Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 5 bedroom house in Nags Head today! A total of 13 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1450 to as high as $4600, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 24, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Outer Banks Blue
Outer Banks Blue
- Calendar last updated:
- 24 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Nags-head Attractions
- Air conditioning
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- CD player
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 8 reviews
- Very Good
“enjoyed the family time”
We really enjoyed staying at this house. Renting, getting there and inside the house was all very pleasant. The house was very nice and enjoyed every part of it. The only issue we had was with the volleyball court, the ball will go out of the fence and will have to go all around to get ir...wish there was a back door! Walk to the beach was nice and closed. We loved the upstairs deck. wish the weather wasn't so cold on November ...otherwise it would have been great!!
“No Internet, television, or phone line. No refund offered”
The house was very nice, but neither the owner nor outer banks blue take any responsibility. I would recommend avoiding this company and rental if possible.
Response from the manager Mr. Solbach, Thanks for taking the time to provide a review on this property. As we did when you were here for this short weekend stay in October, we again apologize for the cable television outtage that occurred at this property. This is a very nice property and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay other than the fact the cable was out for a time. We did contact the local cable television company regarding the outtage right away, but unfortunately they did not respond over the short stay you had at this property. The cable television service was indeed restored, and of course an outtage like this is beyond our control or the homeowner. We apologize for your discontent, and look forward to serving you at some point in the future. All the best from the beach!
If something could go wrong it went wrong. The home was beautiful but there were important things like a hot water heater, lighting under the carport to see to use the passcode at night, circuit breakers tripping in the room where people with Cpap machines slept, and a broken blender. Repair work not done in a timely manner, we went 3 days with no hot water to shower or wash dishes.Manager didn't get back to us until we were already home and gave us nothing for our trouble.
Response from the manager Ms. Humphrey, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on this property. We apologize that you feel your vacation was so impacted by the items that you outlined. As you know these properties are individually owned homes and sometimes maintenance items do arise. We are glad that we were able to come to the property within 3 hours of each call that you made and rectify the water heater issue (reset the breaker), and the lights in the carport (replaced burned out bulb). The water heater was reported to us on the morning after your arrival (Sunday) and we thought it was resolved the same day, we heard nothing else from you about this matter so we thought it was resolved. In terms of the light bulb being burned out was reported on the Thursday of your stay and was resolved that same day as well as the blender that that your group advised had stopped working which was replaced the same day. Again we are happy to resolve any matter that we are made aware of, but frankly this is a beautiful home that is very well maintained, and we just don't follow the mindset of being entitled to a refund for previously unknown matters that are resolved within hours of you reporting them. We hope you find better accommodations in your future stays as you are aware that you left this property in extremely poor condition upon your departure and we do not wish to rent to you again. Best of luck in your future vacation stays.
Nice, clean home. We had three families and it was pretty nice. Overall a great stay. Would recommend more furniture in great room upstairs because there was not enough room for all to gather/relax together.
Response from the manager Baseballblakes, Thanks for your comments about "Double Bogey Beach House." We are happy that you had such a great vacation. This property was just purchased by a new owner and so we will pass along your comments to them as they make improvements to the property. They have already made many additions to the property and we are sure that they will appreciate your suggestion. Thanks again, and we look forward to serving you again soon! All the best from the beach.
“Everything we needed”
The house has plenty of plates, utensils and pots and pans. It is close to the beach and near shopping, restaurants and thr Brew Thru. The pool was well maintained.
“Relaxing atmosphere in luxurious style!”
Everything was organized, clean, and effortless on our part -no lugging of linens, towels, pots/pans, etc. for the drive. The home was beautiful from top to bottom and spacious enough that I could not hear the rest of the family located on the other floors in the home. The pool was a big hit, as was the hot tub. We were in a perfect location for the beach, lifeguard, and ice cream stand, but somehow it was still a very quiet area. The only thing that was a slight issue is we could have used more pots/pans to cook breakfast, but made out fine.
My family was able to join us at Double Bogey for my seventy birthday. What a super time! Great home, great location, wonderful beach! Also, convenient to everything...shopping, fishing, eating, entertainment. The Yankowski Family