Need more information about booking Property 2222529 ?
Very Good

1 / 32 Goldsboro Ln

From $160 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 9 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 9  Type: House

3 Unknown types

Goldsboro Lane 205 Oceanfront! | Internet, Jacuzzi
TripAdvisor property ID 2222529

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 9 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $799 to as high as $3299, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.

Read more Read less



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: $400.00
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Sauna

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (9)

Very Good – based on 9 reviews Very Good
9 reviews

Very Good

“We Love Topsail~”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2012

We have stayed here before. We love to visit this beach and stay in this home everytime.

“Very nice duplex, a few improvements would help”

Reviewed 19 Jun 2012

The duplex is quite nice and tastefully decorated. It has beautiful views and I would recommend it highly. There were a few hiccups, however. First, it wasn't as clean as one might expect, and the carpets look like they need a deep clean. Second, the kitchen didn't have some basic items (like a pitcher for ice tea) or good oven mitts. Those sorts of things might seem small, but it is part of what you're paying for when you rent out a house like this. Third, and probably most concerning, I worry that this house is too close to the pier. On the first day we were there, a large shark washed up onto shore (apparently getting caught in some fishing lines). We also saw countless jellyfish washed up on shore. This house is around 300 feet from the pier, and the waters within 300 feet are restricted from swimming (presumably because of the risk from the marine life that gets close to the pier). In any case, we certainly saw more jellyfish (and sharks!) than any of our other visits to Topsail (we've been there 4 other times). Overall, we liked the house and it was a fine value, but we'd stay on a different part of the beach when we come back. I also want to compliment Treasure Realty's service. We lost a key to the house, and they were extremely responsive.

“Comfortable but a little worn”

Reviewed 25 May 2012

Carpets were very dirty/worn. There were items left from the previous occupants under the bed in the master bedroom. The couch was dusty so we put a quilt over it. Some wear and tear is expected but I felt I needed to keep my feet covered when walking on the carpet, but the condo is right on the beach and the view was beautiful! We are staying at the Goldsboro condos again in a few weeks and are really looking forward to it.

Response from the manager Hey Linda...The Goldsboro properties are perfectly located and the beach is awesome in September. Sometimes the carpets and upholstery show a little wear that late in the season. We love when a guest allows a professional clean during their stay, since time is so precious and limited between rentals. Call me or write if I can help on your upcoming visit! 888.223.8180

“A whale of a view!”

Reviewed 23 Apr 2012

We have been deciding where to go, and found it with Goldsboro Lane-205. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets, close to the fishing pier, and on Friday, A whale at the end of the pier. In all the times down, that sight had not been seen by us. We like the quick check in, got some excellent pictures from the wife's Camera-all within walking Distance-totally awesome.

“Nice House and Great Location”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2012

We've stayed at this house 3 times in the past, the most recent stay was in 2010. At that time, the house was in need of refurbishing. Appliances were beginning to show the wear, and the kitchen furnishings ... pots, pans, etc., were incomplete. Treasure Realty was beginning to show that they were the big dog in Topsail; less responsive, not excited about renting or taking care of problems. Perhaps they have improved. We became less enamored with Topsail because of Treasure Realty. The town is quiet and a wonderful place to spend the summer.

Response from the manager Hey Gary...thanks so much for your input. This home has had some significant attention over the last couple seasons, so I think that shortcoming has been remedied. As to the Treasure Realty dynamic, truthfully, the rental side of the company grew really fast over the couple years prior to your 2010 visit. We have been taking some very deliberate steps to address the concern you identified over the last 18 months or so. Hopefully, the review program we have just implemented will serve to remind us of the value and importance of every vacationing family and keep us, our owners, and our future guests aware of the state of affairs. I am hoping a new level of transparency and accountability will help us deliver on our heartfelt desire to be the best vacation rental company we can possibly be. I don't think we will be entirely free from faults, but we are committed to consistent improvement. Being the big dog is great and we definitely are that dog, but we want to be sure not to be found biting the proverbial hand that feeds (if I knew how to put a smiley face in, this is where it would go). Thanks again. Bill 800-762-3961

“Very dirty and in need of repair!!”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2012

We were extremely uphappy about this rental. It was dirty and in need of repairs. There was even a large mushroom growing up from the carpet in the master bedroom. The master bath had fungus (or something of that nature) around the toilet on the tile. We have rented two other oceanfront homes/duplexes from this realty company and have had repair/cleanliness issues. I assume Houskeeping is the same for all places on the island...needless to say, we will no longer be vacationing at Topsail Island.

Response from the manager Thank you for your honest review. We are so very sorry that you had such a negative experience regarding the cleanliness of this property. We have different cleaners for different areas/homes on the island. This particular cleaner typically does an outstanding job. However, if a problem like this ever arises, please contact us immediately, and we will send housekeeping to clean it properly for you. This home has been updated for 2012 with some new furniture. Please consider using Treasure Realty to help plan your future vacations: 800-762-3961.

“Sun and sand”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2012

My family and I had a great week here. The off season rates are great. The duplex was right on the beach and there was room for every one. The only drawback was the distance from town and it isn't handicap friendly but we knew that going down.All in all it was a fine Easter week.

Response from the manager Thanks for your review. So glad to hear that you and your family had a great week and a lovely Easter here! We do have properties with elevators that are more handicap friendly. Please call us when you are ready to plan your next Topsail vacation, and we can suggest some properties that may better accommodate your needs: 1-800-762-3961. Thanks again for choosing Treasure Realty!

“Beautiful home, updated, nice!”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2012

Pros: This is a beautiful, updated home. The rooms are spacious enough, especially the master, nice. Also nice to have a powder room on main level. Amazing view of the pier. Great quaint icecream shop on second level of pier building. Location is great, off tbe beaten path, quiet at night. Topsail is a great place to vacation! Cons: The pier attracts a lot of "wild life". Sting rays at ankle deep, tons of jelly fish (and subsequent stings), and schools of fish. We stayed about 2 miles south a different year (same time of year) and this was not the case there. House: no dvd player. We got locked out one night and called the realty personnel on call but never got a response. Even when we complained after our stay (on their comment card) we never got a response. Rented from Treasure Realty next year, same unresponsive staff. Nice enough when booking, but just not too accessible during stay. Not to say we wouldn't rent again from them tho.

Response from the manager Thanks so much for your honest review. I apologize for the apparent unresponsiveness of the Treasure staff. We have been working really hard to address that very issue in the two years since your stay at 205 Goldsboro. This review process represents one tool we are using to keep us striving for the excellence you deserve and expect. This year we will help over 7000 families make vacation memories on the island. We really want every memory to be a good one, so thank you so much for your input. I do have some more good news to report - this property has a nice new flat screen TV in the living room with a DVD player as well as three other TV's equipped with DVD players! Please don't hesitate to call if I can help you in any way. Bill 800-762-3961

Review 1-9 of 9

Also consider

Outer Banks

922 properties

Topsail Island

719 properties

Emerald Isle

593 properties

North Topsail Beach

519 properties

Surf City

151 properties

Kure Beach

74 properties

Atlantic Beach

73 properties

Indian Beach

65 properties


58 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

56 properties

Topsail Beach

49 properties

Sneads Ferry

49 properties

Bald Head Island

48 properties

Oak Island

25 properties


18 properties

New Bern

14 properties


13 properties


9 properties

Holden Beach

9 properties

Start a new search