Need more information about booking Property 2233770 ?
10
Very Good

1 / 13 Lodge Exterior

From $140 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 6 / Sleeps 23 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 6   Sleeps: 23  Type: Log cabin

5 Full baths, 1 Half bath

Lodge
TripAdvisor property ID 2233770

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom log cabin in Townsend today! A total of 23 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $840 to as high as $2100, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Cathy & Keith Moore
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
Payment
To get covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.

Damage deposit: $200.00
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Townsend,-tennessee Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features


  • Mountain Views
  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Games room
  • Pool or snooker table
  • Satellite TV
  • TV
  • Video player

Outdoor


  • Grill
  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 5 Full baths
  • 1 Half bath

Reviews

Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Excellent
7
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Well stocked lodge for a family or group retreat”

Reviewed 22 Dec 2017

We used the lodge for an extended family trip and it was a great place to stay. With four family units, we were able to each have a room with enough beds for us all with some to spare. The kitchen was wonderfully stocked with almost all the dishes and cookware a group would need. The driveway/road to the lodge is very steep, so use caution during colder months, but you get a good view.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving your thoughts about our wonderful lodge!!! It does have a one in a million mountain view. The road is concrete on the incline so any vehicle can travel this road. It does not require a 4 wheel drive.

“Plenty of room and comfortable!”

Reviewed 18 Sep 2017

This rental was great! 5 bedrooms with private baths made our stay for out of town guests very comfortable! It was one of the nicest cabins that I've seen- very clean and super comfortable beds! I'll definitely be returning!

“Nice and cozy”

Reviewed 31 Dec 2016

This cabin was rented for my family I myself only stay there one nigjt. But the little bit of time I did spend there it was nice had a very nice view with plenty of area to sleep. The hill getting to the cabin was a bit rough but other than that it was a very nice cabin

Response from the manager Thank you for leaving your thoughts on the Lodge. As with 90% of the cabins in the mountains of East TN, this one is located on a mountainside. While the road is on an incline, it is in no way steep or rough. The road is paved and smooth on the incline and level gravel on the rest of the road. For some folks, driving up a mountain can be a little scary. Thank you for staying with us and please let us know if we be of assistance to you in the future.

“Great family lodge”

Reviewed 1 Apr 2013

My extended family of 18 stayed in this cabin for four nights. We had a great time. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked with enough plates, glasses and pot and pans for us to use. The hot tub was hot and clean. Our most favorite thing at the cabin was the outdoor fireplace overlooking the spectacular mountain view. Staying in Townsend was a lot of fun. We hiked through the mountains, went to Cades Cove and drove a little further in to Pigeon Fore. We definitely plan to stay here again!!

Response from the manager Hi Kevin - thanks for comments and I'm so glad that you guys enjoyed your stay at the Lodge. Please let us know if we can be of assistance in the future.

“Expected better”

Reviewed 1 Apr 2013

I have been renting cabins, chalets and lodges in the Smoky Mountains for years and every rental has had it's pluses and minuses. This was the first time I rented for business reasons. I will simply say that this lodge was a bit disappointing. The exterior is way overdue for maintenance, the interior needs freshening up. The photos on the rental site do not show this of course. New appliances were nice as we did eat most meals at the lodge. We did enjoy the outdoor fire place and the amazing views. We did not appreciate the lack of cooperation from the owner/management in ridding the lodge of an unwanted cat that had made a "mess" twice in one of the bunk beds. I will not be bringing my business back to this owner or the rental management team. In the future I will be visiting lodges I rent for business before my guests arrive.

Response from the manager We were notified of the "mess" in one of the beds at the cabin and provided fresh linens and cleaned the mattress. We were advised by the guest that they did not see any pests (we did not know what type of animal made the mess) in the cabin. The next day, the mess was there again (during their stay in which they did not see any pests/animals). When they called us the 2nd time, I believe that they had found a cat hiding under a bed. We do not allow pets in this cabin and surely would have done whatever necessary to get rid of the animal had they not been able to get it out of the cabin before they called us. We did again, bring fresh linens to replace the ones that the cat had soiled.

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider

Florida

44,082 properties

California

16,503 properties

Colorado

9,731 properties

Hawaii

8,370 properties

Arizona

3,315 properties

Georgia

2,650 properties

Maine

2,341 properties

Alabama

2,193 properties

Maryland

1,739 properties

Delaware

1,118 properties

Idaho

1,095 properties

Louisiana

839 properties

Alaska

525 properties

Arkansas

423 properties

Kansas

303 properties

Kentucky

296 properties

Indiana

260 properties

Illinois

193 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

61 properties

Start a new search