Description from manager
Description from manager
6 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 6 bedroom house in Nags Head today! A total of 16 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2195 to as high as $8425, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Outer Banks Blue
Outer Banks Blue
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:04:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Nags-head Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Smoking allowed
- 6 Unknown types
– based on 13 reviews
- Very Good
“Great location and set up!”
We loved our stay at Dreamweaver II. It was one of the best pet friendly homes we have stayed at in the past ten years! It is pet friendly so you need to keep that in mind. The early keyless entry was a great way to start our week! We loved that every bedroom had its own bath. The location was awesome next to the new pier, and it is inwalking distance to lots! They had just pumped in sand into Nagshead so the beach was a little awkward to swim in but we are hoping it levels out for next summer! We hope to go back:)
“Great Location - Poorly Maintained House”
The location of this property can't be beat. A quiet area near Jeanette's Pier, wide beaches, and within walking distance to several stores and eating establishments. Unfortunately, the property is poorly maintained. Carpets are threadbare, worn, and ripped. Televisions are small, old, and have poor reception. Furniture cheap and shabby. Pool is missing tiles, outdoor furniture is cheap broken plastic, pool maintenance crew showed up and did basically nothing. Gas grill is broken and unusable. Had to rent a grill for the week. Dishes and utensils need to be replaced. Have used Outer Banks Blue in the past with no problems. Keyless entry system is much more convenient as opposed to old method of waiting in long lines for keys. Staff was receptive to my complaint and reimbursed the cost of gas grill rental. Have been vacationing in the OBX for years and this is by far the worst property I have ever rented. I chose "average" value only because of the property's excellent oceanfront location and the fact that it was less than $4000 for Memorial Day Week. There are much nicer homes for the same cost and location.
Response from the manager Mr. Mahoney, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this property. We at Outer Banks Blue apologize that your expectations were not met with this property, but we are glad that you said we responded to all of your concerns promptly and to the best of our ability. We look foward to serving you and your family again soon!
House was well worn, torn carpet just before kitchen area. Two biggest rooms had king size beds, three others had full size beds, not queen as listed. Stairway to beach was covered with sand making it impassable for older family members. Pool and hot tub need fresh paint and new cover for hot tub. This is an older home or one that is very popular, needs many upgrades. We expected better for the cost, would recommend future renters inspect before renting. Will not rent this home again. Upon arrival only one cleaning person actually cleaned the house, two other picked up the laundry and left the cleaning to one person. Early access was nice but not at the expense of a clean house.
Response from the manager Dear bigjams, Thanks for your review of Dreamweaver II. We are glad that you had a great week to be here, and enjoyed your stay at the big wide beaches of Nags Head (recently renourished), but are disappointed that you were not pleased with this house, Actually our cleaners on large houses such as this do work in teams with each person having specific duties on each level of the property. When you arrived at the property at 1 PM to gain early access the cleaning of the bathrooms, vacuuming, and other areas of the house were actually done and the only thing left was to make the beds and finish the kitchen. The beds in this property are actually queen sized. Sorry they did not meet your expectation.
“This was the dirtiest, unkept house I have ever rented in 30 yrs”
The house was dirtly and very dusty. Most of the blinds were broken at the bottom, which was dangerous for children. The rug was very dirty, spotty, and had runs in it. Shower curtain hanging off and needed replaced. The door jam downstairs was splintered. The cupboards were not very well stocked with dishes, glasses and appliances. Had to wash any pan I took out of the cupboard because they were dirty and greasy. It needs to be updated with new things. Outside shower was pure sand at your feet. Pool needs cleaned more often and newly painted. Things are old and need replaced.
Our stay was great and the house was the cleanest in all the houses we have stayed in over the past 7 years.
“Great location but the house needs some upgrading”
Overall the house was in a great location convenient to everything and the beach was beautiful. The house itself needs some attention. All of the blinds in the house were either broken or when you touched them they would fall of the brackets. The beds are very old and most of them not on box springs just kind of thrown in there. Only 1 of the 3 coffee makers worked, the DVD player in the great room did not work half the time and would not open/close. The back door's lock was rusted to the point it locked us outside and it took almost 2 days to get someone to fix it causing us to have to exit the house from the 2nd floor to get to the pool/beach which was an inconvenience due to our small children. Overall for the money we payed we expect the things in the house to be functional especially at the beginning of the season
“the worse check in ever”
the house itself was beautiful - great location -excellent beach acess- only complaint - kitchen small- service from real estate company - very poor - we were told for $100. fee it might be possible for a early check in - to call on arrival- my son arrived at 11:30- when i called they said it was not possible to check in early - had to wait until 4pm - so at 4pm when they inside the place was a mess - never cleaned from the week before-they sent out people right away but it still took a couple of hours - we could not unload - could not relax - we were told to expect a call or a visit from the mananger of the realty company with an apology- they had the rental phone # - my cell and my husbands cell - no one ever called or came over - don"t promise something if your not going to do it. very disappointed in outer banks blue - last year we were able to check in early with no fee and no problems with a different company- i would recommend the house - but not outer banks blue
This was a great house but it needs some attention really bad. Many of the matresses and comforters were in great need of replacing.The donstairs bedroom flooded from the rain one night which made the entire downstairs rec. room smell really bad.This was a shame since this was a very nice space.House needs spraying for spiders,way to many spiders in the beds.Kitchen could use some replenishing of tupperware and utensils.I know this house is not listed as handicapped but we rented this house with the impression that my ederly mother could make it to the beach, she could if we were to move a couple dump truck loads of sand off the steps to the beach.Could be a real nice house if the owner would put sme time and alittle money into it.Myself being an owner of a rental beach house would never let my house be rented in these conditions.
“Outbanks Great Vacation Spot”
We rented our home from Outerbanks Blue. The home was great. The location is very centralized on the Outerbanks. You could easily walk to restaurants and shopping. The beach was just steps way. The sunrises from the dune deck were incredible. We did have issues during our stay, which were handled very poorly by Outerbanks Blue customer service. These issues were taken care of during our stay but, not fully until the day of our departure. When I booked this property I anticipated it to be ready for our arrival. I do not feel Outbanks Blue did their job in preparing for our stay.
Response from the manager Tina, We apologize that you don't feel the issues you raised during your times here were handled properly. The owner of this home lives here locally, and requests that all service issues be directed to him to solve. It was our impression that the things you brought up to us were handled promptly, and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations this time around. All the best from the beach!
I stayed in the house next door last year and really enjoyed our stay that we booked it again for this year. However, with a new real estate co. the home was rather dirty, not ready at 4:00 and had some broken safety issues. I would not rent this house again with Outer Banks Blue.