Need more information about booking Property 2232498 ?
from $175 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / Cottage
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 4  Type: Cottage
Stone Circle Cottage
TripAdvisor property ID 2232498

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom cottage in Montreat today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 22 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $875 to as high as $1267, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Greybeard Rentals
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Montreat Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (22)

Very Good – based on 22 reviews Very Good
22 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
16
Very Good
4
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Peaceful and private.”

Reviewed 23 Oct 2013

The company was helpful. The house was small but comfortable. The outside deck was dangerous for dogs and small children.

“A wonderfully relaxing vacation”

Reviewed 7 Sep 2013

This was probably the most relaxing vacation we have ever had. We had plenty of room to house our daughter-in-law and grandchildren. The cool evenings and beautiful greenery were a change from the Houston heat! The warm pound cake present upon arrival was a nice treat! All amenities were present, even wi fi. It was an adorable cottage with all the amenities of home.

“It was awesome!!!”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2013

We recently spent four days and nights in Stone Circle Cottage to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary, and the whole experience was wonderful!!! The cottage is immaculate,absolutely adorable, tastefully decorated, and has a beautiful fully equipped kitchen. We enjoyed the Scottish décor and also the bunnies, the warmth and "homey-ness" of the cottage, and the beautiful natural surroundings! I can honestly say that our only disappointment was that we didn't see a bear!!! Thanks again for a wonderful getaway experience!

“stunning place! (two odd issues... hand soap and internet)”

Reviewed 13 Jul 2013

I would not hesitate to recommend either Stone Circle Cottage or Greybeard Rentals. A wonderful experience and the cottage was fantastic and just set in the most relaxing and beautiful surround. While small, we had two issues that were really frustrating. We stayed 2 nights but only had internet in patches through the second night. Because of this my partner and I had to put $75 on our international travel phones/data just to check in for the next part of our travels. An unnecessary cost. We love the self-catered cottages and brought all supplies... even tp just in case there wasn't a stock. However we did not bring hand soap and there was none to be had in the house which seems a little strange when laundry detergent was provided. It would be helpful in the future to perhaps note this in the fine print.

“Loved it!”

Reviewed 4 Jul 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Stone Circle! We wish we could have stayed longer. We loved how quiet and private the location was and how close it was to downtown. My husband and I took a midnight walk around the neighborhood and enjoyed the cool weather, the peace, and the fireflies. We thought the house was adorable and nicely furnished and just the perfect size for our family. We hope to rent it again sometime! Thank you!

“We had a delightful time in a delightful house that satisfied al”

Reviewed 6 Dec 2012

The service we received by Greybeard Rentals was excellent as it has been for many many years. The house is well arranged and beautifully furnished. The location is just what we like--tucked away in the mountains; clost to shopping in Black Mountain, Asheville, Flat Rock, etc. I cannot think of a single thing that we needed which was not there. We look forward to staying there next year. Shirley Hough

“Stone Circle Cottage”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2012

Tjis Cottage is dirty, unorganized and untidy. We were Met w/fleas from the previous renter. I would not go back. The drive way/circle was next to impossible for us with our car. Very narrow. Master/kingsize bed upstairs not down as advertised. We left early. Only one TV. Needs updating badly. Deck dirty as was front and drive. Not good!

Response from the manager I am sorry you felt that the house wasn't clean enough. We had actually just had a thorough cleaning done there and we usually pride ourselves on our cleaning crews. That house is also typically not a pet friendly house and the previous renters did not have a pet. This is the first we had heard anything about fleas there. The house has Terminix service and sent them out immediately to check on that and they found no evidence of fleas but treated for them anyways. We will be sure to pass the info on about the dirty decks and suggestions about TV...it is in the woods and we want to stay on top of the debris from the trees. Thanks for taking the time to submit this review and we do hope you come stay with us again. Thanks, Greybeard Rentals Staff

“Beautiful”

Reviewed 22 Jun 2012

House was very nice inside & out. Location was very nice. Driveway is a bit tight for a larger car. Overall the stay was pretty good.

“Excellent location to many attractions”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2011

Wonderful place to stay. Stone Circle Cottage was centrally located to all of the attractions that we participated in: Biltmore Estate, White Water Rafting on the French-Broad River and hiking Mt. Mitchell. An absolutely enjoyable vacation.

“Pleasant Stay”

Reviewed 25 May 2011

Very comfortable house with beautiful view on deck overlooking woods. Quiet street. Very well equipped kitchen. Only negative was difficulty pushing together heavy four poster twin beds to make a king .. which was listed as a selling point.

Review 1-10 of 22

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

2,808 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,453 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

495 properties

Wrightsville Beach

162 properties

Carolina Beach

144 properties

Charlotte

53 properties

Almond

31 properties

Lake Norman

30 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties

Raleigh

19 properties

Pinehurst

14 properties

Greensboro

12 properties

Albemarle

9 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties

Willow Spring

9 properties

Dobson

7 properties

Elkin

7 properties

Newport

7 properties

Chapel Hill

7 properties

Mooresville

6 properties

Start a new search