from $71 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in North Topsail Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $495 to as high as $999, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top North-topsail-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 12 reviews
- Very Good
“Fleas and Bed Bugs”
For many summers I have traveled to Topsail Island for family vacations. In the past we have stayed at Ship Watch Villas and the St. Regis Resort and have never had an issues with any of our condo rentals. This summer I booked the vacation for myself and a friend and only needed a one bedroom condo for the week. At just over $1,000 for this condo rental we assumed it would be a nice place for the week. The condo appeared to be clean when we arrived, however, shortly into our stay we noticed we had small bites up and down our arms and legs. At first we assumed they were mosquito bites from walking the beach at night and being outside most of the time. It wasn't until almost the end of the trip I suggested maybe they were bed bug bites. We investigated the mattress later with no luck. On our last night their my friend found 2 fleas on him in the kitchen. We notified the office in the AM when we checked out but the only thing they could say was sorry and we should have let them know sooner. And we would have, if we had seen them sooner in the rental. I still love visiting the island and everything else was great. But when we come back, we will not be booking with topsail dunes ever again.
Response from the manager Thanks for your review of this lovely unit. I am so sorry to hear that you all found fleas in the unit near the end of your stay. After you notified us, we had the unit sprayed and have had no issues with fleas or bed bugs subsequently. Generally speaking, the Topsail Dunes is a great property, so I hope you will reconsider your decision to avoid it on future stays. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail Island: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
We love going to Topsail Island and have used Treasure Realty each time. Never a problem other than sometimes having to wait for the check in time. Treasure Realty does a good job handling all the people. This was the first time we rented a Condo and for the most part it was okay.The rooms are getting a little outdated and there needs some work done. The refrigerator was not in the greatest shape, one of the burners did not at work but all together they were not major things. Rooms are small and there was no TV in the bedroom. It will be tight if there are more than two people. We still had a very nice vacation and enjoyed the beach. Topsail Island is one of our favorite vacation spots.
Response from the manager Dear Bill, Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that you had a nice vacation. Had you notified us about the burner not working, we could have taken care of that for you while you were here. It was repaired subsequent to your stay. We will pass along to the owner your valuable feedback. We appreciate your positive remarks about Treasure Realty as well. It is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Great place; could use some cookware.”
Clean enough. Comfortable enough. Very close to the beach, which we loved. Toaster was broken and condo had no skillet. Otherwise great.
Response from the manager Hi Durfer, Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear you found this condo clean and comfortable. I’m sorry for the shortcomings you experienced. Had you notified us of your need for a new toaster and a skillet, we would have been glad to take care of those things for you during your stay. Thanks for your patience and patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“Love the beach”
2nd year staying at Topsail Dunes. Moved to building 1 and the first floor. This condo was ok nothing special...we love the beach & don't spend much time in the room. Pro's...deck chairs...Tv..refrigerator...con's...pots & pans...mattress...had fleas in condo! They promptly came & sprayed. Pool was closed from Sat till Wed. A lot of these condos need updating. We have found this is one of the cheapest oceanfront places to stay...but you get what you pay for. I would stay here again.
Response from the manager Dear D.W., Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beach and some of the updated items in this condo. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences you endured—especially the fleas. I’m not sure how that happened, since this condo is not pet friendly, but I’m glad we were able to address it quickly for you. I’m so sorry you weren’t able to use the pool for a few days. Apparently something malfunctioned with the pool’s filtering system and they had to order a part, etc. before it could be repaired. Thankfully, this hardly ever happens at the Dunes. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. It sounds like you made the best of it; I’m happy to hear that you would stay again. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail Island: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“nice oceanfront unit”
The condo was very clean when I arrived. I enjoyed staying here. The balcony does not get a lot of direct sun during the day which I liked but others might not. I could do without the mural on the living room wall. The real ocean is clearly visible from the balcony doors so why paint one on the wall? But that's a minor con to an otherwise nice unit. I would stay here again.
“A Wedding Week To Remember”
I grew up in Duplin County, NC and my life lead me to reside in Southwest Virginia. Topsail Island holds many childhood memories for me and it is my own personal favorite place in the world. So, when planning my wedding, I couldn't think of a better location. I rented this condo for an entire week, and it is comfy and cute. The condos themselves are a little outdated. This condo is decorated nicely and I love the paintings. Topsail Realty was nice to deal with. My check-in and check-out was fast and pleasant. The even presented me with a lovely bottle of champagne. The wedding ceremony took place on the beach and the walk-out was just a short journey down from the condo. The neighbors seemed nice and there were never any disturbances. Stepping out on the deck to see the ocean, is a spectacular sight that we both enjoyed. Its hard to pick out any negatives but I will try to be honest. I think a vacuum cleaner should be available for the carpeting because sand seems to just creep in and the shower rod has rusted and is in desperate need of being replaced. Some nice seating on the deck, would have also been helpful. The linen service is a necessity as we did not want to pack all of that extra stuff. I was a little concerned that the comforters may not have been washed and it was too large to fit in the washer. The washer and dryer combo was a wonderful asset which prevented from having beach wear hanging to dry. I can honestly say that I had an unforgettable experience and I cant wait to spend an anniversary here in the future. I would recommend Topsail Realty to anyone :)
Response from the manager Dear Maria and Brian, Thanks so much for your kind review and for choosing and recommending Treasure Realty. On behalf of all or our staff, Congratulations and best wishes to you both! I am so delighted to hear that you had a beautiful wedding week at the Dunes. We will share your suggestions with the owner and see what we can do. Anytime there is a question of cleanliness, please don't hesitate to contact us. We can have comforters cleaned and provide a vacuum for your use as well. I'm sure the cleaners would appreciate the fact that you wanted to keep the sand vacuumed out—especially on your honeymoon! ;-) Thanks again for your patronage. Please let us know when you guys are ready to come back for your anniversary (or anytime): 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you again! Cheers, Amy
November is a perfect time to go to the beach. It wasnt very cold and a lot of places are still open. Very quiet and relaxing!
“Six years & going! We love N Topsail Beach!”
We just love Topsail Dunes, this has been our 6th year staying here. We love the privacy & that there is always a decent amount of space on the beach. The rooms are always clean and the process is easy for checking in.
“Topsail 1110 Rental”
Nice view. Complex is detoriating. No elevator. Check out too early as most are. Very small space overall. Price was not a value.
Response from the manager Dear ShelbyBeachLover, Thanks for your candid review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the view from this condo. I'm not sure why you feel that the complex is deteriorating; I am there quite often, and I don't see that. There is an elevator in building 3 if you are interested. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not feel you got a value for the money you spent. Our goal is to make your stay as pleasant as possible, so please let us know how we can better assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Sincerely, Amy
“a relaxing week of fun!”
We love topsail island! We took our kids & made great family memories! The kids have decided they would like to make topsail island our annual family vacation! They look forward to returning soon!