Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 9 bedroom house in Corolla today! A total of 21 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2975 to as high as $8375, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Outer Banks Blue
Outer Banks Blue
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Corolla Attractions
- Air conditioning
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- CD player
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 6 reviews
- Very Good
“Would definitely rent this property again!”
Everyone loved the house - the layout/floor plan, the high-end amenities, well stocked kitchen and bar, closeness to the beach. We watched the July 4th fireworks from the front deck. It was clean upon arrival. Beds were comfy. It was also really nice to see the pool and hot tub serviced/checked during the week. It rained the first few days of vacation, but we didn't mind. The house was so relaxing to be in.
“Very Relaxing nice Vacation.”
We had a great time. There were 21 of our family. We did have several problems with broken or not working things with the house. We had no TV for almost 3 days. Electric in 1 BR.out. Cupbord door off. Micro wave off for 2 days. Hot tub broke. These things were all fixed in time. We did not let these things did not stop us from having a great time. weather was great. Beautiful house.We were all happy with the house except all the problems we had.
“Beuatiful home - beautiful beach”
Great house. Very well-kept for the number of people using it all summer. Loved the bedrooms and bathrooms. Suited our extended family very well. Well-stocked kitchen - had everything we needed. The wide beach is wonderful - great sand bar to swim out to. Want to rent this house again!
Alot of stuff did not work, and after reported was never fixed. So I think we paid to much considering the things we were paying for we didnt have! Also a bed was left used and just made up to appear clean!
Response from the manager Ms. Menke, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on this property. We are sorry that you didn't feel things worked at the property. In reviewing our records we actually can not find any contact from you to report any problems during your stay. Again we apologize for whatever you found that you feel did not work, but at this time we are still somewhat in the dark about what you are referring to. You arrived at the property immediately following a two week stay by the owner of the property. They take impeccable care of this home, and it was certainly not anyone's intention to deliver less than expected. As you know this is one of our premiere "Blue Ribbon Service" properties and we've found it to be one of the most popular among our guests. We hope you enjoyed the beautiful week you had while here, and we look forward to serving you again soon. All the best from the beach!
we love this house we feel very comfortable in it. It is great for a large family. The views of the ocean are great, there is plenty to do in this house to keep everyone busy. Makes us feel very much at home. we have a son in a wheelchair and it is nice that he is able to get around quite easily. The services we received at outer banks blue were just fantastic, they are all so very nice. Thank you! .
“Four Winds, although beautiful, was filthy!”
I usually do not write reviews, this is the first one. But after writing a long detailed letter to Outer Banks Blue, and having it ignored, I felt the need to write it. We have been vacationing in OBX for 8 years now, and have used a few different rental companies. We have always been satisfied, this year however, that was not the case. The house, which was beautiful, and had all the amenities we wanted, was absolutely filthy. We arrived around 7pm on our arrival day, due to heavier than usual traffic, and found the house in a terrible state. The kitchen floor was sandy and sticky, the laundry room had a pile of sand in front of the dryer. There were empty beer cans and cigarette butts scattered around, along with other trash. The outside tables were covered with grime, and trash was stuck between the cracks of the picnic tables. There were pistachio shells everywhere, and the outside decks looked like they hadn't been swept in months. We found the underwear of prior tenants in a dresser, and a handbag in another. Two of the king sized beds had sand in the sheets, and most of the showers were disgusting. There was black slime in all the corners of the tile showers. One of the showers even had a huge clump of hair in the drain, and loose hairs stuck to the walls of the shower. Most people felt the need to wear flip flops while showering. Some of the toilets even had urine spots on the seat. Like I stated before, this house was gorgeous, it was decorated beautifully, and had many amenities, it would have been a house we rented again and again, but will not because of the housekeeping issues. We did call about a few things, (the elevator not working, items found in dressers) and they were taken care of, but we didn't call about the filth because we did not want to make our 21 person group vacate the property, to have them re-clean it, it would have been a whole day lost. We had already lost a day due to our late arrival. It was disappointing.
Response from the manager Dear Bassett71, Thank you for your review on "Four Winds." As you know this is one of our Blue Ribbon Service properties so your comments are very disappointing. You may not be aware, but because this was a Blue Ribbon service property some of your party was allowed access to the property at 1 PM a full 6 hours prior to your personal arrival. We work very hard to ensure that our houses are cleaned thoroughly, and this house is one of our flagship properties that frankly we are not used to getting complaints about. This is simply a fabulous property and we've never fielded any sort of similar complaints as this. We also would have been able to rectify any of these issues within minues had the peoole in your party that were there let our clearners or our follow up inspector who came by the house at 5 PM to check on things. Your letter was not ignored we just simply disagree with your assessment, and think that some of the items outlined simply are overstated. We are sorry that you were disappointed in your stay with us. All the best from the beach!