Need more information about booking Property 2242911 ?

from $625 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 8 / Sleeps 20 / House
Bedrooms: 8  Sleeps: 20  Type: House
Joint Venture
TripAdvisor property ID 2242911

More Property Details

Book this 8 bedroom house in Corolla today! A total of 20 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 26 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1225 to as high as $4575, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Outer Banks Blue
Calendar last updated:
24 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Corolla Attractions




  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave


  • CD player
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (26)

Very Good – based on 26 reviews Very Good
26 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Worst house we have stayed at in 20 years of coming to the Outer Banks.”

Reviewed 29 Jun 2015

Upon arrival, Thermostat for hot tub was broken. Toilet sprayed water when flushed, fixed. Broken shower, fixed. Bucket in one bathroom full of water from air conditioner leaking out of vent and was never fixed during stay.Beds were full of bugs. Television in one room was laying on bed with no hardware to hang. Minimal water pressure and no water in kitchen when doing laundry or filling pool. Toaster was broken. Roaches seen on third day. Poison Ivy in bushes in front of house. Pocket door to shared bathroom wouldn't close. Maintenance worker alone in house and money missing out of wallets that night. No deck access on one room as listed. House was not ready to be rented and had been empty since April. Response from owner and Outer Banks Blue was pretty much, to bad so sad.

Response from the manager Thanks for taking the time to write a review about Joint Venture. This is one of our most popular properties and we regret that you did not have the stay you expected. We could go down the list of items you noted here and make counter points to your message, but as you indicated in your review we did respond to each issue you brought to our attention the same day you contacted us, and to best of our knowledge all of these matters were resolved prior to your departure. We do take significant exception to your accusation of a maintenance worker stealing money. That comment frankly is out of line, and to make an accusation like that in this forum is slanderous. We understand that small issues do arise in the rental of someone else's home, and we do our best to respond to any issue that arises during your stay to rectify even the smallest issues in a prompt manner. Our maintenance technicians work hard and are honest service oriented individuals who do not deserve such an unfounded attack.

“This is what all vacations should be like”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

Perfect location for a very relaxing vacation. Beach was close by. All the comforts of home in this vacation house. Plenty of room for our group. All the extras that this house provided were great. Would rent this house again.

“House not made for 20”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

Came with a group of 20, never had water pressure all week. All beds were hard and need upgrading! Bring fans or rent if your use to that. Basic kitchen essentials and high chair not what expected. Close to the food lion which was nice & pool was useful. Affordable home but never staying here again.

“First time in the Outer Banks”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2013

We had a great time it was a beautiful place. My biggest complaint was there were no outside lights, all the lights seemed to be blown out and also quite a few inside. I did request that we get some light bulbs but never heard from the representative again. The tank to the gas grill was empty when we got there and there were a couple of bedrooms with no remotes for the Tv's, which I did tell the representative and we did receive a full tank of gas. The house itself was perfect for our large family & the kids used the basketball court & gym everyday. Hopefully we will return someday.

“Good but not outstanding.”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2012

Poor cleaning before arrival--ditry refrigerator, dust onshelf by microvave on lowest level, filthy rug in one bathroom Large TV upstairs never worked well, repair person came several days after to call get it reapired and cold not do so---Some rebate would be appreciated.

“Spacious & luxurious”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2012

"Joint Venture" was truly the perfect house for our vacation. It provided privacy and space for our large party, yet also had an amazing upper floor for spending time as an entire group. we loved the huge dinning room table. Everything was beautifully decorated and very clean. We loved the community clubhouse, pool, and playground as well. The one and only concern was that all the batteries for the television remotes seemed to be old and the HD service was not working on most of the televisions as well. We called the first day, but service was not restored during our week...minor concern only.


Reviewed 21 Jul 2012

Outer Banks Blue Responded quickly to all calls for service. Home very comforable for large family gathering. Good location for shopping and 4 x 4 beach

“great family vacation”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2011

Property was a good value and very comfotable. several small details would make it better. One wuold be new blinds through out esp. in bedrooms. we had several students who needed internet access,unfortunatly the roter was missing when we arrived and wasnt replaced until the day we left. However we had a great week

“House Needs Work”

Reviewed 6 Jan 2011

I stayed here in December and was very disappointed with the condition of this house. I have rented several homes from Outer Banks Blue and by far this home was in the poorest condition. The carpets were very dirty, the mattresses were unclean, closet doors were broken, blenders weren't working, furniture was scraped, my bathroom wasn't properly cleaned, there were no hangers and the list goes on. I will not rent this home again.

“Great family house”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2010

A great house that seats 14 at the same table! Well planned space, Plenty of room to hang out together in common space, yet allows for privacy with individual suites. Kitchen was pretty well equipped, could use a few big glass baking dishes and some serving bowls.

Review 1-10 of 26

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,212 properties

Topsail Island

911 properties


570 properties

Holden Beach

208 properties

Atlantic Beach

134 properties


118 properties

Hatteras Island

108 properties

Emerald Isle

88 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

61 properties

Kure Beach

59 properties


56 properties

Sneads Ferry

51 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties


11 properties


10 properties

New Bern

10 properties


9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties


6 properties

Start a new search