Description from manager
Description from manager
5 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 8 bedroom house in Nags Head today! A total of 18 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2100 to as high as $8545, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Outer Banks Blue
Outer Banks Blue
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:04:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Nags-head Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Smoking allowed
- 5 Unknown types
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
“great experience, great house”
overall the house was very well suited for our trip. however, there were lots of screens damaged or missing, and some of the table tops were very sticky. otherwise the house was very clean and well maintained.
“Not what we expected!”
House was roomy. Just remember this is a dog friendly house.
Response from the manager Dear Sammy, Thanks for your review of "Sea Dancer." We apologize that this property did not satisfy your group completely. This house is one of our most popular properties due to the oceanfront location and the fact that the property is a dog friendly home. We do endeavor to do extra cleaning at the house to ensure those without pets are not negatively affected by the owners giving the privilege of bringing their furry friends. I hope you did not have a negative feeling about this property because of that. We look forward to serving you again soon. All the best from the beach!
“lack of amenities, phones, internet, cable, screens on porch”
House was at a good location. Rugs needed cleaning. As a result of Hurricane Irene, phones, internet, cable were inoperable, even though we were assured all were working properly prior to arriving. Mosiqitos were horrendous.
Response from the manager Mr. Jones, Thank you for your review of Sea Dancer. We are sorry you were disappointed with our area's recovery from Hurricane Irene. The fact is that this was a devastating storm that affected the area tremendously. We try very hard not to make assurances such as "everything is fine" because these storms affect the very core of our infrastructure here on the Outer Banks. One of the things that makes the OBX such a great vacation destination is our remote location, but unfortunately that also means we don't have the resources to quickly fix our infrastructure after a storm. In fact, just this week our road to Hatteras Island was opened fully 7 weeks after the storm passed. We hope to serve your needs better next time! All the best from the beach!
House was decorated to provide a warm vacation place, Layout allowed for all to enjoy family time and private time. I am recommending this vacation to anyone who needs a break from everyday life.
“This house needs attention”
The pool was not usable for several days. All of the plugs in every bathroom were non-functioning, meaning we could not use hairdryers in them. The 2nd dishwasher did not work. The rugs need to shampooed badly. The coffee pot was broken, the remote control to the master bedroom TV was missing.
“Best Vacation Ever.”
I rented this property as a Christmas gift for my parents, adult children, grandchild, myself and my boyfriend. The location was great, centrally located on the Outer Banks, we had day trips up and down the coast. The guys enjoyed a day of deep sea fishing, we played golf, visited local attractions, shopped, dined on some excellent seafood, and had several memorable meals at home. We had a bonfire on the beach, we flew kites, visited local landmarks, etc. But the best part of the vacation was the fact that our house was so spacious and well-appointed that we never felt crowded. The large kitchen/dining area more than accomodated the 12 of us, the pool was great, the hot tub was great, the kiddie pool was great...can you see a theme? Largely due to the comfort level of the property, we were able to enjoy some truly quality family time, and it was a relaxing time aw well. We would recommend this property to anyone (and have!) The only caution...although this is a beachfront property, the walkway to the beach is fairly long, and there are a number of steps to contend with, both inside and outside, so this should be taken into consideration if anyone is older, or if you have young children to carry. But for our demographic (ages 7-78 and all in good shape)ot was wonderful.
we already sent you a detailed review by email. Did you receive it???
“third time at this house -- it suits us perfectly”
Great location, excellent layout. Nicely redone furniture and paint jog. We would have used more dishes, serving plates, containers.
This is a beautiful home with everything a family could possibly need - something for everyone!! The keyless entry is the only way to go from now on... no waiting in lines to pick-up or drop off the keys. Love it. Only negative... wish we could see the beach from the deck. Overall, great place!!
“Things that need improving”
I have already completed one complete survey for you folks -- and received no response or acknowledgement to my comments regarding the several things that were unsatisfactory about the property.