Need more information about booking Property 2243166 ?

from $400 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 6 / Sleeps 17 / House
Bedrooms: 6  Sleeps: 17  Type: House
Duck's Landing
TripAdvisor property ID 2243166

More Property Details

Book this 6 bedroom house in Corolla today! A total of 17 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 4 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2800 to as high as $7150, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Outer Banks Blue
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Corolla Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave


  • CD player
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (4)

Very Good – based on 4 reviews Very Good
4 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Close to beach, but in need of a good cleaning!”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2012

You can't beat the location of this house. The walk to the uncrowded beach is super easy. The pool area was very dirty due to overhanging pines. The kitchen is poorly stocked, we scrambled every night to find the items we needed. Bugs are abundant in both lower levels..especially in the bathrooms. Will not stay here again.

“A great home for a large family gathering.”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2012

This is a lovely home, but it is in need of a little special care. The pool area was in need of sweeping (which I did) and clean up. The gas grill was so rusted we were unable to use it. One living room swivel chair was broken. It needed needed new screws. We called OBB and a man came and looked at it. He said he would return to fix it that afternoon and we never saw him again. Otherwise the home was in good condition. By the way I filled one of these out already. You must have lost it.

“Good but not great”

Reviewed 3 Aug 2012

I called the morning after our arrival to report several problems in our rental house. There were 2 bathroom tub drains that were backed up and would fill the tub up with water. There was a broken light by the swimming pool. There were over a dozen burned out light bulbs throughout the house - some in the kids rooms. There was a dresser that was literally falling apart and dangerous to the kids. The windows were extremely dirty and difficult to see outside. Finally, there were spider webs inside of many of the lighting fixtures. Even though I was assured that someone would be out - no one came. My wife then called into Outer Banks Blue's office a couple days later (I think it was Wed. or Thurs.) and they again assured her that we were on the list of someone to come out - but no one came...Again. The house overall was fairly clean and we liked how close it was to the beach access.

Response from the manager Mr. Capone, We are sorry you took this forum as an opportunity to complain about maintenance issues during your stay. As future potential guests read this review they actually do not get a feel for the property by reading your review, and we feel your commentary is unfair. We did respond and resolve each of the issues that you brought to our attention with the exception of cleaning the windows at the property. We do not typically clean the exterior windows because as you know the harsh coastal environment does coat oceanfront windows quickly. Our houses do have hoses on the decks so guests can rinse windows often and this summer has been one of the raniest on record and so the windows have been kept very clean. The good news is that your stay was in early June of this year, and virtually all of the issues you presented in today's review were resolved before you submitted the review. We are glad that you found the house clean, and that it was easily accessible to the beach. We were hopeful that you would pass along more information like that to future guests who may profit from your visit. All the best from the beach!

Review 1-4 of 4

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,651 properties

Topsail Island

911 properties


745 properties

Emerald Isle

609 properties


212 properties

Holden Beach

208 properties

Atlantic Beach

136 properties

Hatteras Island

108 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

71 properties

Indian Beach

67 properties

Kure Beach

59 properties


56 properties

Sneads Ferry

51 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties


11 properties


10 properties

New Bern

10 properties


9 properties


6 properties

Start a new search