Need more information about booking Property 2233770 ?
5
Very Good

1 / 13 Lodge Exterior

from $200 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 6 / Sleeps 23 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 6  Sleeps: 23  Type: Log cabin
Lodge
TripAdvisor property ID 2233770

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom log cabin in Townsend today! A total of 23 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1200 to as high as $2100, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Cathy & Keith Moore
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
22 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Townsend,-tennessee Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Games room
  • Pool or snooker table
  • Satellite TV
  • TV
  • Video player

Outdoor


  • Grill
  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (5)

Very Good – based on 5 reviews Very Good
5 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Nice and cozy”

Reviewed 31 Dec 2016

This cabin was rented for my family I myself only stay there one nigjt. But the little bit of time I did spend there it was nice had a very nice view with plenty of area to sleep. The hill getting to the cabin was a bit rough but other than that it was a very nice cabin

Response from the manager Thank you for leaving your thoughts on the Lodge. As with 90% of the cabins in the mountains of East TN, this one is located on a mountainside. While the road is on an incline, it is in no way steep or rough. The road is paved and smooth on the incline and level gravel on the rest of the road. For some folks, driving up a mountain can be a little scary. Thank you for staying with us and please let us know if we be of assistance to you in the future.

“Great family lodge”

Reviewed 1 Apr 2013

My extended family of 18 stayed in this cabin for four nights. We had a great time. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked with enough plates, glasses and pot and pans for us to use. The hot tub was hot and clean. Our most favorite thing at the cabin was the outdoor fireplace overlooking the spectacular mountain view. Staying in Townsend was a lot of fun. We hiked through the mountains, went to Cades Cove and drove a little further in to Pigeon Fore. We definitely plan to stay here again!!

Response from the manager Hi Kevin - thanks for comments and I'm so glad that you guys enjoyed your stay at the Lodge. Please let us know if we can be of assistance in the future.

“Expected better”

Reviewed 1 Apr 2013

I have been renting cabins, chalets and lodges in the Smoky Mountains for years and every rental has had it's pluses and minuses. This was the first time I rented for business reasons. I will simply say that this lodge was a bit disappointing. The exterior is way overdue for maintenance, the interior needs freshening up. The photos on the rental site do not show this of course. New appliances were nice as we did eat most meals at the lodge. We did enjoy the outdoor fire place and the amazing views. We did not appreciate the lack of cooperation from the owner/management in ridding the lodge of an unwanted cat that had made a "mess" twice in one of the bunk beds. I will not be bringing my business back to this owner or the rental management team. In the future I will be visiting lodges I rent for business before my guests arrive.

Response from the manager We were notified of the "mess" in one of the beds at the cabin and provided fresh linens and cleaned the mattress. We were advised by the guest that they did not see any pests (we did not know what type of animal made the mess) in the cabin. The next day, the mess was there again (during their stay in which they did not see any pests/animals). When they called us the 2nd time, I believe that they had found a cat hiding under a bed. We do not allow pets in this cabin and surely would have done whatever necessary to get rid of the animal had they not been able to get it out of the cabin before they called us. We did again, bring fresh linens to replace the ones that the cat had soiled.

Review 1-5 of 5

Also consider

Florida

51,173 properties

California

18,671 properties

Colorado

10,697 properties

Hawaii

8,615 properties

Alabama

4,089 properties

Arizona

2,891 properties

Georgia

2,485 properties

Maine

2,235 properties

Maryland

1,961 properties

Delaware

1,198 properties

Idaho

1,125 properties

Louisiana

778 properties

Alaska

476 properties

Arkansas

378 properties

Kentucky

242 properties

Indiana

232 properties

Kansas

189 properties

Illinois

164 properties

Connecticut

156 properties

Iowa

52 properties

Start a new search