Need more information about booking Property 2242875 ?
from $172 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 12  Type: House
Homer's Port
TripAdvisor property ID 2242875

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Corolla today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning, internet access, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1200 to as high as $2975, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Outer Banks Blue
Calendar last updated:
21 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Corolla Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (8)

Average – based on 8 reviews Average
8 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
0
Very Good
4
Average
3
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Vacation cancelled due to Hurricane Irene”

Reviewed 28 Sep 2011

Mother Nature caused our vacation to be cancelled. Outer Banks Blue posted regular updates after Hurricane Irene hit. However, Outer Banks Blue did not notify us on the status of our individual unit at any point during the week of our reservation!

Response from the manager Ms. Mcmahon, Thanks for your review on this property and your compliments about how Outer Banks Blue kept our guests informed throughout the storm. We actually only contacted the incoming guests after we visited each property to ensure everything was in good repair and ready for your return. It sounds like you did get that call, and we didn't know you were expecting follow up at the house once you came back to the beach. We will consider changing our policy in this regard. All the best from the beach!

“Cool House”

Reviewed 1 Dec 2009

Good Points: right on the beach, nice working wood burning fireplace, all the kitchen appliances and implements you could ever ask for, wonderful master b edroom overlooking the ocean, nice artistic wall hangings and a real cool black and white painting of the house itself. Very nice solid wood furniture and great selection of books. Areas for improvement: need roof over front door exterior/ lighted keypad for the door opener. If you arrive on a dark rainy night, as we did, this is a total bummer, you get wet and fumble around endlessly trying to code in the number in the dark. Beach walkover blown away in storm--no beach access. Decks are very minimal; would be nice to have an access from the bedrooms and stairs to connect them with the beach access boardwalk.

“Great location/value”

Reviewed 3 Jun 2009

I wanted oceanfront but not a large home in a more quiet part of the outer banks. This was perfect. It was better than expected for the price. EASY access via the adjacent boardwalk to the beach right in front of the house. Well equipped kitchen, good, newer beddding, close to groceries and restaurants but no commercial sites in view. The bathrooms are the only "aging" aspect of the house--adequate but not luxurious. Nice flat screen TV in living room and master bedroom on different level. Three queen beds also which works for couples. Take your own hair dryer and beach towels.

“Good value”

Reviewed 2 Oct 2008

This home offered comfortable arrangements at a very good price. The views were unbeatable and the kids suite was amazing! I enjoyed staying in one of the original homes on the Outer Banks. It truly felt like the old beach cottage.

“great family house on the beach!!!”

Reviewed 1 Oct 2008

loved the location!!!

“Good but not great”

Reviewed 23 Sep 2008

This home has a great location. The beach is just over the sand dune! There was plenty of space for the 2 families that shared the house during our week. However, the home is in need of some updates. The bathrooms could use some TLC, especially the master bathroom. I'd recommend bringing beach towels as these are not provided with the linen service. There is currently a keyless entry service which is so convenient!

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,636 properties

Topsail Island

807 properties

Corolla

740 properties

Duck

210 properties

Holden Beach

206 properties

Kill Devil Hills

148 properties

Atlantic Beach

137 properties

Hatteras Island

101 properties

Emerald Isle

88 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

60 properties

Wilmington

57 properties

Kure Beach

56 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Sneads Ferry

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

New Bern

13 properties

Oriental

11 properties

Southport

11 properties

Beaufort

9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties

Start a new search