Need more information about booking Property 2222538 ?

1 / 28 I'm on a boat!

From $164 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 10  Type: House

3 Unknown types

S. Shore Drive 1518B Oceanfront! | Duplex Just Outside the Heart of Surf City!
TripAdvisor property ID 2222538

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Surf City today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $820 to as high as $2999, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.

Read more Read less



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: $400.00
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Surf-city,-north-carolina Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Washing machine

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (11)

Average – based on 11 reviews Average
11 reviews

Very Good

“Great time at the beach!”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2013

Great House! This was our first opportunity to stay in Surf City and it was wonderful This is located was great not too close but not too far away from the shops. If I could change two things about the house, Tv's need to be updated and need additional dinner room chairs. Great time by all!

Response from the manager Hi Greg, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you all had a great time and enjoyed this home. We will pass along to the owner your valuable feedback about TVs and chairs, and see what we can do. Thanks again for choosing Treasure Realty. It is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail Island: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“The owners should be ashamed”

Reviewed 3 Oct 2012

We have chosen Treasure Realty all 4 years we have been to Topsail. Everytime the service has been satisfactory and this time was no different. However the quality of the dwelling left a lot to be desired. The owners should be ashamed of the condition they allow this house to stay in. The carpets are so worn and filthy that I didn't want my children crawling on the floor. One of the chairs in the family room was soaking wet (from God knows what) when we arrived and never dried. The house smelled like a fraternity party was held there recently and oh yeah roaches. We had to call twice to have the place sprayed. That being said the location is great. Unfortunately, Treasure Realty can only do so much if the owners care so little. No way would we stay at this house again.

Response from the manager Dear Phil, Thanks for your candid review and for your kind remarks about our service at Treasure Realty. We appreciate you informing us about the deficiencies you found in this home upon your arrival. I am glad we were able to address the concerns you shared with us while you were here. I wish you had also informed us about the wet chair in the family room and the smell. I’m not sure how that happened, but a small family of four stayed there the week prior to your stay, so I can’t imagine them hosting a frat party. In any case, had you made us aware of them, we would have been glad to address those items for you while you were here. Our records indicate that we were able to get a TV working for you and that the exterminator did go out twice to spray for bugs. I do apologize for these inconveniences. Thanks for your patience and your patronage. Subsequent to your stay, the carpets were cleaned. In addition several items have been replaced or repaired, so the owners are making improvements to the home. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy

“Great location, just needs some updating.”

Reviewed 25 Sep 2012

We had a nice time staying at S.Shore 1518B as a family. The home was perfect for our family that needed to be spread out in 4 rooms. There were a few things that need updated though. The mattresses in the home were uncomfortable and caused us all to leave with back pain and some sleepless nights. Also the kitchen needs more dishes, cooking utensils and glasses. We actually bought measuring utensils and left them for future guests. On a good note we loved the location and overall the home was well kept which made it comfortable for us to have our children staying there. The living room and kitchen are very roomy - the pictures make them look small. We will most likely rent in the future just for the location and price!

Response from the manager Dear M., Thanks so much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you all had a nice time in this charming home. Thanks for your feedback about the potential updates; we will pass those on to the owner, who is already making some improvements to the home. Had you informed us of your need for more kitchen utensils, etc., we would have gladly taken care of that for you during your stay. Thanks for your contribution of measuring utensils though. :-) We appreciate your suggestions and your patronage. Let us know whenever you are ready to book your next stay: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you back to Topsail! Sincerely, Amy

“Great stay!”

Reviewed 8 Jun 2012

We had a wonderful time as we needed some definite beach and family time. The beach was just steps from the house which is what we liked best. We came to Surf City just to be by the beach and this is what we did. This was our 3rd visit to the island and our best. The house was great. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen well equipped with what we needed. We would recommend this house to anyone interested and in fact, we are considering this an a rental for next summer with more extended family. The only downside that we did report to the rental company, was that a pigeon had nested on the second balcony and it made a big mess and smell.

“Very Nice Vacation Home”

Reviewed 25 May 2012

House is right on the beach and easy to access. Nice deck to sit out in the sun. Great house for families. Beds were somewhat comfortable. Great place to stay at reasonable rate.

“Sankey stay”

Reviewed 1 May 2012

We loved the location, next to the ocean for the convenience (not having to cart and drag a million things to the beach) and the ambience of being able to hear the ocean and to eat on the deck. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was easy to cook in as well as to serve the meals. The grill was not in very good shape. The place was clean and convenient to other locations on the island. We loved it

Response from the manager Hey Patty, Thanks for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that the Sankey's had a great stay! With regard to grills, please be advised that Treasure Realty no longer advertises, inventories, nor maintains grills. We have found that the best way to ensure that our guests have a clean grill that is ready to use is to help them rent one. Our reservationists are glad to help with that; just let them know when you book your next visit: 800-762-3961. Thanks again for your patronage. We look forward to seeing you again on Topsail! Sincerely, Amy

“Getting away From It all”

Reviewed 19 Apr 2012

Great location! Had a view of a beautiful for miles each direction. Wonderful home, perfect spot to take young kids to see the ocean for the first time. Leaping dolphins, beautiful surf, wine on the deck watching the sky turn several shades of blue before yielding to black.

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

Outer Banks

922 properties

Topsail Island

719 properties

Emerald Isle

593 properties

North Topsail Beach

519 properties

Surf City

151 properties

Kure Beach

74 properties

Atlantic Beach

73 properties

Indian Beach

65 properties


58 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

56 properties

Topsail Beach

49 properties

Sneads Ferry

49 properties

Bald Head Island

48 properties

Oak Island

25 properties


18 properties

New Bern

14 properties


13 properties


9 properties

Holden Beach

9 properties

Start a new search