Need more information about booking Property 2243229 ?

from $624 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 8 / Sleeps 22 / House
Bedrooms: 8  Sleeps: 22  Type: House
Sandbox I
TripAdvisor property ID 2243229

More Property Details

Book this 8 bedroom house in Kill Devil Hills today! A total of 22 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2045 to as high as $10075, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Outer Banks Blue
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Kill-devil-hills Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (5)

Average – based on 5 reviews Average
5 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
0
Write a review

“breath taken”

Reviewed 25 Nov 2013

we had a wonderful time while we were there. the staff when i called also was helpful. they did everything before our visit easy.

“services and home need work”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2013

The pool and hot tub were not cleaned until day 5 after 2 phone calls. The staff person we dealt was in touch with the pool service who say it was. It was not! The pool was full of sand and the water in the pool and hot tub were not clean. The house was not cleaned well. There were crumbs on the kitchen floor and baths had mold. The rugs were dirty. Mirrors were hanging off and a drawer in the kitchen was missing its front. We spent a day of our vacation dealing with these issues. It was not a "blue ribbon" rental. The staff was friendly. However, the manager did not seem to take our problems seriously and disagreed about the pool/hot tub servicing.

Response from the manager Mr. Broderick, Thanks for your comments about Sandbox I. You of course dealt with aour rental manager during your stay and indeed he contacted the pool contractor regarding the issues that were raised. This is the first we've heard of the hot tub being an issue as when you were in the office speaking with our manager you indicated that was not an issue. As you stated in your review the pool vendor provided us information contradictory to your feelings, and we regret that. In terms of cleaning we would have been happy to rectify those matters during your stay had we been aware of them. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with this terrific rental home. As a top level oceanfront home that sleeps 20 people it is one of our most popular homes and we are disappointed to hear of your concerns. We look forward to serving you better in the future. All the best from the beach!

“Perfect location and incredible view!”

Reviewed 2 May 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Sandbox 1. The house is decorated nicely and very comfortable. The view is incredible! The location is perfect! Thanks Outer Banks Blue and the homeowner!!! Suggestions: The house needs some bigger pots and some large baking pans for a cooking a turkey or ham.

“Great, and yet not so great.”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2012

Sandbox I was liked by all 11 people who stayed for our week in early august.The thing that made the trip not so great was the total lack of response to our concerns from the staff at Outer Banks Blue. The cleaning staff actually tried to help us with our concerns while the staff did not.

“needs upgrades”

Reviewed 22 Apr 2012

Would never choose this home again. The view was the best part.

Response from the manager Dear vickie, As you know we have called and spoken to you about this review and your experience. You stated that you had filled out the review at a time when you were angry, and that you actually had a good experience at this property and your review was done in the heat of the moment. We appreciate that you said you wish you could retract the review because the property is beautiful. Sometimes we all do things on an impulse. Regardless we do thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on this home. Sandbox I is a very popular property so we were disappointed when you indicated that you did not have an amazing experience. Based on your review we had already reached out to the property owner and have set up a time for us to review the house together and make any changes or corrections that we can to anything that needs addressing so the property will be in even better condition. All the best from the beach.

Review 1-5 of 5

Also consider

Outer Banks

1,648 properties

Topsail Island

809 properties

Corolla

744 properties

Emerald Isle

609 properties

Duck

212 properties

Holden Beach

208 properties

Atlantic Beach

136 properties

Hatteras Island

108 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

71 properties

Indian Beach

67 properties

Kure Beach

59 properties

Wilmington

56 properties

Sneads Ferry

50 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Oak Island

26 properties

Oriental

11 properties

Southport

10 properties

New Bern

10 properties

Beaufort

9 properties

Calabash

6 properties

Start a new search