Need more information about booking Property 2242710 ?
from $289 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 6 / Sleeps 18 / House
Bedrooms: 6  Sleeps: 18  Type: House
Summer Dreams
TripAdvisor property ID 2242710

More Property Details

Book this 6 bedroom house in Duck today! A total of 18 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2020 to as high as $6095, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Outer Banks Blue
Calendar last updated:
24 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Duck,-north-carolina Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (12)

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
7
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“A lovely week in a perfect location”

Reviewed 28 Jul 2013

We love staying in Duck, NC because there is so much to do. Our whole family brings bikes and there are many places to ride, including a jaunt to Duck Donuts. We love the little boardwalk and unique shops on the Sound. Four Seasons is the perfect--the neighborhood is peaceful and includes an indoor pool and playground for for the kids. Our house is so close to the beach, and has a great paved/boardwalk path behind our house to get there. And all of the children and adults love having our own pool. We had a great vacation!

“Best 4th of July wk!!”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

The house was beautiful - close to the beach, restaurants and shops. Couldn't be happier w how everything went. Will definitely be back again.

“Great Place by the Beach”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2012

Had a great relaxing week on the beach would highly recommend this house to others

“Too many things wrong!!”

Reviewed 13 Jul 2010

Where do I start? We got there and the aC wasn't working on the third(main floor), it took a full 24 hours and two service trips to get this fixed. Hot tub was unusable for half of the week, pool filters were not working properly (finally fixed that ourselves), ice maker was out of order and not fixed during our week stay. The "volleyball" court was nothing more that prickly sparse grass. Sand or even grass would have worked. It was basically unusable. Outside front of house really needed a good power washing, The plastic chairs on the decks were all broken in some way and needed to be replaced. We would not rent again from Outer Banks Blue, as I don't believe the4 property was "as listed"

Response from the manager Dear Katbid, We apologize that your experience with this property was not what you expected. We can't know when an air conditioning system will go down and indeed the a/c system went down during your stay. I'm sure you realize that the entire system was replaced within 24 hours of your call to us, and we were under the impression that you were satisfied with that response. Regarding the pool and hot tub we called the outside vendors each time you contacted us and we believed that everything was resolved with the items the same day you called. This is the first we have heard of any continuing issues throgh your stay. Ultimately we apologize for your disappointment, but we believe we responded appropriately and promptly to any concerns you raised. We look forward to serving you better in the near future. All the best from the beach!

“GREAT VACATION WEEK WITH FAMILY & GRANDCHILDREN”

Reviewed 25 Jun 2009

BEACH ACCESS DIRECTLY IN BACK OF HOUSE, IS A CONCRETE AND WOOD PATH APPROXIMATELY 1200' TO THE BEACH. BRING CHAIRS AND TOWELS FOR THE BEACH. THE HOUSE HAS A GREAT DESIGN WITH THE MANY DIFFERENT AREA'S TO BE TOGETHER OR SPEND TIME ALONE. MANY WALKER'S IN THE AREA AS WELL AS BIKE RIDING. BRING YOUR OWN OR RENTAL COMPANY JUST UP THE STREET (THEY WILL DELIVER ANYTHING YOU NEED!) VERY ENJOYABLE AREA WITH FRIENDLY PEOPLE. ONLY NEGATIVE IS TRAFFIC ON MAIN ROAD, WITH THE CARS, WALKERS AND BIKE RIDERS, IT TAKES TIME TO BE ABLE TO GET IN AND OUT OF AREA'S.

“Nice vacation home”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2008

The house was very nice, although we did have to call for service for the free standing ice maker and elevator as soon as we checked into the house. Once everything was up and running, the rest of the week ran smoothly. I was disappointed that we had to wait a couple of days for the service to be completed for the ice maker - things like that should be checked prior to tenants checking in.

“beautiful house”

Reviewed 1 Oct 2008

Great house. Very clean VERY spacious.Plenty of bathrooms! Pool was really nice.Kitchen was a pleasure. Hot Tub and AC broke down but both problems were addressed and fixed very quickly. I would reccomend this house to friends.

“it was great”

Reviewed 21 Sep 2008

The house was great, plenty of room for the 4 families that went. Pool and hot tube were a big plus. Kitchen was nice and big for the big meals we cooked. The only thing we were disappointed with was the back yard and vollyball court. The grass was high and there was sharp prickers all over, so walking or playing vollyball bearfoot in the yard was not a option. I would rent this house again.

“Beach house with plenty of room”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2008

Summer Dreams was everything that was advertised on the internet. We all had a great time at the Outer Banks. I would recommend this house. We had plenty of room on all floors and the pool was great. We could walk to the town of Duck and the beach. The keyless check-in and the wireless were appreciated.

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,636 properties

Corolla

739 properties

Topsail Island

705 properties

Emerald Isle

614 properties

Duck

209 properties

Holden Beach

206 properties

Atlantic Beach

138 properties

Hatteras Island

101 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

70 properties

Indian Beach

68 properties

Wilmington

57 properties

Kure Beach

56 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Sneads Ferry

49 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

New Bern

13 properties

Oriental

11 properties

Southport

11 properties

Beaufort

9 properties

Calabash

6 properties

Start a new search