Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 5 bedroom house in Surf City today! A total of 13 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a hot tub, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1099 to as high as $3999, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Surf-city,-north-carolina Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 8 reviews
- Very Good
“Family complained about the bugs!”
This house had a bug problem - 2 to 2 1/2 inches big, don't know what kind of bugs they were. You couldn't go out on either deck at night because of them. The decks needed to be sprayed both on top and underneath. The exterminator did come and spray inside but they still returned.
Response from the manager Dear Toots, Thanks for your candid review. I am so sorry to hear about the bugs. These palmetto bugs are native to Topsail Island, nesting in the dunes here. Nearly all of our homes are treated to prevent them from coming inside, but on occasion, they do find ways in. We are always glad to send an exterminator out to take care of that for you. The exterminator can spray outside as well, but it is difficult to try to manage bugs outside. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next Topsail Island vacation: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Beach fantastic - House needed some work!”
As always, Topsail Island has become our favorite place to vacation. However, this year we were slightly disappointed in the house. The carpet needed cleaning, the screen doors had fallen off the sliding glass doors, the sliding glass doors would not slide, two door handles to the bedrooms had fallen completely out of the doors, the ceiling fan in our bedroom would not work, the nozzle on the hose was broken, (we went and bought a new one and replaced it), along with other small things that needed attention. I was a little disappointed in the supplies in the kitchen. The house was designed for several people but the pots and pans were designed for a two people household. I was forced to go out and buy a pot and pan just so I could cook for our nine people in our house. Nothing in the kitchen was sufficient. However, we loved the layout of the house and the rest of the house was pretty clean. As always we love the area and of course will come back. However, we will have to think about which rental company to use.
“Made the best of it”
Upon arrival the carpets and floors were visibly not vaccummed/ cleaned. There was no deck furniture other then 4 resin chairs 2 of which were broken If TV is important to you, most of the tvs are out dated(like really out dated) On our 3rd day, my dog was infested with fleas as was the house On the upside: I called the cleaning service directly and they promptly came and vacuumed the carpet and cleaned the floors I called customer service, Maintenance brought 3 resin adarandack chairs and 4 resin upright chairs The exterminator came and fleas were gone Customer service at treasure realty was excellent, however management was less then sympathetic to my issues. Could have definitely spent my $3500 better else where Disappointed but we made the best of our week and had a great time on the beach in topsail!!
Response from the manager Dear Disappointed, Thanks for your kind and honest review! I am glad that you were able to make the best of it, although you had some difficulties. Thanks for calling the cleaning crew back out to take care of the floors. I am so sorry you did not find them in order. Depending on prior guests, pet friendly properties can sometimes present a challenge with fleas. I am glad that we were able to take care of those pesky critters quickly for you though. Thanks for letting us know about the chairs as well; our inspectors should have caught that. I am so sorry you had to deal with all these issues during your stay, but I do appreciate your patience with us. I will pass your comments about the TVs on to the owners. Hopefully, your next stay with us won't be so eventful! Give me a call at 800-762-3961 or email me, email@example.com, if I can assist you further: Thanks again, Bill
“Not pleased costumer”
I didn't really enjoy my stay completely at this cabin. The screen door to go outside fell on my niece. Most of the lights on some of the ceiling fans didn't work. The telephones didn't work due to the batteries not charging on the phones. The house had fleas. I know it aloud pets but still shouldn't have the amount that was there. My granddaughter had fleas on her head and we had to wash our clothes and everything twice when we got home. Also the neighbors weren't very kind to the right of us when you pulled up into the house. Rude woman with a yippie dog. The only plus side about the place was the beach access. Had a great view of the beach. I have no complaints about that. That is why I only rate this place as average.
Response from the manager Dear Unhappy, Thanks for your honest and kind review. I am so sorry to hear that you all did not have a very enjoyable stay. First and foremost, I do apologize for the screen door falling on your niece. I’m so sorry that happened. In addition, I am really disappointed to hear that you had to deal with fleas. The property was treated before your arrival, but apparently not sufficiently. I wish you had informed us about all of these things while you were here so that we could have addressed them during your stay. In any case, we will get these things taken care of asap. I apologize for the rude neighbor as well; unfortunately there is not much we can do about her, but we will let the owner know about your experience. I am truly sorry about all that you and your family had to endure on your vacation. With that in mind, please look for an additional email from our customer service manager, Bill. Give us a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Great Location - House Needs alot of Maintenance - Beware of Nei”
The staff at Treasure Realty were absolutely great! Check In and Check Out was simple, easy and quick! We had an issue of not having a recycle container and they promptly took care of our concerns. Even though we never received the container, they took the time to take our complaint and call the Borough. The home was nice. Although for the price, I was expecting it to be more taken care of. All of the sliding doors need repair. I always had to call my husband to open them for me beause the runners were rusty and needed a man's strength to open them. Also, all of the downstair bedroom screens are much to be desired. The dish washer needs maintanence, the dishes come out covered in powder and such and need to be hand rinsed and dried. The coffee maker takes 14 minutes to brew a pot of coffee. It is the same one I saw at the local Dollar Store. The TV room funiture and bedroom funiture are missing pieces and falling apart and speaking of Tv's, only the upstairs TV has full channel access. This was a problem at night when the kids wanted to watch TV in their rooms and only had a select few channels. They couldn't watch TV in their rooms and had to come upstairs. The televisions in the bedrooms are very small. However, the location is awesome. This was the best part about the house. We paid less last year to stay just 3 miles up the road and it was like 5 Star lodging. This house was adequate, but I would not stay there again for the price being charged. Oh yeah, the lady next door (to the right) does not like renters. She goes out of her way to try and make your stay miserable. After taking to other neighbors (local house owners), we realized this was not our imagination... it is actually an ongoing problem with her. We learned if you confront her about it, she will leave you alone. So, in summary if you want a great location...this is the house for you, but if you want a great house, don't rent this one.
Response from the manager Hi Ken, Thanks so much for your candid review. I am glad that you enjoyed the location and the service you received from Treasure. Thanks for notifying us about the things you noted in your review while you were here, so that we could address them during your stay. It looks like we were able to put new runners on the slider doors. We replaced the coffee pot and the dishwasher has been repaired. We will share your feedback about TVs and cable access and your comments about the neighbor with the owner, and see what we can do. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you all endured. Thanks for your patience and your patronage. Give us a call whenever you all are ready to plan your next trip to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Thanks again, Amy
“Topsail Vacation 2011, a complete family experience.”
The location was great and the accommodations were more than adequate. The service from Treasure Realty was outstanding. What we liked the most was the proximity to the beach. The downside was the rental is starting to show it's age. The stairs to the beach were in need of repair and another disappointment was the condition of the grill - unusable. The rental was a great value for the money we paid however.
Response from the manager Hi Tom, Thanks for your kind review. I am glad that you all enjoyed yourselves and felt that this home was a good value. We will share your feedback with the owner. The decks have undergone significant repairs as well. Regarding the grill, I wanted to let you know that it has been removed. Treasure no longer inventories, maintains, nor advertises grills; we actually recommend that our guests rent them to ensure that they are clean and ready to use. There are several companies on the island, so just let us know when you are ready to book your next vacation, and one of our reservationists will be glad to help you with that: 800-762-3961. Thanks again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Amy
“Carpets, furniture dirty and sand fleas downstairs”
The web site pictures must have been taken 10 years ago. Didn't look like the carpets or upholstery were cleaned in all that time. The first thing we noticed was the broken toilet and the stuck sliding glass doors the minute we walked in so we had to call about that. But the sand fleas were the worst. Unless this place is renovated/cleaned I wouldn't recommend it.
Response from the manager Hi Janet, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear that you all were not pleased with the condition of this home. All of the homes on our website have had pictures taken within at least the last 3 years. The toilet and the sliding glass doors have been repaired. We have also dealt with the fleas in this pet friendly property. In addition, we have shared your review with the owner. I sincerely appreciate your honest feedback and your patience, and I do apologize for the inconveniences you endured while you were here. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy