Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 5 bedroom house in Surf City today! A total of 17 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and deck among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1670 to as high as $5699, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Surf-city,-north-carolina Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 16 reviews
- Very Good
We loved being right on the beach and the view was beautiful. However, there were some downfalls: it was difficult getting out of the driveway (with the bush to the right of the house), the dishwasher door was loose, there were black watermarks on the ceilings in the kitchen and common area, the table and chairs were not in the loft as pictured. We also felt that if the house can sleep 18, there should be adequate seating for meals (that does not include the outside table) even a coffee table near the couches would have been great; as well as larger dressers in the master rooms. As this was the first year we stayed in a house, we enjoyed our stay, but felt things needed updated.
This house is so awesome...Having 2 master bedrooms, with one of them having access to the beach was incredible. Every window you look out of has a great view of the beach/ocean. The elevator made it possible for some of my family members to come on vacation with us. The memories we made will last us a life time. The sitting room on the top floor is great if you want some peace and quiet, read a book, or just chill. The only problem was we had to leave once our week was up. We hope to go back next year.
“Had a great time.”
The weather was great and we really enjoyed the beach. The house was great and well stocked. The kitchen appliances could use an update but other wise everything was great.
“Great Sand Castle”
This was a lovely place for our extended family to stay. So many rooms and the top area is just the best! Whether it was morning coffee when a bit chilly to sit outside or at nite to see the sunset and stars! Glad we took a chance on the big place and experienced the plush room for all! Would love to go back! Great beach and the hot tub... Worth it as was the master bedrooms!
“We all had an awesome experience!”
The view was outstanding! We were able to watch the sea turtle nest being marked. The water was warm and the beach was clean and roomy. The convenience of the elevator made moving things in & out easy. The hot tub helped and was very relaxing. It was wonderful waking to the sound of surf every morning. There was plenty of space for everyone. The kitchen, living room,,dining area was open which provided for a great meeting place! My family all wants to go back and we hope to do that again soon!
Response from the manager Hi Judy, Thanks so much for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that you all enjoyed what sounds like a very relaxing stay. Thank you for choosing Treasure Realty. It is our pleasure serving you, so please give us a call when you are ready to book your next visit: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy
“We always enjoy a week at the beach, but...”
...there were a few issues with this rental. We rented in December, so we understand that in the off season the rental properties may be showing the wear and tear of a long summer season. But, this property was not in the shape that we have come to expect based on numerous experiences with renting from Treasure Realty. It was not very clean, there were several flies all over the house when we arrived (there are no screens, so it is likely that prior renters had the windows open), the blinds on several windows/doors were damaged or not functioning at all. All that being said, it is a lovely location, good space, great deck and access to the ocean. I just recommend that you check to see if any updating or repairs have been made before you rent.
Response from the manager Dear Anonymous, Thanks for your review from your visit back in 2011. I am sorry to hear that this property was not cleaned as it should have been upon your arrival. Like you, I know these properties do show their wear and tear after a long summer season, but they should be clean and free from flies. Please accept my apology for these inconveniences. Had you notified us about these issues during your stay, we would have been glad to take care of them for you. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please give us a call whenever you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
We have stayed in this house twice. We love the layout, the feel of the house. It's great for a dinner get together or a quiet week. The one issue we had when we were there was that there were a number of lightbulbs that were out, to the point where it seemed a little ludicrous (the lighting is great, when all of them work). Other than this, the house is relatively new and well kept.
Response from the manager Hi Keely, Thanks for your review of this lovely home and your visit back in 2009. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our inspectors do try to replace any blown bulbs, so I'm not sure what was happening with the lights. I apologize for the inconvenience. Typically, owners keep additional light bulbs in a closet somewhere in the home. Just give us a call if we can help with that. Thanks for your patience and your patronage. Regards, Amy
“Top Sail Stay”
Minimalistic is the word to describe this home. The negatives: The kitchen was stocked, but barely. The furnishings were a little worse for wear. The house had a couple of skim boards but nothing else for the beach. The hot tub was dirty and not from sand. (We had to call to get it serviced.) The positives: The cupola afforded wonderful views of the bay and ocean. We really liked the location on the beach and proximity to the town. For the money spent, we would not come back.
Response from the manager Hi Renee, Thanks for your candid review of your 2011 stay. I am pleased to hear that you liked this location and enjoyed the views of the bay and the ocean. I regret to hear that you felt you did not get your money's worth in this gorgeous home. Had you notified us of your need for additional kitchen items, we would have been glad to take care of that for you. Thanks for calling us about the hot tub; it is scheduled to be serviced prior to every check-in, so I am not sure what happened there. I do apologize for the inconvenience. I will share your feedback with the owners. Please let us know how we can further assist you: 800-762-3961. Regards, Amy
“Happy new year to me!!!”
What can I say , I loved every thing about it, the view, the fireplace, open air windows upstairs , elevator , which our dogs also liked . The only Downside it was cold and windy so we closed off the downstairs with a blanket to block draft ,but it was winter time . Our light over main table did not work but I am sure that is fixed by now .
“Nice home, but not really 5 bedrooms”
This is a nice home and we had an enjoyable stay with a couple exceptions. The view from the top floor is beautiful and the living area is nice. The elevator is great. We had a few minor appliance issues. Most were resolved, except the wine refrigerator never worked. It's really a 4 bedroom home though. What is described as a 5th bedroom is a walkway from the deck. It has 2 beds, but no closet or dresser. Nothing else can fit in the "room" except the 2 beds. The driveway is also very steep. We were unable to pull our minivan up the driveway without scraping the front. Luckily we had family staying across the street and could use that flat driveway. I would recommend this home if you don't need 5 bedrooms, can handle the driveway and far check-in location.
Response from the manager Dear Lovethebeach, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed this home and the view. I do apologize for the minor appliance issues you experienced back in 2010. Subsequent to your stay the wine cooler was replaced; I'm sorry we weren't able to make that happen while you were here. It had to be ordered, delivered, etc.... As you mentioned the 5th bedroom is simply 2 twin beds (as pictured on our website). I am so sorry to hear that your van wasn't able to make the climb up the driveway without scraping a bit. To my knowledge, no one else has complained about that, so I'm not sure what the trouble was, but I do apologize. We are working on our check-in location, so please stay tuned for more information about that in the future! :-) Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy