Need more information about booking Property 2243229 ?
From $292 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 8 / Bathrooms 5 / Sleeps 22 / House
Bedrooms: 8  Bathrooms: 5   Sleeps: 22  Type: House

5 Unknown types

KDH015-Sandbox I
TripAdvisor property ID 2243229

More Property Details

Book this 8 bedroom house in Kill Devil Hills today! A total of 22 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2045 to as high as $10075, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Outer Banks Blue
Calendar last updated:
22 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:04:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Kill-devil-hills Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 5 Unknown types


Reviews (5)

Average – based on 5 reviews Average
5 reviews

Very Good

“breath taken”

Reviewed 25 Nov 2013

we had a wonderful time while we were there. the staff when i called also was helpful. they did everything before our visit easy.

“services and home need work”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2013

The pool and hot tub were not cleaned until day 5 after 2 phone calls. The staff person we dealt was in touch with the pool service who say it was. It was not! The pool was full of sand and the water in the pool and hot tub were not clean. The house was not cleaned well. There were crumbs on the kitchen floor and baths had mold. The rugs were dirty. Mirrors were hanging off and a drawer in the kitchen was missing its front. We spent a day of our vacation dealing with these issues. It was not a "blue ribbon" rental. The staff was friendly. However, the manager did not seem to take our problems seriously and disagreed about the pool/hot tub servicing.

Response from the manager Mr. Broderick, Thanks for your comments about Sandbox I. You of course dealt with aour rental manager during your stay and indeed he contacted the pool contractor regarding the issues that were raised. This is the first we've heard of the hot tub being an issue as when you were in the office speaking with our manager you indicated that was not an issue. As you stated in your review the pool vendor provided us information contradictory to your feelings, and we regret that. In terms of cleaning we would have been happy to rectify those matters during your stay had we been aware of them. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with this terrific rental home. As a top level oceanfront home that sleeps 20 people it is one of our most popular homes and we are disappointed to hear of your concerns. We look forward to serving you better in the future. All the best from the beach!

“Perfect location and incredible view!”

Reviewed 2 May 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Sandbox 1. The house is decorated nicely and very comfortable. The view is incredible! The location is perfect! Thanks Outer Banks Blue and the homeowner!!! Suggestions: The house needs some bigger pots and some large baking pans for a cooking a turkey or ham.

“Great, and yet not so great.”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2012

Sandbox I was liked by all 11 people who stayed for our week in early august.The thing that made the trip not so great was the total lack of response to our concerns from the staff at Outer Banks Blue. The cleaning staff actually tried to help us with our concerns while the staff did not.

“needs upgrades”

Reviewed 22 Apr 2012

Would never choose this home again. The view was the best part.

Response from the manager Dear vickie, As you know we have called and spoken to you about this review and your experience. You stated that you had filled out the review at a time when you were angry, and that you actually had a good experience at this property and your review was done in the heat of the moment. We appreciate that you said you wish you could retract the review because the property is beautiful. Sometimes we all do things on an impulse. Regardless we do thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on this home. Sandbox I is a very popular property so we were disappointed when you indicated that you did not have an amazing experience. Based on your review we had already reached out to the property owner and have set up a time for us to review the house together and make any changes or corrections that we can to anything that needs addressing so the property will be in even better condition. All the best from the beach.

Review 1-5 of 5

Also consider

Outer Banks

921 properties

Topsail Island

721 properties

Emerald Isle

591 properties


261 properties

Kill Devil Hills

138 properties


110 properties

Hatteras Island

86 properties

Kure Beach

73 properties

Atlantic Beach

73 properties

Indian Beach

65 properties


58 properties

Pine Knoll Shores

56 properties

Sneads Ferry

49 properties

Bald Head Island

48 properties

Oak Island

25 properties


18 properties

New Bern

14 properties


13 properties


9 properties

Holden Beach

9 properties

Start a new search