Need more information about booking Property 2242875 ?
From $172 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 12  Type: House

2 Unknown types

OS1D-Homer's Port
TripAdvisor property ID 2242875

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Corolla today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1200 to as high as $2975, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Outer Banks Blue
Calendar last updated:
19 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:04:00, Check out time:10:00
Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Corolla Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 2 Unknown types

Reviews

Reviews (8)

Average – based on 8 reviews Average
8 reviews

Excellent
0
Very Good
4
Average
3
Poor
0
Terrible
1

“Vacation cancelled due to Hurricane Irene”

Reviewed 28 Sep 2011

Mother Nature caused our vacation to be cancelled. Outer Banks Blue posted regular updates after Hurricane Irene hit. However, Outer Banks Blue did not notify us on the status of our individual unit at any point during the week of our reservation!

Response from the manager Ms. Mcmahon, Thanks for your review on this property and your compliments about how Outer Banks Blue kept our guests informed throughout the storm. We actually only contacted the incoming guests after we visited each property to ensure everything was in good repair and ready for your return. It sounds like you did get that call, and we didn't know you were expecting follow up at the house once you came back to the beach. We will consider changing our policy in this regard. All the best from the beach!

“Cool House”

Reviewed 1 Dec 2009

Good Points: right on the beach, nice working wood burning fireplace, all the kitchen appliances and implements you could ever ask for, wonderful master b edroom overlooking the ocean, nice artistic wall hangings and a real cool black and white painting of the house itself. Very nice solid wood furniture and great selection of books. Areas for improvement: need roof over front door exterior/ lighted keypad for the door opener. If you arrive on a dark rainy night, as we did, this is a total bummer, you get wet and fumble around endlessly trying to code in the number in the dark. Beach walkover blown away in storm--no beach access. Decks are very minimal; would be nice to have an access from the bedrooms and stairs to connect them with the beach access boardwalk.

“Great location/value”

Reviewed 3 Jun 2009

I wanted oceanfront but not a large home in a more quiet part of the outer banks. This was perfect. It was better than expected for the price. EASY access via the adjacent boardwalk to the beach right in front of the house. Well equipped kitchen, good, newer beddding, close to groceries and restaurants but no commercial sites in view. The bathrooms are the only "aging" aspect of the house--adequate but not luxurious. Nice flat screen TV in living room and master bedroom on different level. Three queen beds also which works for couples. Take your own hair dryer and beach towels.

“Good value”

Reviewed 2 Oct 2008

This home offered comfortable arrangements at a very good price. The views were unbeatable and the kids suite was amazing! I enjoyed staying in one of the original homes on the Outer Banks. It truly felt like the old beach cottage.

“great family house on the beach!!!”

Reviewed 1 Oct 2008

loved the location!!!

“Good but not great”

Reviewed 23 Sep 2008

This home has a great location. The beach is just over the sand dune! There was plenty of space for the 2 families that shared the house during our week. However, the home is in need of some updates. The bathrooms could use some TLC, especially the master bathroom. I'd recommend bringing beach towels as these are not provided with the linen service. There is currently a keyless entry service which is so convenient!

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,062 properties

Topsail Island

720 properties

Emerald Isle

591 properties

Corolla

271 properties

Kill Devil Hills

165 properties

Duck

146 properties

Hatteras Island

86 properties

Atlantic Beach

73 properties

Kure Beach

71 properties

Indian Beach

65 properties

Wilmington

58 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

56 properties

Oak Island

53 properties

Sneads Ferry

49 properties

Bald Head Island

48 properties

Oriental

18 properties

Southport

14 properties

New Bern

14 properties

Beaufort

9 properties

Holden Beach

9 properties

Start a new search