Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Corolla today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1175 to as high as $3650, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Outer Banks Blue
Outer Banks Blue
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Corolla Attractions
- Air conditioning
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- CD player
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 13 reviews
- Very Good
Home was dirty, overgrown, dishwasher door broken and pool filter broken sand in pool from filter and constantly had to add water.
Response from the manager Dear jmartello89, Thanks for your feedback on this house. We apologize that you had a bad experience at Daze off. The good news is that the pool has been fixed, and the yard has been cut since your stay. We apologize that the pool had difficulties during your stay, but we do try to respond to any issues immediately. We look forward to serving you better the next time. All the best from the beach!
“Great house in the middle of everything we wanted to see”
The house was in a perfect location near the shopping and restaurants we had looked at. The rooms were a good size and the ability to bring our dog along to enjoy the beach was a bonus. Only a couple of small things took away from the trip. The hot tub has to be uncovered to let it cool down and it was set at 108 before we got there. It was a little too hot for us. The trash information was a little jumbled...there was conflicting information about the trash pick up days. And we could never figure out why there was information about a golf cart. Overall we had a great trip and would definitely go back to Corolla. This house was in a great location so depending on how many went with us, it would definitely be in the running for a return visit.
The house photographed well and had a lot of potential but had mulitple important repairs left unattended. Response was slow and incomplete. Carpets were too dirty and too stained, bathroom doors had no locks working, screens falling off the windows, sliding doors bent and off tracks many windows did not open because the mech. was broken; couldn't take full advantage of several cool evening breezes and ocean sounds; lights were out in safety zones outside, pool light out so swam in a dark pool at night. We were not happy with what we got for our money. Some relatively inexpensive upkeep could have made guests feel like they were on vacation in a nice place, rather than back at their own home trying to fix and clean and make calls and wait for repair men.
Response from the manager Dear drddconrad, Thanks for bringing our attention now to your discontent with this property. Unfortunately we have a bit of a disconnect on this as our records show that you contacted us only one time during your stay about any issues that existed, and we responded to your call the same day. Many of the items that you outlined here we frankly never knew about, otherwise we would have tried to rectify them immediately. We apologize for your disappointment on this stay, and we look forward to serving you better on your next visit! All the best from the beach!
“Great value in Whalehead region of Corolla”
We stayed at Daze Off last September (2009) and decided to return this year (twice - we are going back in September). It's a lovely house and is ideally located near the beach in the Whalehead area of Corolla. It appeared that the winter took a toll on Daze Off and some TLC is needed to restore it to its 2009 condition, but it can't be beat for value, location, and comfort.
We enjoyed the keyless entry.The house was ok ,nothing great.Not far from the beach.The grass between the house and pool was like a forest,scared the little kids.
The house is very nice and the pool and hot tub are a plus. But, the house was not cleaned until 7:30PM after a few calls to your office. The pool was full of sand and cloudy and the hot tub had sand in every seat. Tim told my daughter both were cleaned and she was upset that he did not believe her - this is Thursday after several calls during the week. The dishwasher does not do the job it did last year and the washer appears to have bad bearings that shake the house when it spins. Also there were a couple of pieces of pool furniture that were broken. The location of the house is perfect. We had originally planned to rent it again in 2010 but after our dealings with your office we will find another rental agent.
“Daze Off fun at the beach”
The house was in a nice neighborhood where you could go walking in the morning and was a block or so away from the beach, which made for a quick walk to the beach. We liked that the house was close to shopping and dining most of which were a 5-10 minute drive, mostly over to the Timbuktu shopping plaza. The Corolla lighthouse park and Wild Horse tours are also close by for something to do. Overall we liked the house which was pretty roomy for a 4-bedroom house with a great private pool. We also really liked that we could check in/out without having to go to the rental office. Outer Banks Blue was also nice enough to send us info on events in the area (Craft Fair, etc) which we ended up going to. Some items that could be improved would be extra lounge chairs by the pool (only 3), the grill needed some work, so we ended up renting a grill, and there was a little too much pet fur in the living room area and the 2nd floor MB shower curtain should be replaced. Overall though, we had a good experience at this home and with Outer Banks Blue. Great, relaxing vacation.
“Beautiful Home-Close to Ocean”
We had previously been in the Outer Banks the year before, but this was our first time finding a place by ourselves. This place was beautiful, clean, set up well, etc. We had a lot of fun cooking on the grill, swimming, and sitting in the hot tub. We also enjoyed going to the beach which was a lot closer than we even expected...just a quick walk over there, and we were close to activities, a grocery store, and restauarants. We would defnitely recommend this house. We had so much fun!
Daze Off had everything we needed and wanted for our vacation. Taking advantage of the availability of fresh seafood, we cooked almost every meal. The kitchen has every possible untensil, pot, pan, or appliance we needed. The pool and spa were crystal clear and so much fun with plenty of pool chairs, table and umbrella, and even pool floats! And we were so grateful that our dogs were welcome in the house!! My one complaint is that the yard was not mowed and was full of sandspurs.