Need more information about booking Property 2222487 ?
Very Good

1 / 25 I'm on a boat!

from $103 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 11 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 11  Type: House
Island Drive 3956 Oceanfront! | Internet, Pet Friendly
TripAdvisor property ID 2222487

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 11 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $720 to as high as $2899, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (11)

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Gmbouse was just the right size and design for family to have a”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2013

We had five adults and three children. This house was the perfect design to accommodate all of us perfectly. Loved the master bedroom deck that was oceanfront- a little escape for mom and dad! House does not have multi-layer decks with tons of steps- very good for families with little ones that go to/from the beach several times a day! Check in was smooth and house clean when we got there- everything we expected!

“Enjoyable home”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2013

Although the weather wasn't co-operating with us - we still had a great time! The house was very comfortable and clean. It had everything we needed. We slept well in the beds. Shopping (Walmart) wasn't a very far drive. The only two drawbacks that I seen was that there was no screen on the sliding door in the master bedroom and no stairs to get to the beach (wasn't hard getting down but could be a problem for older folks trying to come back up). Still enjoyed this home and would return.

“Fun in the Sun!”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2013

We arrived at the Treasure Realty office after regular business hours, but getting our information packet and key was not a problem. When we arrived at the house, everything was neat and clean. It was a welcome haven of rest to a group of weary travelers! We enjoyed our morning coffee on the deck each day and watched dolphins play in the ocean one morning, also from the deck. The beach is just steps from the house...very convenient. The house is located close enough to the supermarket and shops to be convenient. Overall, our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. This house is not extravagantly decorated, but is casual and comfortable. Good for a family vacation.


Reviewed 16 Sep 2012

Staying at Island Drive was a very relaxing getaway for my family. The house was spacious and right on the beach which was perfect for morning walks on the beach. There were a few cosmetic things we noticed that could use some updating or repairs. The only complaint I have is the floors were dirty (mainly carpet) and we found several small pieces of trash like screws and easter grass. Also on the upper deck there was a bottle and can filled with cigarette butts left from a previous occupent. All in all it was a good experience just wished it had been a little cleaner.

Response from the manager Hi Wilson, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you all had a relaxing time at Topsail! I apologize that everything was not exactly as it should have been. We will share your feedback with the owners regarding the need for updates/repairs and carpet cleaning. In addition, we will pass along your comments about cleanliness to the cleaning crew appointed to this home. Had you informed us about the cleaning while you were here, we would have been glad to send a crew back out to take care of that for you. Unfortunately, wear and tear issues like those you mentioned do often surface toward the end of the season after weeks of back to back renters. Typically, owners will take care of these things during the off season, so as not to inconvenience guests too much. However, if you’d like for us to work on any of these things during your stay, please don’t hesitate to contact our office. It is a pleasure serving you. Please give us a call whenever you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Thanks again, Amy

“our family absolutely loved our stay at this beach house!”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2012

The house was awesome! It was very clean and beautiful! Loved the fact that their were no stairs to go back and forth from the beach. It really helped without elderly dog.

Response from the manager Hi Kim, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am delighted to hear that this home was so well suited to your family's needs, including your beloved pet. Please give us a call whenever you all are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy

“Great Week!”

Reviewed 8 Jun 2012

This house was perfect for our family of 5 adults - gave us plenty of room to be together and for individual privacy. We loved the location - great beach! Our first time at Topsail and we'll definitely come again. The only things I can say that we liked the least is that a larger deck area on the main living level would have been nice, and the upstairs bathroom was rather small for the 3 bedrooms up there. And those weren't issues that would keep us from renting the house again. Thanks for a great week!

“Great location and value”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2012

We returned to this house for several different vacation stays as we loved the location, cleanliness of the house and the value. Also pet friendly with few stairs for our elderly yellow lab to climb.


Reviewed 17 Apr 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at this house. It is in a nice location, not too far from town or the north bridge. I wish it had one more bathroom but other than that it is perfect.

“beach bum for a week!”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2012

our family has stayed here the past 3 years, the service from the reality office has been great and we always find the house to be clean and in good condition.from the deck its only 50 yds or less to the beach so with grand children thats nice, that area of the beach is quite and very relaxing, located close to dining and grocey stores, who wants to spend all there beach time driving!... we will be there again this year... cant wait!! the house is well equipped but could use an additional bathroom. i would recomend it to my friends.

Response from the manager Dear Jim and Nancy, Thanks for such a thoughtful review. I am so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay back in 2011 and planned to return in 2012. I hope you had another great stay this past summer. We appreciate your patronage, and it is our pleasure serving you. If you haven't booked for 2013 yet, please give us a call: 800-762-3961. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Amy

“Fabulous time had by all!”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2012

This was a beautiful home and the service by Treasure Realty was great. They offer pet friendly stays which for me is a must. I recommend this company and loved the duplex and will use them again.

Response from the manager Hey Joyce, Thanks so much for such a nice review and recommendation! I am happy to hear that you all and your pets had such a fabulous time! ;-) We appreciate your patronage, and it is our pleasure serving you. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next Topsail Island vacation: 800-762-3961. Cheers, Amy

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,636 properties

Topsail Island

807 properties

North Topsail Beach

568 properties

Holden Beach

206 properties

Surf City

175 properties

Atlantic Beach

137 properties

Emerald Isle

88 properties

Topsail Beach

64 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

60 properties


57 properties

Kure Beach

56 properties

Sneads Ferry

50 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

New Bern

13 properties


11 properties


11 properties


9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties

Start a new search