I do apologize for the inconveniences you endured. We sincerely appreciate your patience and your patronage. Let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“Great place - Incredible view”

Reviewed 26 May 2012

This was an incredible vacation in a perfect place! The pools, hot tubs, and beach access were perfect. The condo was well maintained and had incredible views. I can't wait to go there again! Treasure island realty is very easy to access, but the condo place only has daytime check in hours and nothing on Sunday - late checkins mean no pool pass until the next day.

“It was okay...but...”

Reviewed 25 May 2012

The unit was very nice...well equipped for a little kitchen. We did not realize that there was no place close by to get dinner or that the on-site restaurant was not open except for prime season...The advertisement said that there was free wifi...but we found that this was only true in the lobby or outside downstairs. Other than that, we had a lovely view and spent a lot of time in the lobby (since I had to work and the wifi didn't work in the unit..)

Response from the manager Dear CurlyQ, Thanks for your candid review of your stay back in 2010. I am glad you enjoyed the unit itself. I do apologize for the inconveniences you endured with the Internet service. We are encouraging our owners to consider providing their own wi-fi service, apart from that offered by the HOA. With regard to the restaurant there, I realize what a disappointment it can be for things to be closed during the off season. Unfortunately, that is part of island life, and it varies from season to season and year to year, so it is hard for us to know in advance so as to inform guests ahead of time. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you are looking for some good places to eat on the island or in the ferry though; there are several places just a few miles from the Villa. Thanks again for your feedback. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Regards, Amy

“Great Unit!”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2012

This was a great unit. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It can be a little noisy as it is near the stairs. Nice view of courtyard, beach and ocean from a great covered deck. Nicely appointed. Make sure to get pool cards and wi-fi password, there was no one around on the week-end to get those, we had to wait until Monday morning. :(

Response from the manager Hi Deb, Thanks for your kind and candid review. I am so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in this lovely condo. I'm sorry that you weren't able to get your pool cards until Monday. Typically, the Villa leaves pool cards for weekend guests in a box outside their office. The wi-fi password is usually posted on the refrigerator and it should have been in your check in packet as well. I'm so sorry that it wasn't readily available. You can always call us for that information if you need to do so. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in booking your next vacation to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Regards, Amy

“Lovely vacation site - room, beach and pool.”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2012

Poor parking fascilities. Other than that, breat. Kids enjoyed the pool. A bit remote from eating placdx.

Response from the manager Hey D, Thanks for your review of your stay back in 2010. I am glad that you all enjoyed the room, the beach, and the pool. Sometimes, parking can be limited during peak seasons and hours at the Villa. However, there is plenty of parking just across the street for Villa tenants. In addition to the restaurant at the Villa, the Bella Luna, there are a couple more on the north end. There are lots of choices in Sneads Ferry, which is about 3 miles from the Villa; or you might opt to drive down to Surf City or the south end (approximately 15-20 minutes) for more restaurants. Next time you are here, give us a call if you have questions or if you'd like some suggestions. ;-) We look forward to seeing you on Topsail again; please let us know if we can assist you in planning your next visit: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

Outer Banks

921 properties

Topsail Island

720 properties

North Topsail Beach

520 properties

Surf City

151 properties

Emerald Isle

86 properties

Kure Beach

71 properties

Atlantic Beach

70 properties


58 properties

Topsail Beach

49 properties

Sneads Ferry

49 properties

Bald Head Island

48 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

45 properties

Oak Island

25 properties


18 properties

New Bern

14 properties


13 properties

Holden Beach

9 properties


9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties

Start a new search