Description from manager
Description from manager
4 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1095 to as high as $3699, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 23 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 4 Unknown types
– based on 19 reviews
- Very Good
The location of this home was great. The beach was very clean and quiet. Some of the comments mentioned the public parking next to the property. we never even noticed it was there. The upstairs of the home was great. plenty of windows and open space. If I had to pick a negative it would be the beds were uncomfortable. But, we weren't there for the beds! I would recommend!
This on-the-beach location proved to be invaluable for my daughter and her six-month old son and 5 yr. old daughter. The views were also extraordinary as we could see a great portion of the length and breadth of the beach from the upper deck. The sleeping accommodations were also just right for the size of our family!
“Great value beachside rental”
We had up to nine people staying and had a great time on the beach which is accessed from the walkway from the house. The location is convenient for the restaurants at Surf City and the shopping at Sneads Ferry.
“Beautiful ocean view”
The home is beautiful and located right on the ocean. You can walk down the stairs and right onto the beach. We had a family of 10, (2 kids, 2 teenagers, 6 adults) and there was plenty of room for all of us. We were looking for a quiet and relaxing vacation and we found it. I only wish there were more of a variety of restaurants close by. The few we found were 20 to 30 minutes away and quite expensive. We will definatley be visiting here again.
“Wonderful, simply wonderful”
This was a perfect vacation experience. The reservation process was easy, the staff were very helpful and a pleasure to work with and the house was the best. The location was perfect, it had plenty of space, a great deck and everything worked as advertised. Check-in and check-out was a breeze and our deposit was refunded on time. I could not ask for a better vacation experience.
“best week ever!”
We enjoyed our recent stay at 2928 Island Drive. What great views, and a beautiful beach. We found the house to be very nice with only a few things that I would have liked to have changed. We arrived on late Saturday evening and found no lights working under the house where we parked, and missing light bulbs in the lamps upstairs. The tv had been set up by someone so nothing worked till Monday. There had apparently been a party there recently, I picked up 2 trashcans full of beer cans on Sunday morning from all around the outside of the house, and there was the largest pile of broken beach chairs under the house i have ever seen, none of which would either open up or had a complete seat or back or legs. I also cleaned the concrete parking pad off to remove the sand so we did not track it into the house everytime we got in or out of our cars. The only other thing that was a little crazy, the kitchen looked like a blind person had put away the dishes pots and utensels. Being a real neat nut, i did reorganize the cabinets, made life real easy when i finished. Unfortunately, it looked like most of the cookware had been abused. But, we really had a great week, very comfortable, we found the realty people to be very helpful in getting the tv's working and lights on. We hope we left the house in better shape than when we arrived and would love to stay there again. Our Whole family really enjoyed the house and its' surroundings.
Response from the manager Dear Dennis, Thanks so much for your kind review of this lovely home and Treasure Realty. I am pleased to hear you that you all had “the best week ever!” :-) I apologize about the lights and the trash in the yard; our inspector should have caught those things and the TV. It looks like our technician was able to get the TV working and the lamps taken care of for you on Monday. I apologize for the inconvenience. Had you informed us about the trash, we would have been glad to send someone to take care of that for you as well. We will share your feedback about the cookware with the owners. Sometimes things can get a little disorderly in the kitchens toward the end of the season. Again, we are always happy to address those things while you are here, so please don’t hesitate to let us know when you need something during your stay. Thanks again for your patience and patronage. Please give us a call whenever you’re ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Amy
“Our goal was a relaxing vacation and this was accomplished”
This house could be a terrific vacation place with a fresh coat of paint and a lot of TLC. We were looking for a relaxing time at the beach and we overlooked anything that deterred accomplishing this goal. We did call maintenance our first day to provide missing blinds, fix a bathroom window that wouldn't close and replace a missing light in the bathroom. The next day response was great, but when we called about a roach problem a few days later, nobody responded. One thing I was concerned about was the public beach next door. Fri-Sun was crowded with people, some sitting in front of our house. Mid week was better. Screens on doors would also be a nice addition as we got many flies in the house. Need more lamps that work, new pots and sharp knifes. Pros: Great views, beautiful beach, beach chairs provided, comfortable beds, great hot showers Cons: Needs to be painted...walls, kitchen cabinets, consider replacing carpets with more beach friendly flooring, public beach access next door, not enough outdoor furniture, huge roaches, inconsistent maintenance response Overall this is a nice beach rental. Just give the house the attention and updating it needs. The beds were comfortable and the showers were hot and strong. Please do not excuse my comments by saying it is at the end of the season. I have rented in many vacation houses in many locations. A house should always be in good repair. If roaches are a problem, then traps should be kept in the property at all times.
Response from the manager Dear Bumasan, Thanks for your candid review. I am glad to hear that you had a relaxing vacation. I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our files indicate that we were able to take care of most of them for you pretty quickly while you were here. With regard to the “roaches,” these were likely the palmetto bugs that live in the dunes on Topsail. Most of the homes on the island are treated regularly to keep out these little natives, but on occasion, an extra treatment is required, apart from any kind of “traps,” which don’t usually stop these particular critters. Our records show that we sent an exterminator out to the property, but I am not sure if you guys were there when she came by or exactly what happened. I wish you had called us back to follow up about that. Had you had informed us of your need for additional lamps/bulbs, pots, and sharp knives or a knife sharpener, etc., we would have been glad to take care of those items for you as well. I hear you and I agree with you about the upkeep of the home—that it “should always be in good repair.” Unfortunately, when you rent at the end of a busy season after weeks of back to back renters, you will see some wear and tear that it is just impossible for us to adequately address in the five hour window we have on Saturdays between renters. I’m sorry if this answer seems like a put off, but I am sure you agree that painting and cleaning/replacing carpets are not jobs that can be done adequately in such a short time frame. Our only other option is to try to do these things with renters present, which would be a huge inconvenience for them. I hope that is helpful. Thanks for your understanding and for your patronage. It is our pleasure to serve you. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we will definitely pass your suggestions on to the owners. Please give our office a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961. Thanks again, Amy
Our extended family has been vacationing on Topsail Island for several years. We have usually stayed on the south end of town. We first rented Momma's Place and moved to Blue when more Grandkids required more room. The last time we rented Blue, its management had changed to Treasure Realty. We have rented in the names of Wilson or Dorn. This year, a move prevented us from vacationing during the last week in June. We rented late and wound up at Royal Flush (2928 Island Drive). Only a good-natured and resourceful family prevented this trip from being a disaster. Shortly after arriving, we called the "emergency" number to report that the cook top was disassembled and a can light on the stairwell was hanging by its wire. The return call came Monday morning. By then, we had gotten two of the burners working, the can light had not fallen any further and we decided we did not want to schedule maintenance. Here is a list of some of the other deficiencies: Two pickets from the deck rail were lying on top of the rail. We moved the picnic table in front of the hole to block a two-year old toddler and a seven-month old crawler. Shower handle missing in bunk room bath. Vertical blinds in lower bedrooms so tangled it was difficult to exit through the doors. We tried to vacuum and found dead outlets. Lots of burned out light bulbs. Dishwasher bottom rack lacks wheels. Lots of rusted, broken furniture outside on all levels. Several stock kitchen items missing (cooking sheets). Summary: This place is a disgrace. Sincerely, Julian Wilson
Response from the manager Hi Julian, Thanks for your review. I am so sorry to hear that you all did not enjoy your stay. Our records indicate that you did call our office on the first day of your stay at 7:20pm to report that burners were not replaced properly after cleaning. Unfortunately, most vendors will not come out to replace burners after hours. I am glad that you were able to get two of them working later on. I do apologize for the inconvenience, and I wish that you had allowed us to come out and fully rectify this problem for you during your stay. We would have gladly sent someone out to take care of all of the additional items for you had you let us know about them while you were here. I understand that it is an inconvenience to have maintenance come to the home while you are here, and you certainly reserve the right to refuse service. However, sometimes problems do arise, and we have excellent vendors who could have taken care of all of these issues without too much inconvenience to you. Thanks for your feedback. I will share your comments with the owner and with our maintenance department. Although we have had no complaints subsequent to your stay, we do appreciate you letting us know about these things. Thank you, Amy
“Another trip to paradise.”
We have been vacationing on Topsail for the last seven years. This is the first time renting with Treasure Realty. I found the check-in/check-out process to be very efficient. The house was comfortable and easy to find. The beach gets a little crowded in front of the house due to the public parking lot next door. We were very pleased to find that each bedroom has its own bathroom.
“Nice peaceful beach home!”
Nice home right on the beach. It is next to the public access beach and the weekends were crowded but the weekdays were nice and peaceful!