Need more information about booking Property 2243109 ?

from $561 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 6 / Sleeps 16 / House
Bedrooms: 6  Sleeps: 16  Type: House
Celestial Seasuns
TripAdvisor property ID 2243109

More Property Details

Book this 6 bedroom house in Corolla today! A total of 16 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 3 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $3925 to as high as $10850, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Outer Banks Blue
Calendar last updated:
24 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Corolla Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave


  • CD player
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (3)

Average – based on 3 reviews Average
3 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“poorly maintained - made a magnificint home feel junky”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2012

Gorgeous home and view, terrible maintenance was as disappointment. Shower clogged. "Window view" windows obscured by layers of stuck on sand. Pool deck not swept - empty sunscreen containers and discarded bandaids/food debris. Twin bed leg broken, drawers fall our of dresser. Light bulbs burned out. Asked for assistance with windows and a group did come - had to clean the windows with brooms they were so coated. At first the management company said they only clean the windows 1x per year because it is a cost to the owner. No response to complaint about pool deck. no response to complaint about broken bed which was dangerous - whole flipped up when my daughter sat on the corner, corner of bed came down on her ankle luckily she was not hurt. Gave the Management company a lengthy desctription of all of these problems and more after leaving the4 rental - no response from them at all. We are frequent OBX visitors - will never use Outer Banks Blue again.

Response from the manager Mr. Clouser, Thank you for taking the time to write about your discontent with Celestial Seasuns. We obviously disagree with your assessment of this wonderful property, and as you mentioned we responded to the items you advised us about. This house is not in any way in disrepair - in fact it is one of the premiere properties in the Corolla area and your experience does not reflect the typical guest response. The fact is that this beautiful oceanfront home is exposed to the elements and in fact guilty as charged, the oceanfront windows do get dirty when the wind blows off of the ocean. We did go to the property and use the hose provided on the deck to rinse the windows and solve the situation. In all candor we did follow up on each issue and though the matter was completely resolved prior to your departure. Three light bulbs were replaced, the pool deck was cleared, and neither the bed nor dresser was broken. We don't actually consider your comments here a review as there is really no comment regarding the property but rather we consider this a reaction to us not providing you the refund requested. We solve issues with prompt service and do not make a habit of paying guests for matters such as you have pointed out. We hope you have a better stay next time. All the best from the beach!

“Beautiful, but things that didn't work weren't fixed”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2012

The house was very pretty and everything but the kitchen is very well appointed. The kitchen didn't have a working can opener or little things like a stranger or good serving bowls...little, but a bit annoying when cooking lots of food for so many people. The location is wonderful with great running & bike riding trails and the house had 2 bikes which was great. We had several problems we found on arrival including a non working water/ice dispenser, fan, light, and clothes dryer. After repeated calls to the rental company the first few days we never saw a repair person and just gave up.

“Great location, very nice pool, plenty of room to spread out”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2011

We stayed in Celestial Seasuns with our family and 2 other families with small children. Pros: saltwater pool, easy beach access with outside shower, plenty of bedrooms, good location, rental company was excellent to work with, plenty of kitchen supplies available, outside sound system, 2 of everything (washers, dryers, refrig, etc). Cons: basement door to pool area did not have safety lock, double oven does not fit a pan larger than 9x13, pool furniture needed repair, kitchen work area somewhat narrow, elevator did not work, no gas for grill. Overall good experience. Due to the lack of a safety latch in the basement, would not recommend this house for families with small children who can't swim but would recommend for others.

Review 1-3 of 3

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,212 properties

Topsail Island

911 properties


570 properties

Holden Beach

208 properties

Atlantic Beach

134 properties


118 properties

Hatteras Island

108 properties

Emerald Isle

88 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

61 properties

Kure Beach

59 properties


56 properties

Sneads Ferry

51 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties


11 properties


10 properties

New Bern

10 properties


9 properties

Indian Beach

8 properties


6 properties

Start a new search