Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Corolla today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1350 to as high as $3495, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Outer Banks Blue
Outer Banks Blue
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Corolla Attractions
- Air conditioning
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- CD player
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 18 reviews
- Very Good
We had several maintenance issues (no lights in master bedroom, gas grill would not light, stove would not come on) that were not taken care of immediately. The bedroom light were not repaired until Tuesday. The stove and gas grill issues were not resolved until Monday. The exterior of the home needs to be pressure washed. The outdoor furniture was very dirty. This was the third year we rented the home, but probably will not rent again because of the slow response to major problems. No apology from management since vacation.
“It was a fabulous week!”
We spent a week at avoca Blue with our children and grandchildren and it was wonderful. We don't often all get together in one place so that part was great. The setting made our family time even better. The house was large enough to give us our own spaces, but cozy enough when we were all together. The house has everything you could wantfrom the kitchen supplies (my son-in-law was happy to find the coffee grinder) to beach chairs. We had plenty of dishes, silverware and glasses. It is one of the nicer houses that we have rented. We spent a lot of time by the pool and in the wonderful rockers on the front porch. Our 2 month old granddaughter loved to be rocked on the porch. Our 5 year ofd grandson loved the pool as did the 2 year old. They boys also loved riding the trolley to the beach. The only drewback we had was that the ocean water was cold--of course that is something that is not under anyone's control. We heard that it was unusually cold for that time of year. The service from Outer Banks Blue was great, I had several questions and every time I called them, they were knowledgeable and very nice. The house was ready on time and we loved being close to the beach. Some of the kids walked it a few times. The view of the sound from the house if beautiful. The boys spent time in the back yard looking for bugs and frogs. It was definately a week to remember.
“Relaxing stay on the Sound...”
Wow, what a beautiful home and what a beautiful view looking out into the sound. We enjoyed our mornings viewing all the wildlife.We saw deer, ducks, geese and a variety of birds. Very relaxing time in a wonderful home. We were impressed with the design of the home and craftsmanship that went into building it. From the tile floors to the pocket doors to the master shower, this home has it all. We have been vacationing in the Outer banks area for over twenty years, always in a different home. This was our first time staying in a sound front home and we thorough enjoyed it. Although this home is located on the sound, it is a very close walk to the ocean. We plan to be return as soon as possible. Thank you for sharing your home.
“Just as advertised!”
This property was fantastic! The location is wonderful and the Currituck Club amenities are an added bonus. Highly recommend the valet/rent ahead service at the beach, too. The pool was refreshing and the views beautiful. Exactly as promised. We would do it again!
“Peaceful setting on the Currituck Sound”
The location and amenities were wonderful. We were disappointed in the fact that we paid for early check in at 1:00 pm and the house and pool were not cleaned until after 2:30 pm. The dishwasher leaked considerably. Overall, the house is beautifully situated and the pool and hot tub were nice. The house really was not clean though with multiple cobwebs and dirty carpeting. For the rental price, I expected more.
“Fantastic location with privacy”
The tv is old and should be replaced with flat screen considering the high rental fee. Very good location and nice floor plan. Deck needs some maintenance and be resealed. The gas grill is shot and needs replaced.
Response from the manager Ron, Thanks for the report on the issues that you had with this house. Next time please don't hesitate to contact us during your stay so that we could have resolved these issues while you were here. We will send someone by the property to take a look at the television that didn't seem to be working during your stay, and to assess the bbq grill. We will take care of these items for future guests. All the best from the beach!
“Wonderful house and view but lots of spiders...”
We stayed at avoca Blue the week of august 21st and absolutely loved the house and especially the pool and the view of the sound. However, the amount of spiders on the inside of the house was completely unacceptable, especially given that we paid extra for early check-in. Had I known early check-in would involve no vacuuming of bugs, I wouldn't have wasted my money. I delayed calling and complaining to Outer Banks Blue until Sunday and they promptly dropped off a vacuum cleaner for us to clean the house ourselves. After my husband spent an hour Monday morning ridding the house of spiders, I called and expressed my disappointment about having to do this ourselves and was told that when housekeeping dropped the vacuum off, we looked like we were having fun by the pool and they didn't want to disturb us. More likely they didn't want to actually come in and clean the spiders and webs away or they would have done that to start with throughout the summer. This was not a small bug problem...they were everywhere. And even after we cleaned the house, a spider crawled onto my husband in bed Monday night and bit him on the back. I would love to say we would return because of the beautiful views and lovely house but not unless Outer Banks Blue starts to spray for pests.
“Wonderful sunsets and great deck, pool and hot tub.”
The home is located on the sound with a great pool and hot tub available to enjoy the sunsets. Pool and hot toub on first level without going up and down stairs. Great for a handicapped person. It would be great to update with larger and better Tv's. Also needs a new gas grill. Furniture okay. Lots of table space. We used on table just for our computers. The downstairs master bedroom has a large window over the sliding door that allows the afternoon sun in and it made the room extreamly hot. The kitchen was well stocked. It was lacking in pantry area and we had to leave a large amount of our food on the bar counter.
“Beautiful views of the sunset and bay”
Overall our stay was very nice. Some things needed to addressed for families that stay at the house. As a family group with children under 8 it was a bit more difficult though. The pool was not gated/enclosed so children had to be watched closely at all times (makes for a less peaceful visit). The front door (with push style handle) also did not lock from the inside which made it quite easy for our one year olds to wonder right out the front door. Though we were told there was wireless access no code was left to access it. The house itself was very nice for the size and pool was very refreshing. The trolley service to the beach was a nice plus also.
“Heaven on Earth”
The house was immaculate. One could not ask for a better location: a sound front home with a private pool and hot tub- what's not to like? Plus all the Currituck Club amenities. The views were magnificent! My favorite time of day: early morning with a cup of coffee on the back deck overlooking the sound, watching nature- sooo relaxing. Only 2 small negatives: upstairs A/C not working at its optimum and the day we left the upstairs bathroom light & fan were not working. It did not impact our stay in the least. We will absolutley go back.