Need more information about booking Property 2242905 ?

from $165 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 6 / Sleeps 14 / House
Bedrooms: 6  Sleeps: 14  Type: House
Guest Quarters
TripAdvisor property ID 2242905

More Property Details

Book this 6 bedroom house in Corolla today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1150 to as high as $3200, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Outer Banks Blue
Calendar last updated:
25 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Corolla Attractions




  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave


  • CD player
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (6)

Average – based on 6 reviews Average
6 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“This place is discusting !”

Reviewed 21 Jul 2012

We had cockroaches coming out. Sink was leaking underneath . Looked like they had bucket under sink and the water was brown and smelled so bad . It had some mold floating on top. Pool was not working and we called everyday and no one ever came out.

Response from the manager Dear Ms. Bracciodieta, Thank you for your thoughts about this property. As you are aware these are individually owned homes and sometimes there are oddball type maintenance issues that arise during guests' stays. Unfortunately we have that to be the case during your stay. Honestly we are very surprised to see what appears to be anger in this review, as we had pleasant discussions with you during your stay, we respnded to each issue that you presented us, and the owner provided you a significant refund to make up for the problems that occurred with the pool. In reading your review it sounds as though there is a systematic approach by the owner to short their guests of a good vacation experience, and that is certainly not the case as they are extremely responsive and care about their property. Specifically you of course are aware that we dispatched someone to the property the same day that you called about the roaches. A professional exterminator was dispatched to the property, and we are happy to report that issue has not surfaced again since you called us. The sink has been fixed as well although we did not know about this issue until it was reported by the cleaners after your departure. We do pride ourselves in our response to issues such as this and the piping under the sink was replaced to resolve the problem. The pool vendor actually reported that he went to the property on multiple occassions during your stay to add chemicals to the water because of problems with the pool's water pump and you were given a significant refund from the homeowner to try and rectify your discontent. We were under the impression that you were satisfied with our's and the owner's response and we are disappointed that you are obviously still not satisfied weeks after your departure and honestly we feel you overstated the "problems" at this property. Guest Quarters is very well thought of by our rental guests, and has been a good vacation value for many years. It is convenient to shopping, the beaches, and it is reasonably priced for a family vacation. It is our hope that you will give this fine property another try. All the best from the beach!

“very nice”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2011

house was very nice, and not to far from beach, great for families, nice quiet area

“what could have been? WASN'T”

Reviewed 7 Jul 2009

the house was nice good location but it had 8 tvs but only 1 over 10" they were too small the ice maker downstairs got very hot but didn't work the frig downstairs wasnt really cold even when turned up the bar area was the nicest part of the house a lot of the lights didnt work all of them outside on the upstairs deck were out the grill hooked up to the gas was dangerous parts werent hooked up and it shot flames out the bottom the pool was dirty from the time we got there we paid $112 for early check in at 1pm but were unable to get in til 1:40 one of the toilets on the second floor ran constantly there were still beer cans outside around the hot tub that werent picked up we have rented for 6 years and this was the 4th different house we had and didnt meet the expectations we had after viewing the website

“Great Home for Vacation”

Reviewed 7 Jun 2009

This is a great house. It is spacious, very close to the beach, has a great pool/hot tub, an area for grilling, and a wonderful kitchen. It really was the best place to spend a week in the Outer Banks. I would highly recommend it.

“just ok”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2008

Older home in need of minor repairs and inprovments. I would not stay there again.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on this home. We will pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration as they prepare the home for the 2009 season. This home is not new, but many guests appreciate the location, decor, and amenities offered and consider it a good value. We apologize that this home did not meet your expections. We look foward to serving you again in the future! All the best from the beach!

Review 1-6 of 6

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,213 properties

Topsail Island

911 properties


570 properties

Holden Beach

208 properties

Atlantic Beach

134 properties


118 properties

Hatteras Island

108 properties

Emerald Isle

88 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

61 properties

Kure Beach

59 properties


56 properties

Sneads Ferry

51 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties


11 properties


10 properties

New Bern

10 properties


9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties


6 properties

Start a new search