Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 9 bedroom house in Surf City today! A total of 33 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and deck among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $4195 to as high as $10899, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 17 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Surf-city,-north-carolina Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 8 reviews
- Very Good
“wow, Great Views”
The views were great. couldn't ask for better, big home lots of room. We had a blast,
This house was very nice but unfortunately the realty company was not. One of the toilets stopped working and when we called to get it fixed we were told they would come as soon as possible. By the time we left, 4 days later, it had not been fixed. Also, saw many roaches inside the living area. On the plus side the pool and hot tub were very nice and the numerous decks proved beautiful views. Nice rental for families with children.
Response from the manager Dear B., Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a nice week in this amazing home. I’m so sorry that the property you booked originally was in need of repair during your stay, but I am glad we were able to upgrade you to this amazing home at no extra charge. (Personally, we thought that a $3300 discount/upgrade was pretty “nice” on our part—and a gesture of our good will/care for your party’s stay.) Our records indicate that when you called us about the half bath toilet, we called the owner’s preferred maintenance person. We were under the impression that he was going to take care of it; unfortunately, he never showed. Since we did not hear back from you, we thought he had repaired it, so we took no further action. I do apologize for what looks like a communication glitch. Our goal is always to make your stay as pleasant as possible, and to that end, our maintenance department is generally very attentive as they were (at least initially) in this case. Please don’t hesitate to call us back if an issue you report is not handled in a timely manner. Thanks again for your feedback. Sincerely, Amy
I am impressed with your professional yet personal service. The check-in and out was well organized and executed, you were very patient with all the questions I asked and kept me informed of everything such as due dates throughout the process. One of the few problems was a little confusion as to the garbage and recycling pick up - we just hope we did it right. The home was beautiful and very well thought out as to what guests would need. There were so many thoughtful touches such as robe hooks, bathrooms in convenient places, a shower by the pool. We could have used more counter space for serving meals, but the appliances were high quality. We all loved the decks. It was great to have wonderful view from nearly every room in the house. I also appreciated a large kitchen/dining/living area that would accommodate our large group. It would have been nice to have a kitchen inventory list so we wouldn't have had to bring things like specialty pans with us. The location of this home couldn't have been more perfect for us because there is an unobstructed view of the ocean even though it isn't beachfront. It was also nice to be fairly close to both the towns of Topsail and Surf City (a good bike ride either way) and was easy to find. We enjoyed the privacy of the carriage house and the extra kitchen it provided. The pool turned out to be a great thing to have, especially in the extreme heat during the afternoon. This home was ideal for our family's needs and we were grateful to have found such a place to rent. Thank you for everything!
Response from the manager Dear Beach Lovers, Thanks so much for your very kind review of this awesome home and of Treasure Realty. We are delighted to hear that you all found this home so well suited to your needs/wants. Please feel free to contact our office for a more specific inventory of items in the home. As always, it is our pleasure to serve you. Give us a call when you all are ready to plan your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Cheers, Amy
The house was great and very well located to activities. We had 21 in our group and the house was more than large enough. We had three late teens/early 20's so the guest house worked perfectly for them. The house is located across the street from the beach but this presented no problem. It was an easy short walk. Our issues were small: 1) The downstairs bathroom needs more towel bars/hooks. 2) One of the bedrooms on the main floor did not have a large dresser/mirror.
Response from the manager Hi Tolson, Thanks for your review of this amazing home. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the facilities were so well suited to your party's needs. I will share your suggestions with the owner. Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your patronage, so please let us know when you all are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Regards, Amy
“Great House/Mediocre Service”
The house was absolutely beautiful and it was perfectly suited to hold a large group that was in town for my wedding. The pool house provided cozy and private setting for my grandparents. I would recommend this house if you want to house a large group. Unfortunately, I was disappointed in the rental company. The initial booking was difficult since I had to do it twice. Upon arrival at the house we found the hot tub to be empty and the pool not cleaned. The hot tub and private pool were two of the major reasons we booked the house. A service company filled the hot tub but it was so green and dirty looking that we did not even use it and we were told they would not clean the pool for our stay. I just wish we were made aware that the pool and hot tub would not be in service especially since we paid $5,000.00 for the week. The house was beautifully furnished but I would not recommend using Treasure Realty. If you do use Treasure I would make sure the amenities are in working order before signing a contract.
“Great place for family!!”
Plenty of room for a big family. Great condition and the views are terrific. The only negative is that you have to cross the road to get to the beach, but with little children this actually helped as they would always need to wait for an adult. Love the location. .