From
$199 / night
Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Stone Circle Cottage – Home 2232498 Cottage

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 4 sleeps
  •  min stay varies

Stone Circle Cottage – Home 2232498

  • Cottage
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 4
  •  min stay varies

Key Info

  • Ask about children
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet Friendly

Description from manager

Description

The Scottish Highlands inspired Stone Circle Cottage will have you feeling like you’ve been transported. Nestled in a grove of rhododendrons and mountain laurel, this home has the feeling of seclusion while only being a few minutes from town. A large deck offers winter views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, if the weather is nice, dine alfresco as you take in the beauty of the mountains.

Relax at Stone Circle Cottage located minutes from the Black Mountain Golf Course or the shops and restaurants of downtown Black Mountain. This little gem is tucked away with a lovely setting but is also only 15 minutes from Asheville's vibrant downtown and 5 minutes from Montreat with it's great hiking and park area. The charming great room has cathedral ceilings, a wood-burning stove, Scottish Tartan decor and many windows for lots of light. For those that love to cook, this kitchen is very well-equipped (from Dutch oven, to food processor and more). Stay connected with wireless internet and a flat screen TV. The main floor has the dining room, living room with two twin sleeper chairs, and kitchen along with a bedroom (2 twins) and full hall bath. Upstairs has an additional bedroom with a king bed and a full hall bath, along with small outdoor balcony. Enjoy cool mountain breezes while dining on the wrap-around deck or while sitting in one of the rocking chairs.

This home accepts dogs under 25lbs with an additional pet fee.

Pets: Dogs

Additional amenities: Close to Town, Coffee Maker, Full Kitchen, Golf Course, King size bed, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, No Phone, Pet Friendly, Private

More Less

Bed & bathroom

  • 2 Unknown types

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Grill
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Linen provided

More Less

Access

  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time: 16:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property

About the manager

Greybeard Rentals
Calendar last updated:
14 May 2021
Years listed:
12
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
22 reviews

Excellent
16
Very Good
4
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0

“Mountain house nestled in the woods”

Reviewed 29 Dec 2016

Great small home for a Black Mountain getaway! Very well equipped. Because of the leaf-less trees we even had a view of the mountains!

Response from the manager I'm so glad you enjoyed the stay! Isn't it beautiful around here even during the winter?!

“Absolutely wonderful and peaceful.”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2014

We arrived and unpacked - and felt immediately at home. It was summertime and there was nothing that we needed to get but our clothes and food. The Pumpkin bread was delicious and we enjoyed it the … More

“Peaceful and private.”

Reviewed 23 Oct 2013

The company was helpful. The house was small but comfortable. The outside deck was dangerous for dogs and small children.

“A wonderfully relaxing vacation”

Reviewed 7 Sep 2013

This was probably the most relaxing vacation we have ever had. We had plenty of room to house our daughter-in-law and grandchildren. The cool evenings and beautiful greenery were a change from the H… More

“It was awesome!!!”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2013

We recently spent four days and nights in Stone Circle Cottage to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary, and the whole experience was wonderful!!! The cottage is immaculate,absolutely adorable, tast… More

“stunning place! (two odd issues... hand soap and internet)”

Reviewed 13 Jul 2013

I would not hesitate to recommend either Stone Circle Cottage or Greybeard Rentals. A wonderful experience and the cottage was fantastic and just set in the most relaxing and beautiful surround. W… More

“Loved it!”

Reviewed 4 Jul 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Stone Circle! We wish we could have stayed longer. We loved how quiet and private the location was and how close it was to downtown. My husband and I took a midnight … More

“We had a delightful time in a delightful house that satisfied al”

Reviewed 6 Dec 2012

The service we received by Greybeard Rentals was excellent as it has been for many many years. The house is well arranged and beautifully furnished. The location is just what we like--tucked away in… More

“Stone Circle Cottage”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2012

Tjis Cottage is dirty, unorganized and untidy. We were Met w/fleas from the previous renter. I would not go back. The drive way/circle was next to impossible for us with our car. Very narrow. Master/k… More

Response from the manager I am sorry you felt that the house wasn't clean enough. We had actually just had a thorough cleaning done there and we usually pride ourselves on our cleaning crews. That house is also typically not a pet friendly house and the previous renters did not have a pet. This is the first we had heard anything about fleas there. The house has Terminix service and sent them out immediately to check on that and they found no evidence of fleas but treated for them anyways. We will be sure to pass the info on about the dirty decks and suggestions about TV...it is in the woods and we want to stay on top of the debris from the trees. Thanks for taking the time to submit this review and we do hope you come stay with us again. Thanks, Greybeard Rentals Staff

“Beautiful”

Reviewed 22 Jun 2012

House was very nice inside & out. Location was very nice. Driveway is a bit tight for a larger car. Overall the stay was pretty good.

Review 1-10 of 22

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with the property manager through the contact form on this page.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send the property manager an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact the property manager?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I know my booking is safe?

You'll need to send the property manager an inquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.

If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.

Or you can send the property manager an inquiry through the contact form to request a quote. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Send the property manager an inquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your dates. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

Please note: only bookings paid for through our site are covered by Payment Protection.
Find out more about booking safely.

How do damage deposits work?

The property manager of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if the property manager supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact the property manager directly if you have any questions.

How do I cancel my booking?

You'll need to contact the property manager to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You'll need to contact the property manager to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

3,159 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,934 properties

Blue Ridge Mountains

1,720 properties

Asheville

186 properties

Banner Elk

177 properties

Blowing Rock

154 properties

Maggie Valley

148 properties

Black Mountain

127 properties

Jackson County

122 properties

Beech Mountain

115 properties

Bryson City

115 properties

Boone

111 properties

Lake Lure

103 properties

Sugar Mountain

97 properties

Charlotte

95 properties

Waynesville

63 properties

Ferguson

61 properties

Burnsville

57 properties

Murphy

55 properties

Canton

48 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.