Need more information about booking Property 2233776 ?
Very Good

1 / 16 Cherokee Mountain View

from $125 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: Log cabin
TripAdvisor property ID 2233776

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom log cabin in Townsend today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $750 to as high as $960, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Cathy & Keith Moore
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Townsend,-tennessee Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Mountain Views
  • Parking


  • Microwave
  • Stove


  • DVD player
  • Games room
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Grill
  • Patio


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (8)

Very Good – based on 8 reviews Very Good
8 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Need a new cleaning service!”

Reviewed 1 Oct 2013

I stayed there last weekend and the cabin was beautiful and it was so peaceful there. Unfortunately there are a lot of things that need to be cleaned. It was filthy under the sofa & loveseat in the living room and the ceiling fans looked like they hadn't been cleaned in ages. If you are fragrance sensitive it would be best if you brought your own towels & bed linens. The 2 small Tv's in the bedrooms did not work.

Response from the manager Hi Auntiebla - I'm sorry that you found that under the sofa and loveseat were dirty but I am glad that the rest of the cabin was clean. If you had called us about this, we would have come out immediately and cleaned the dust bunnies away... We do use detergent and fabric softener in our linens and, upon request, will use fragrance free detergent and fabric softener for a guests stay. The two small TVs that you found in the bedrooms were actually put away in a closet because they do not work. I'm not sure why a guest put them back out but we have removed them from the cabin so that there will no longer be confusion about this issue. The advertisement on Flipkey and on our website clearly states that there are only two TV's with satellite in the cabin for your enjoyment. Cherokee is a wonderful cabin and I am so happy that you guys enjoyed your stay while there. Please let us know how we can be of service to you in the future!! WE DO APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!!!

“Beautiful, secluded cabin!”

Reviewed 3 Aug 2013

We loved our stay at the Cherokee. It was clean, spacious, secluded, and had a very cozy feel. It is very close to the town of Townsend and the park. It is located on beautiful Bradley mountain and driveway is steep. The view of the mountains is spectacular from front deck. We went to the Laurel Valley pool and it was scenic and the kids had a great time swimming! The river is a short walk and swimming in the river is about 1/4-1/2 mile (but an OK walk with young kids). The game room and finished lower level was great and there are two access points to the hot tub from the cabin. Cherokee is a wonderful cabin and pictures are an accurate representation. We would love to stay again in the future!!

Response from the manager Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and loved Townsend. Please let us know if you would like to stay again in the future. We would love to have you.

“Relaxing, clean, inviting vacation home”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2013

Stayed in the cabin during our Smoky Mountains vacation. It was clean and very well furnished upon arrival. The road to the cabin in a bit narrow but other then that, the cabin was perfect. The game room gave my family hours of entertainment and memories to last a lifetime. Be sure to visit the apple Valley Store while in Townsend and go tubing. We had a great vacation and just want to thank Keith and Cathy for allowing us to stay in their cabin.

“A wonderful week in the Smokies”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2013

My family and I loved this cabin! Our goal was to find a quiet place in the foothills but close enough to visit the tourist hustle and bustle of Smnp and Gatlinburg. This cabin certainly fit the bill. But I think we all were pleasantly surprised at how nice the interior was as well as the home-like feel, seeing as it was a rental property. In some respects, it was rather large and spacious for a family of four, but it allowed us to spread out after a long day of sightseeing. In short, everything about our cabin was very enjoyable and I wouldn't mind returning to Townsend again.

Response from the manager Thank you so much Rob. We enjoyed having you as a guest and would love to have you return to visit the mountains again!!

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider


49,826 properties


18,181 properties


10,146 properties


8,005 properties


2,855 properties


2,686 properties


2,439 properties


1,932 properties


1,904 properties


1,202 properties


1,109 properties


830 properties


478 properties


372 properties


244 properties


228 properties


179 properties


174 properties


159 properties


49 properties

Start a new search