Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 5 bedroom house in Corolla today! A total of 13 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1025 to as high as $2375, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 24, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Outer Banks Blue
Outer Banks Blue
- Calendar last updated:
- 24 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Corolla Attractions
- Air conditioning
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- CD player
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 10 reviews
- Very Good
“It was more than we expected.”
We booked this House last minute (actually a day before). Everything was as described und much more. The House is big, good located in a kids safe area. Our kids range from 6 years old to 15 years old and we didn't had to be afraid about their safety. No dangerous street to cross for getting to the beach. Inside the House everything was working fine and the House was spotless clean. The beautiful beach was only 600 feet away, and getting groceries was also very close. The service from Outer Banks blue Realtor was outstanding. Keyless entry into the house, they cleaned the hot tube again on Wednesday, friendly and helpful staff when needed. For us it was a really great experience and we will you this House and/or outer bank blue service again.
“Had lots of fun!”
Nice house, close to beach. Minor issues with some dead bugs in the bottom floor. House was otherwise clean w/amenities as promised. Hot tub had a malfunction and it took a while to repair, but company compensated us appropriately, so no real complaint there. Nice to be located in a neighborhood with minimal traffic so kids were safe walking back and forth from beach to house. Downstairs playroom was awesome for kids who wanted to stay up a little later.
After notifying management company of issues management company was very apologetic but never returned call. House needs lots of TLC. Mold on walls and around windows. Left vacation early.
Response from the manager Dear djpylar, Thanks for your comments. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the rental of Tarheel Treasure Too. The location on this house is very popular and of course we never want to disappoint our customers. Our rental manager has actually been in touch with your party regarding your disappointment and we hope that these issues have been settled to your satisfaction since your posting of this review. We look forward to serving you at a property that better meets your needs next time. All the best from the beach!
“What an unexpected disappointment and embarassment.”
Furniture old and broken; walls and carpeting filthy on arrival - we were saved by Vanessa and staff at Outer Banks Blue, but never should have had to experience filth! Bakcyard full of bones, glass - no children could play there! 18 light bulbs out. Appliances - refrigerator and oven fine. Broken pieces in dishwasher. Some dishes still in dishwasher; dishes in drawer not clean; silverware bent and old; dishes chipped and stained; beds not comfortable; twin bed broken - had to put a suitcase under it to sleep in all week. Overall distasteful and embarassing when friends came over. Not up to OB Blue standards. Saving grace were Vanessa and staff who jumped to help. They sent 16 people to make things livable upon arrival. Just before we arrived my daughter read a review from last year that wasn't much different!! Shame on owners and OB Blue for not listening last year! Basic house is nice - but it's had no love or maintenance - certainly not the turnkey, lovely experience of other years.
Response from the manager Dear firstime2, Thank you for your comments about Tarheel Treasure Too. While we are disappointed to hear of your discontent, we thank you for the compliments on our response. We do try hard to respond to any issues as they arise. Each home of course is equipped to the tastes of the homeowner, and we will be sure this owner is aware of your thoughts about upgrades that may be needed. Thanks for your patronage, and we look forward to serving you better in the future as we have previously. All the best from the beach!
“Worn- out and disappointing.”
The location was fairly close to the beach and we love Corolla. The house was disappointing. Certain ammenities were advertised and not provided like a working Play Station 3 and a basketball to enjoy the court. The house was as clean as it was going to get but there was gum wads in the carpet and it was dirty. Screens were broken so bugs could enter the house when windows were open. The bedspreads had bloodstains...yuck. The hot tub lid was waterlogged and incredibly heavy to lift off the hot tub. The house was advertised as a dog house so we were disappointed when the grass was very long and the yard was unusable. On a good note the rental company responded by cutting the grass a few days later. There was no phone service until around Thursday of the week. We would not reccomend this house to a friend. Even though the company was polite and responded to our one call...if the rental company is putting their name next to a house then it makes the company look bad and I might not use them again either.
Response from the manager Daisy, Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this property. We are disappointed that you had a bad experience with us, even though we appreciate your positive comments about our response to various issues that arose during your time at the beach. The matters you outlined have indeed been corrected at the property, and we apologize again for the disappointment you had with this property. All the best from the beach!
“Great time, beautiful home, great neighbors, but still private.”
This was our first time to rent a home at the beach. Wow, it is the only way to go on vacation. The home was CLEAN, fresh, well furnished,and well stocked with all appliances. Maintenance was prompt and professional. Management answered all questions with real southern warmth and respect. The owners of this home truly blessed my family with a vacation to remember! Now I know why there are so many repeat vacationers at this location, I WILL be back to Corolla with Outer Banks Blue. Just wish I could live there year round. Walking the neighborhood, I did notice that other homes managed by other management companies were NOT up to the standards of Outer Banks Blue. OBBlue is a gem among management companies.
“A great experience that the whole family enjoyed”
The house wasn't far from the beach. The pool was around the corner. Close to shopping center and fun facilities for the small ones. The house was great. Had all the ammenities needed. We would recommend this to anyone. The service the reality company gave us was outstanding. I had to call them several times regarding certain questions I had. They answered them in a timely manner no matter how samll or incidental the question. The only con thing I can say is the carpet neede a good cleaning.
“Great time in the OBX”
Our experience working with Outer Banks Blue was second to none. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The house was a great location for us. A short walk to the beach and the community pool. Our kids, 14 and 10, brought friends and they had a great time! There was plenty of space for everyone! The pool table, playstation and number of tvs to choose from made it pleasurable when we needed a break from the ocean. Also, being walking distance to shopping at Timbuck II was very convenient. Thank you for everything.
“Just relaxing in the surf”
We had a nice and relaxing stay; enjoyed the beach being within easy walking distance. The keyless entry was a true benefit as it made check in and check out very easy...A definite benefit over the competitors. My only complaint would be with the cleaning services. The comforter for the MBR was not on the bed and appeared stained. There was alot of heavy dust on lower surfaces (baseboards and furniture). The house has a few items in need of repair (ceiling cracks, doors, curtain rods). The service man who came about the dryer was very friendly, courteous and informative about the time of repair expected. We will look for another Outer Banks Blue experience in 2009.