Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 7 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $570 to as high as $1299, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 23, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 23 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 10 reviews
- Very Good
Old, worn furniture - but clean. Carpet stained badly. Comfortable bed. The view and ambience was awesome - got a great rate. The first few days were great, then we came in one afternoon to find the balcony in shambles and covered with construction materials and tools. The construction workers actually opened the door while we weren't there and put the balcony furniture inside the unit!! The Treasure Realty staff were accommodating, but, geez, that was kind of over the top. Bottom line: Ask if any construction will be going on during your stay - if so, run the other direction!
Response from the manager Dear Michael, Thanks for your candid review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the view and the ambience of this charming condo—and that you got a great rate. I do regret to hear that you were inconvenienced by the intrusion of a contractor. Please know that this contractor was hired by the Dunes HOA and chose to enter the unit without informing us or gaining proper permission. We were unaware of any planned construction, so please accept our apologies. I do hope that the compensation you received from us helped to alleviate some of your disappointment. We appreciate your patience and patronage. Please let us know how we might assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“decent condo, not outstanding”
first off, the condo we stayed in reeked of cigarette smoke. as non-smokers, that was a huge turn-off. had to febreeze the entire apt, and that still didnt mask it well enough. the appliances were stone-age, but worked well for our needs. as was mentioned in another review, there was an odd looking blood stain on the bed cover. we didnt notice it until the morning we left. the deck/balcony was slightly uneven in spots, which made it feel sketchy if you wanted to watch the ocean. the way the LR was set up(which is different from the pics on this website) made it awkward to keep the shades open; all three floors to your right can look right into the LR...where's the enjoyment in being at the beach if you cant even open your blinds for fear you'll have peeping toms?
Response from the manager Dear Jonathan, Thank you for your candid review. I am so sorry to hear that this condo did not meet your expectations. With regard to it smelling of cigarette smoke, I’m not sure how that happened, since smoking is not allowed in the units. I do wish you had notified us about this and the other issues that you had while you were here. We would have been glad to take care of them for you during your stay. I will pass along your review to our maintenance department and to the owner for follow up. When it comes to the website, we do make every effort to present our properties as accurately as possible with pictures, written descriptions, and 360 degree virtual tours. Some of our web pages include floor plans as well, which our site notes may vary along with furnishings, since both of these are at the owner’s discretion. (You can always call our office with specific questions not answered by the website when you are planning your visit.) I’m not sure why you felt others could see into your unit; no other guests have mentioned this. With all of that said, please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you endured. Anytime you feel that your privacy or safety is compromised in a particular unit, please call our office immediately, so that we can rectify the situation. Our goal is always to make your stay as safe and pleasant as possible, so please let us know how we can do that while you are here. Thanks again for your valuable feedback. Let us know how we might assist you in the future: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Great place to stay!”
Was very relaxed atmosphere compared to Myrtle Beach. Everything was clean and in working order. The off-season price and almost 80 degree waether made this one of the best vacations ever. I would recomend this spot to anyone wanting to stay at the beach! The elevator was great to have! :)
Condo had everything we needed to make our vacation great. The view of the ocean was great. They do have a large screen TV in the living room now. Small TV in the master bedroom. The furniture is starting to show a little wear but still comfortable. Our building had a elevator which was great for my mom.
“Not as Nice as It appears To Be”
First off, I want to say that the check-in and check-out process with Treasure Realty was awesome. The process was fast and easy, and the person who helped us at the desk was really nice and friendly. Aside from that, we were pretty disappointed with our condo. The place is really outdated and run down. To be fair, they do have a nicer TV than what's pictured here, but it rests on a really cheaply built, sagging shelf. The furniture was gross. The striped sofa had been patched in several places and the cushions were barely firm enough to be comfortable on. When you dropped something on the armchairs shown, nasty dust clouds would come out of them. The living room carpet had a huge, unidentifiable stain on it. The master bed was comfortable, but there was a blood (or something) stain on the bed pad and the underside of the comforter on top of it, so we put our linens on top of the gross bed pad and didn't use the comforter at all--we were too grossed out. Both bathrooms are small, but an average-sized person can barely fit on the master toilet, and the main bathroom's shower is incredibly small. We had a friend stay for a few days in the kids' bedroom, and she had no complaints about the room itself, but the owners of the condo stashed the box that the TV came in behind the vanity in the room, so it was a huge black eyesore. The kitchen was nice and fully stocked, and you can't beat the view from the balcony and the closeness to the beach, but overall, this place was nowhere near as nice and clean as the pictures lead you to believe. The building is noisy, with people walking around and talking loudly, and dragging their beach gear and luggage. We were right next to the elevator, which became a problem for our friend staying in the kids' room, because she heard everything people were saying and doing while she was trying to sleep. We wouldn't rent this place again, but we will definitely use Treasure Realty in the future, as they made the process easy and convenient.
Response from the manager Dear Valerie, Thanks so much for your review and for your kind remarks about Treasure Realty. I am so sorry to hear that this condo did not meet your expectations. I wish you had let us know about the bedding that obviously needed replacing. We would have been happy to take care of that for you. We will definitely share your feedback with the owners and see what we can do. Thanks so much for your input. Let us know when you all are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Regards, Amy
“Love the view”
We love Topsail. Love the view and being right on the beach. The condo was nice, clean, everything in working order. Our only complaint was that we wanted to be on the deck more. Pics show 2 tall chairs on the deck but there was only 1 (which was broken) and 2 small chairs that did not allow you to see over the railing. Treasure Realty was very easy to work with.
Response from the manager Dear Steelers, Thanks for your review and for your kind remarks about Treasure Realty’s service. I’m glad to hear that you all had a great time. I’m not sure what happened to the 2nd chair, but had you notified us, we would have been glad to bring out more deck furniture. We will pass along your suggestion to the owner. Thanks again. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Regards, Amy
We have stayed at Topsail Dunnes twice now. we have loved it both times. Not too crowded on the beach, quiet and laid back. The accomodations were wonderful, as always. We really enjoyed being able to relax on the balcony and wake up to the sound of the ocean. Just a wonderful relaxing week.