Description from manager
Description from manager
7 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 7 bedroom house in Corolla today! A total of 20 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1995 to as high as $7975, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Outer Banks Blue
Outer Banks Blue
- Calendar last updated:
- 25 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:04:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Corolla Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Smoking allowed
- 7 Unknown types
– based on 6 reviews
- Very Good
It was a beautiful home and the rental agency was accomidating, but,the thermostats were locked at 78 degrees on all floors. They sent someone out to reset them lower and they turned the heat on instead, could'nt stop it. Temps were 96 in the kitchen. Additional cooling problems the next day. Owner locked out the outside pool lights for 3 days, so no light at night. Bugs in downstairs and not enough pots and pans to cook in. Two small sauce pans and one 9 inch skillet.
Response from the manager Dear Dondi4, Thank you for providing your feedback regarding "Just Dandi." We apologize again for the difficulties encountered during your stay with the thermostat. As you indicated the homeowner was at the property just prior to your arrival and put this lock in place without our knowledge. I am glad that we had the a/c company respond so quickly however and we were able to rectify the matter in short order. This of course is a wonderful property with a great location, and we trust you enjoyed the spaciousness, the great views, and the early access we provided to you at this "Blue Ribbon Service" property. We look forward to serving you again soon. All the best from the beach!
“The house was a real disappointment”
Just Dandi is in a great location and could be an awesome house to visit but we found the house very dirty. There was mold in almost every shower (on tile and shower curtains), two shower drains were clogged, the refrigerator reeked of fish (to the point where we could not use the upstairs one. We spent money and time on cleaning supplies and cleaning, which was not enjoyable on a vacation. There was no WiFi connection, which was a big problem. We had 5 working professionals and 1 college student who needed to get connected to the internet. We had to go to a friend's rental house in order to get online. There was a ripped sofa and broken fireplace (which we fixed), and several other issues which was not expected in a very expensive rental home. Not sure if the cleaning people need to be reevaluated ...
Response from the manager Ms. Huffman, We apologize that your stay in Just Dandi wasn't. As you remember our local cable television provider was having extreme difficulties in resoring service (particularly internet) in your area after a series of severe thunderstorms during your stay. We contacted them daily during your stay, but they just could not seem to get it right. With regard to the cleanliness issues we actually show no record of hearing of these during your stay and typically we would dispatch someone to the property immediately to rectify anything you felt was out of order. We certainly would never want you to go and purchase cleaning supplies. As to the fireplace. They are not part of the rental during a stay in the summer and the gas lines were turned off purposefully. This is one of our most popular houses and frankly we are not used to seeing poor reviews. We apologize that you feel like you didn't get a great value out of this incredible home! All the best from the beach!
Very close to the beach, very large house with a lot of great compartmentalized spaces, so that you could have privacy if needed, or you could hang out with a group if desired. Nice, well-kept common areas, with a lot of thought put in to catering to a very large group (3 fridges, 2 washer/dryer combos, large spaces, etc). Packed the house but never felt claustrophobic. Nice pool and hot tub as well.
“Great time with family”
This multi-level home lends itself to terrific areas to spend with family as well as more than adequate space for privacy or time away from the group. The pool is awsome. The distance to the beach is almost beachfront! the views are lovely. Some beds (twins) were a bit too firm. Having 3 refrigerators and 2 dishwashers was great.
“Nice home but the pool guy is dishonest and the owner is quite a”
The swimming pool was not cleaned when I arrived and trash (window screens, chairs etc..) was noted the entire week in front of the house. The OBX Blue staff was respectful and very personable. Maybe the best staff I have dealt with between 4 different rental companies in the area the last 4 years. OBX maintenance associates were helpful but it seems the swimming pool associate will do anything to secure his job from year to year with false information.
Response from the manager Yikes...we are sorry to hear your comments. We like to believe all of the vendors that are hired by the homeowners work honestly and diligently. These comments are troubling and we will send them along to the homeowner. We look forward to serving you again soon!
“Great home for multi families”
When we arrived the B-Que was not working. Had to go and get propane tank filled. No one around on weekends to attend to problems. 2nd day 2nd floor air conditioning not working. Fast repair. things to consider: fans in all rooms need more pantry space (no where to put food). need more pots for a house so big, we were always washing and reissuing pots for dinner. Needed to call for service for hot tub and pool. No chemicals. By Friday, the hot tub was so loud you couldn't hear yourself. Washing machine plug fell out of the outlet several times. One wash room had a broken light. We enjoyed ourselves, made the best of the little situations. But the house should definitely be checked over 100% before next rental comes in.
Response from the manager Ms. Caballero, Thanks for your review of this home. I apologize that you thought we did not work on the weekends. We actually have maintenence staff on hand every day. We received a voice message from you on Sunday night about this, and when our man went by on Monday morning to deliver a new tank the problem was already taken care of. I apologize for the confusion on this. Glad to hear that we got the a/c fixed promptly for you however, and really pleased that you had a good stay at the property! We look forward to serving you again soon. All the best from the beach!