Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 6 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 18 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and deck among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1899 to as high as $6599, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 28, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 28 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 7 reviews
- Very Good
“Great week at the beach!”
The home was just as expected from the pictures on the website. With a group of 4 families, the identical master bedrooms were perfect. The media room and kids beach toys at the house were a hit with our group of 1-8 year old children. We could even see a group of dolphins swim by the house in the morning. This was our first trip to Top Sail Island and the north end is very residential. This was perfect for a day spent on the private beach, but a little bit of a drive to get to a grocery or other stores/restaurants. Overall, we had a great time.
“A relaxing and most enjoyable family vacation rental!”
Pros: large bedrooms, spacious family room, large kitchen, perfect table for eating meals together, great movie room for the kids (big and small), close to the beach, enough room to be alone, relaxing Cons: air conditioning did not work the whole week, washing machine was broken, not enough space for garbage disposal (attempts were made to fix the first two complaints)
Response from the manager Dear NC Beach Lover, Thanks for your review of your stay back in September of 2011. I am glad to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable vacation despite the inconveniences you endured. I do apologize about the AC and the washing machine. It looks like we were able to provide some portable ACs for you while replacement parts were on order for the compressor. Our files show that the washer was off balance, which has since been rectified. Garbage disposal can be a little tricky during the off season sometimes, since the trucks only run once a week on Saturdays. (Pick up is often early in the morning, so we are somewhat dependent on guests to follow instructions about putting out the garbage on Friday evening.) However, if it is a significant problem, we can take care of that for you. Just let us know. We sincerely appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning future visits to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Reagrds, Amy
“A fun time was had by all”
Service was excellant as usual. The house was beautiful with lots of space for our large family. However the hot water capacity and laundry machine was definatly not for large groups. Most of the time we were out of hot water. The elevator didnt seem to work but we didnt try very hard to use it because it was not a medical neccessity. Can't wait till next year to try out a new house on the beach.
Response from the manager Hi Jeanna, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you all had a fun time. I am sorry to hear that the hot water heater and laundry facilities didn't fully support your group's needs. I will let the owner know about that, but I know that the washing machine was serviced later in the summer. I'm not sure what was happening with the elevator; had you notified us about it, we would have been glad to send someone out to check it for you. Please don't hesitate to contact us during your stay if you need anything; it is our pleasure serving you. Thanks again for your patience and your patronage. Let us know when you are ready for your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Regards, Amy
“Family fun in the sun!”
We have been used Treasure Realty 5 times in the last 6 years for our family vacation. We have never had a problem with the company or the homes we have rented. treasure Realty has always sent someone to fix any problems we had. We like the house at New River Inlet becaused it had a extra room the kids could use for games and TV watching. With 8 adults and 9 children this was a plus. Also bedrooms were good size. Location was good quiet area. I liked the kitchen area room to fix meals. I would say the two things that I missed were a grill out doors and stack washer and dryer took little longer to do laundry but we worked it out. Very nice furniture. We love coming to North Topsail and look forward to it every year.
Response from the manager Hi Sue, Thanks so much for your review and for your faithful patronage and kind remarks. I am pleased to hear that this home is so well suited to your family's needs. With regard to the grill, we have discovered that the best way to ensure that our guests have clean grills that are functional and ready to use is to help them rent one. We no longer maintain, inventory, nor advertise grills, but we are glad to assist with the rental process. Just let our reservationist know when you book your next visit: 800-762-3961, and we will get that taken care of for you. It is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know how we can assist you further. Thanks again, Amy