Need more information about booking Property 2222445 ?
Very Good

1 / 41 137 Old Village Lane

From $219 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 11 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 11  Type: House

3 Unknown types

Old Village Lane 137 Sound View! | Community Pool, Tennis, Private Dock (not dee
TripAdvisor property ID 2222445

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 11 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1095 to as high as $2399, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Mar 24, 2018.

Read more Read less



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: $400.00
Yes, smoking allowed
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (7)

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Very Good

“Expectations Higher”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2013

The home is very nice, and the access to the sound and beach were perfect. We also enjoyed the pool very much. We were disappointed to find quite a few roaches in the home, especially on the first level, and were also disappointed that the tennis courts were not available. Had we been told the tennis courts were under repair, (as a professional courtesy, that should have been disclosed prior to signing the contract), we would have passed on this rental. Aside from that, we loved the location.

Response from the manager Hi Mark, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed this home, the location, and the community pool. I am sorry the tennis courts were not available during your stay. As you mentioned, they were being repaired, which unfortunately, we were not made aware of prior to your stay. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience. The courts are open now. (As a side note, I did want to mention that there are public courts available at the N. Topsail Beach Park, should there be any issues in the future.) I wish you had notified us about the palmetto bugs as well. These critters are native to Topsail and nest in the dunes. This home is treated to prevent them from coming inside, but nearly all the homes on the island will see some from time to time. We are glad to send an exterminator out to administer an extra treatment when necessary though, so please don’t hesitate to contact us about that. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“Nice rental for the dollar”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

A nice rental, with a nice affordable price. Cozy and war, this property on the sound side is quaint and confortable. Would like to see upgrades made to the Tv's, and deck furniture. Also, a few beach supplies, toys and chair's would be nice. Also would like to see lockers located at the club house, this would make storage of beach supplies easier for families with children. But all in all, for the price, felt this was a good rental.

Response from the manager Dear Mr. Hometown Proud, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed this lovely home and found it to be a good value. We have shared your feedback with the owners. With regard to beach toys and chairs, we do not require our owners to supply these items; however we can recommend a great third party company, Everything Beach, which rents these items and will deliver and pick them up for you. (We have found that this is the best way to ensure that you have what you need, since these items are difficult to maintain and inventory accurately from week to week.) Of course, it might be easiest to bring your own items—especially since you guys live close. We appreciate your feedback and your patronage. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“Nice Home Nice Location”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2012

This is a nice home with a good location. It overlooks a beautiful marsh with a couple of gorgeous herons as a backdrop. The dock is a nice place to watch the sunset and do a little fishing. It's only a short walk to the beach or you can take your car and park at the beach. The location on Topsail is good too - close enough to Surf City and shopping, yet in a quiet, relaxing spot. The house could use some some basic maintenance - painting in particular. The kitchen items also could use a little upgrade. It would be nice to have cable TV and internet too. The advertised tennis court is not in operation. Treasure Realty was highly responsive to a couple of requests I had.

Response from the manager Hi Ed, Thanks for your very nice review. I am so happy to hear that you all enjoyed the home and the location. I will pass along to the owner your suggestions about having Internet access and potential upgrades in the kitchen. (If you are referring to utensils, we are always glad to send these items over during your stay.) All of the properties in the Village of Stump sound have cable, so I am not sure why you all did not. I wish you had let us know about this while you were here, so that we could have taken care of that for you. With regard to the tennis courts, I’m not sure what happened there, but one of our realtors lives there and he says the courts are functional. You do need a code to get into them, which Treasure provides for you at check-in. Thanks for your kind words about Treasure Realty’s responsiveness to your requests as well. I am glad we were able to address your requests so quickly. We certainly look forward to serving you all on future visits. Please give us a call whenever you are ready to plan your next trip to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy Update...this just came from the owner of this home concerning your review: Hi Issac-Thanks for sending the new review. I see you responded to the guests' suggestions and wanted to let you know we are getting new pots and pans (our better set of cookware mysteriously disappeared) and have added a blender to the kitchen appliances. There is a charcoal grill & we are leaving a few beach chairs outside. As for the cable, yes-we do have it. When we got here last Saturday, we noticed the remote was set incorrectly so they were probably able to get just a few analog channels and none of the hi def ones. If anyone else complains, please make sure remote is set to "cable". We are looking into adding internet when the rental season starts next year. I will let you know when we add it. Tennis court access code is *-*-*. -Peggy

“Relaxing, peaceful getaway”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2012

We had a fabulous time here in topsail beach. This rental unit was very clean and comfortable. The beach was very quiet, like having a private beach at times! The private dock was very nice, but boat rentals are quite pricey. The area was nice for a family getaway, however not alot to do other than beach/pool stuff. Wilmington is pretty close and the Battleship was worth the ride to take the tour. As far as the house, the stairs could be a bit much for older folks,and they could use a few new pots and pans.It would be nice if they provided a few other items, such as a bbq grill,blender, better cable service and wi-fi. Another nice idea would be to have a few beach chairs at the house for renters, as traveling with them is such a hassle! All in all it was a great value and a wonderful vacation :)

“Great family vacation spot.”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2012

This vacation rental was one of our best trip. It is well equipt, clean , beautiful views, plenty of room, we had 3 children 6 adults. Vies of the inlet were amazing, we used fishing dock, kids had a great time. Tennis courts were great, and short walk to beach

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

Outer Banks

929 properties

Topsail Island

727 properties

North Topsail Beach

521 properties

Surf City

156 properties

Emerald Isle

84 properties


59 properties

Topsail Beach

50 properties

Sneads Ferry

49 properties

Bald Head Island

48 properties

Kure Beach

40 properties

Atlantic Beach

38 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

35 properties

Oak Island

28 properties


16 properties

New Bern

14 properties


13 properties

Indian Beach

12 properties


9 properties

Holden Beach

8 properties

Start a new search