Need more information about booking Property 2238624 ?

from $400 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / Villa
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: Villa
Shorewood 506
TripAdvisor property ID 2238624

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom villa in Hilton Head today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1495 to as high as $3690, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Goode Vacation Rentals
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Hilton-head-island Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Waterfront


  • DVD player
  • TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (19)

Very Good – based on 19 reviews Very Good
19 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Great Views - Great Location!”

Reviewed 18 Apr 2014

We very much enjoyed our one week stay at Shorewood #506. We have visited Hilton Head many times over the years and have rented units at Shorewood for the last three years. We always rent 2 or 3 units for our spring break week and all of our kids and grandkids join us. Shorewood has a wonderful, well maintained pool that is heated and with the 0 entry feature it is especially nice for our toddlers. This particular unit has the most outstanding views of the ocean from the master bedroom, living & dining room and balcony. The proximity to the Coligny Shops makes it an easy 2 blocks walk to lots of restaurants and shops. The grounds and buildings are well maintained. This unit was well equipped and nicely furnished. We look forward to returning again.

“Beautiful getaway after a tough winter”

Reviewed 18 Apr 2014

Northeast Ohio had one of its worst winters in a generation, with constant cold and snow. Leaving all that behind to drive with my wife and three daughters (8,6,4) to Hilton Head this year was a real blessing. We've stayed at 506 Shorewood every year since 2010, and it has never disappointed. The weather was great this March and early april, but even when it isn't, this condo is so open and luxurious that one can just relax and enjoy the view. The new flat screen televisions this year were a nice bonus, and I sleep better in the king size master bed than I do at home! The girls always love the heated pool, and close access to the beach can provide endless fun as well. We plan to come back every year!

“Poor mattresses disappoint”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2013

This is our second stay in this property in three years. The location, pool, beach access, parking are all great. 506 was a disappointment this time .Since the mattresses were in poor shape. The only mattress that appeared to be okay was the full bed. After four nights sleeping on the king mattress I had to result to sleeping on the couch cushions on the floor ( once I did this I had a great night of sleep) after four nights my back bothered me tremendously. This is the first time I have had back problems. At check out I told the Goode Vacation representative that they needed to contact the owners about the poor condition of the mattresses

Response from the manager This is the first complaint we have had about a mattress at 506 Shorewood. To make matters worse, this guest never said a word about the mattress until his day of departure when he dropped off the keys - a little to late for us to help! Interesting that he found the time to write to disparage the property on the Internet however. That said, we immediately informed the property owner who has approved whatever steps we deem necessary to take. We will have to wait until this coming week's departure because the current guest tells us the mattresses are fine. Go figure! I can assure all future guests that there will be no problems with mattresses.

“truly wonderful, loved the villa, ocean views and new pool”

Reviewed 24 Sep 2010

We really enjoyed our 2nd stay at 506 Shorewood. Great value for an oceanfront condo. Wonderful ocean views and love the proximity to Coligny.

“We had a great time and the view and pool were amazing.”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in Shorewood 506. The condo was beautiful. The bedrooms are all a nice size. The twin bedroom is huge. We didn't want to use the sofa bed since we didn't want to move the furniture each day so we took an inflatable bed. It fit nicely in the twin bedroom. We loved the pool and the view of the ocean was great. It was convenient to everything on the island. The only negatives during our stay were the closet doors were difficult to open and close as they got caught on the carpet. Some of the bathroom doors didn't close all of the way due to the carpet being too high. The blinds were difficult to open and close in the family room (the mechanism was broken) and the blinds in the family room didn't lay right since they were too long for the carpet. The roof leaked one night and the fan in one of the twin bedroom was very wobbly. We called maintenance for the leak and the fan. Someone came out right away to address each issue. We were very happy with the response. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. It really is beautiful. The negatives were only minor inconveniences.

“We had a great time.”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2010

I have stayed a Shorewood several times through another rental company. Shorewood is a very nice place to stay. This condo was nice, but the up keep was not what I've experienced at the other condo we have rented in the past years. The walls and ceiling were damaged due to leaks, but had not be repaired. This made the condo seem a little dirty even though it was not. We also had an issue with the pool management which I had not experienced in the past. This year they did not allow children in the big pool unless they were potty trained. This was not on the rules at the pool, nor was it stated in any other material we had. After a call to the manager and a lengthy discussion my child, who is not potty trained, but wore a little swimmer, was allowed in the pool. Overall, we all had a wonderful stay at Shorewood.

“A week of dreams”

Reviewed 24 May 2010

Awesome views and lovely furnishings. Cogligny Plaza is our favorite stomping grounds in Hilton Head. We could walk to the stores along the street route or use the beach. The restaurants were handy to get to and always a friendly atmosphere around. The newly refurbished pool added much pleasure to our visit. The only downer would be having to use an elevator every time we wanted to go out. Tough huh?


Reviewed 28 Apr 2010

We stayed in unit 506 from 4/16/10-4/24/10. the condo was spacious, comfortable and clean upon our arrival. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed and more. The views from the balcony were spectacular. The new pool is gorgeous and the Shorewood Complex is beautiful. The only thing I can recommend changing in this unit is the dryer, it's dated and it took a long time to dry clothing. Otherwise, I would stay there again and recommend this unit. The staff at Goode Rentals is fantastic! Thank You Lisa for everything, see you next year! Ida Griffin


Reviewed 14 Oct 2009

My fmaily really enjoyed the stay at 506 Shorewood. The condo was clean, bright and had wonderful view. The bedrooms and baths were all nicely sized. We have stayed at Shorewood several times before and this was, by far, the best condo yet!

“August Stay”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2009

We stayed in 506, August 15th-23rd.. The location was very nice, close to shopping and restaurants. Steamer's was our favorite. The condo had 3 bedrooms which was nice because we were traveling with 2 adult children and their own room was important. The pool area was clean with great axcess to the beach. The kitchen provided a nice place to cook a meal or two while we were there. My favorite part about the place was a corner unit and the wonderful view!!! My least favorite about 506 was maybe alittle run down, could use a fresh paint job. Clean the carpets and the air vents. Over all our stay was nice and we will visit Hilton Head again.

Response from the manager This property is scheduled for to be refreshed with new paint and decor items this fall. However the property has been redone with granite, new appliances already. Brian Goode Brian Goode

Review 1-10 of 19