Need more information about booking Property 2240688 ?

from $200 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Trembling Bay
TripAdvisor property ID 2240688

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Chincoteague Island today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 1/5 thanks to 1 review.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1150 to as high as $2150, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Chincoteague Resort Vacations
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Chincoteague-island Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Property Features

  • Wheelchair accessible


  • Dishwasher


  • TV


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (1)

– based on 1 review
1 review

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Worst Vacation Home we have ever Stayed In”

Reviewed 14 May 2015

The description of this home was not accurate. The home has not been remodeled. It is old and falling apart. It smelled of mold. We were worried for our childrens safety on the dock it is in horrible condition, sagging in the middle and a completely broken beam underneath. It may have a "large yard" but it was overgrown and not usuable. The bedding was disgusting, stains on the bed spreads and crackers and pretzels in the bed. There is not a master suite as it says in the description, it is one toilet and a little sink. The one shower/tub in the house had a shower curtain with mold on it, gross! We called the realty company and they didn't offer to come change the shower curtain or offer any type of refund. We will never use flip key again or stay at this home.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review, Heather. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, and because of that we do not take your concerns and comments lightly. We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment in 'Trembling Bay'. Since your stay, this rental home has changed ownership and the new owners have COMPLETELY remodeled the home, from the ground up (literally). Everything is brand new (including the dock!) and the home sits on the edge of the Chincoteague Bay -- one of the best spots in our opinion. Should you choose to return to Chincoteague Island, we'd love the opportunity to host your next vacation. Please give us a call at 800-668-7836 to discuss further. Thanks again and we hope to hear from you.

Review 1-1 of 1