Need more information about booking Property 2234439 ?

from $138 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / Studio
Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 2  Type: Studio
TRUMAN SUITE - 1 Block To Duval St. Great KW Deal.
TripAdvisor property ID 2234439

More Property Details

Book this 1 bathroom, studio style rental in Key West today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 29 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $886 to as high as $2680, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 60% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 07, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Key West Vacation Rentals
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
07 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish, Russian

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Key-west Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (29)

Very Good – based on 29 reviews Very Good
29 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
17
Very Good
9
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
0
Write a review

“You Could Do Better”

Reviewed 3 Feb 2014

Very cramped, very inaccessible to parking and the pool. There was no off-street parking as advertised and you had to walk around the block to enter the pool area. Bathroom was not much bigger than a phone booth...no soap dish, washrag railing or shelf for shower essentials. We very much enjoyed Key West, but if we ever return, we will certainly look for something much nicer for the money...in summary, "very little bang for the buck" !!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. Although we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, we value your feedback. It is our goal to make every one of our guests' stays a memorable one, and We will be installing the necessary additions in the bathroom for toiletries and other shower essentials. We would like to point out that we did not advertise off-street parking for this rental. The parking for that vacation rental is always first-come, first-serve street parking. If guests choose to rent bicycles, there is a bike rack conveniently located within the gated part of the complex. We apologize for any confusion you may have encountered regarding that issue. Also, the pool area that you mentioned is only a couple minutes walk from Truman Efficiency. Pool access is an added 'bonus' exclusive to Key West Vacation Rental guests and is centrally located on Center St between Duval and Simonton. It is for guests that rent properties without the luxury of a private pool to use.

“Good place to stay”

Reviewed 23 Jan 2014

Pretty good place, perfect location, everything worked, clean, CVS nearby. Easy to check in, free pickup/dropoff to & from the airport. Had no issues whatsoever.

“A great spot for Key West adventure!”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2009

We were very pleased with this "home base" while exploring Key West. In the heart of the historic district, we were within short biking distance of all worthwile sites on the island. The accommodations were comfortable, private and clean.

“Great time in Key West”

Reviewed 3 Jul 2009

I spent three weeks in the Truman Efficiency. It was a great experience, close to down town, everything was provided,very quiet and relaxed ( except for the roosters). Loved it.

“Enjoyed every moment - and didn't hurt much in the wallet!”

Reviewed 2 Jul 2009

Clean, nice, wonderfully located apartments for less than a hotel stay! BBQ on premises - so nice to cook outdoors - no reservations needed! Staff was pleasant and helpful - this was the best deal in Key West by far!

“Perfect Little Get Away”

Reviewed 2 Jul 2009

My husband and I stayed for just 3 days in the Truman Efficency and wish we would have stayed the week. With it's central location to all the sites, activities and fun of Key West it was easy to walk everywhere while being quiet and secluded at the same time. My intolerance to gluten makes it a challenge to eat while traveling so we loved the ability to cook our own meals. We had a great time and I've already recommended it to my fellow co-workers. If you want to be close to all that Key West has to offer while staying in quiet, comfortable relaxing accomodatins, then pick the Truman Efficency.

“Very cozy and quiet”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2009

I stayed here with my dog Sammi, a yellow lab, and had a great time. This was my first visit to Key West. I drove down from Pensacola and had a tough time with the places I stayed, but not in Key West.

“Wonderful stay”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2009

Luved staying at the truman house. Very convenient and clean. Pool could have been cleaner a little hard to find also. Overall two thumbs up. Staff was great.

“A small slice of heaven awaits you in the Truman Efficiency”

Reviewed 25 Jun 2009

My boyfriend and I have fallen in love with key West. We have been down there about a half dozen times and we were so lucky to have found Key West Vacation Rentals. We ALWAYS stay in the Truman. we love the Truman because it is tucked back away from the Simonton Street, which makes it very quiet and relaxing. It is just a short two blocks from Duval Street which is where the shopping, eating, and daily entertainment is locate. The Truman is fully furnished. It is very quaint and if you don't mind having a separate living room area you will find you have all the comforts you need. The daily maid service is a real plus if you go to the pool or beach every day. All you would need to add is your groceries. There is a wonderful little market a short distance away that has fresh meats, fruits, and vegetables. We enjoy this because we can cook at "home" on the grill in the secured courtyard or eat breakfast on our patio and watch the sun come up. The staff of Key West vacation Rentals is always eager to please and will help arrange any of your outings, scooters, or bicycling needs. We will be coming back for many years to come. Bob and Susan from Illinois

“Nice clean, close to the action”

Reviewed 25 Jun 2009

Great studio apartment near all of the action. It was clean and the cleaning service kept it tidy. The kitchen is fully stocked so you don't need to bring anything, not even sponges, soap or foil. You're just one or two blocks off of Duval Street and really close to all of the shops and restaurants. There is even a CVS pharmacy right around the corner. My only complaint, which is probably the biggest complaint about Key West is there is no assigned/reserved parking for this unit. The rental staff was very pleasant and professional, I would definitely use Key West Vacation Rental again. Did I mention that we were there for my brother's wedding and as a whole group rented a dozen or so units of various sizes (efficiency, townhouse, condos) from Key West Rentals and had a great experience with each one. AND best thing about this unit is that it is pet friendly!

Review 1-10 of 29