Need more information about booking Property 2243409 ?
from $176 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Lynx 5 - Comfortable Cabin in the Woods w/ Hot Tub, Gas BBQ, Wood Stove & A/C
TripAdvisor property ID 2243409

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Sunriver today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 38 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1192 to as high as $3378, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Bennington Properties
Calendar last updated:
27 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sunriver Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (38)

Very Good – based on 38 reviews Very Good
38 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Great vacation with my family!”

Reviewed 24 Apr 2014

We were really excited to vacation in sunriver this spring break. The house far surpassed our expectations! It was beautiful, extremely clean and close to everything. We had a small problem with the hot tub and there was someone fixing it within 10 minutes. We will definitely be back, we loved the house! Thanks so much for a wonderful vacation!

Response from the manager Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay at 5 Lynx. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are also happy that we were able to get the hot tub up and running again quickly. We hope to see you on your next Sunriver vacation! Christina Guest Services Coordinator Bennington Properties

“Modern Rustic”

Reviewed 16 Apr 2014

The pictures don't do this place justice but, I don't think it'spossible for any photo to caputre the rustic beauty and comfort this cabin has to offer. The forest motif combined with the most up-to-date amenities is perfect. Flat pannel tvs in the main bedroom (with a king bed), second bedroom (with the queen bed), and living room. Memory foam tops on the two big beds. Full kitchen with oven (something not seen in all units). Modern flatware and utensils along with really nice plates and glasses. We never regretted buying breakfast items and steaks to cook in the kitchen (saved a bunch on not eating out as well). Newer washer and dryer. All the furniture is in great shape and well cared for. The view from any room is great. While there are close neighbors, the ample windows don't face the neighboring houses. We could barely hear the train at a volume level that it was almost comforting. Access and location are perfect for couples looking to stroll to the Village or walk the kids to the Sharc. Enough parking to allow three vehicles. If I had to find something I'd improve, I'd probably place a magnetic strip on the shower door. It closes but isn't held in place. If this cabin is available and you're looking, do yourself a favor and book it.

Response from the manager Dear Charles, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great and detailed review of your recent stay at 5 Lynx. It sounds like the house was a perfect match for you and we thrilled that you were able to enjoy a wonderful weekend in beautiful Sunriver! I will give the owners a heads up on the shower door and we are thankful for your continued business. We hope to see you again very soon! Christina Guest Services Coordinator Bennington Properties

“Loved our time in this house!”

Reviewed 10 Apr 2014

Nicely appointed home, close to everything (village, park and Sharc). Excellent service by Bennington properties staff. We will be back!!

Response from the manager Dear Jeanette, So glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon! Christina Guest Services Coordinator Bennington Properties

“This place is perfect for our family.”

Reviewed 30 Jan 2014

Great place for dog owners. we love this place. we come with our 2 boys, mother in-law and our lovely beagle and everyone is happy. winter or summer there is never a disappoint.

Response from the manager Dear Rich, Thank you so much for the great feedback on your recent stay at 5 Lynx. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that Rosie had a good time too! We can't wait to see you all again soon! Christina Guest Services Coordinator Bennington Properties

“Great property but not a forthcoming company”

Reviewed 25 Jan 2014

The property was very clean and we'll put together. The rooms were spacious and the bedding was nice. The issue arouse the first night when the wrong lock was on the hot tub. The room with the bunk beds was also missing a set of bunk beds. I had spoken to the guest coordinator the day before arrival and nothing was said. Upon arrival the Brocken bunk bed was under the carport. When I called in the next day about the bunk bed and the hot tub not opening the costumer service person said they would talk to sales and call me back about compensation for the change in number of beds and the hot tub not being available for one evening. I still have not received that call.

Response from the manager Dear Jesse, I am very sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay and that you feel there was a lapse in communication. One set of bunk beds had to be removed from the property because it was older and deemed to be no longer safe. The reason this was not mentioned to you prior to your arrival was because you only listed two people in your reservation. We were only alerting incoming guests where we were concerned the lack of beds would affect them because certain people would not have a place to sleep. I apologize that the hot tub key was not working on your first night. That is truly an inconvenience and you should have received a call back from us. I will make sure that we make that up to you. Christina Guest Services Coordinator Bennington Properties


Reviewed 10 Jan 2014

We have stayed in this house a couple of times and were always extremely happy with it, as well as Bennington Properties. This time, however, we were not happy. The hot tub didn't work. Usually it's ready to go and all you have to do is hop in, but it was freezing! Middle of winter, we are standing outside in our suits ready to relax, and the water is cold! I make a call to guest services, even though I know this isn't an emergency, but hope someone will take care of it first thing in the morning so we can use is the next night. They were not really that concerned, and I had to call back 3 times the next day before anybody took care of it!! Again, nobody was really concerned that I had paid for a house with a hot tub, but wasn't getting to use it! They finally called and said it was fixed (we were on the mountain), but when we got in that night to use it, it was barely warm enough. We have a hot tub at home. The tub said 104, but clearly was not. I left a note on their forms when we checked out and never heard anything from them. I understand these things happen, but do not understand the lack of consideration for getting it fixed and making things right with your customers. I have never rented from another company, but now I will. Very disappointed...

Response from the manager Dear Sally, I truly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at 5 Lynx and I have to apologize for the issues you had with your hot tub for the entirety of your stay. We want our guests to arrive to their property and be able to immediately enjoy a good soak in the hot tub after a long drive, and I can assure you that it matters very much to us when you are not able to do so. After all, it is a big part of your relaxing Sunriver experience. Please understand that, while your comfort is of the utmost importance to us, on occasion a hot tub issue will arise and it is largely out of our control because the hot tubs are maintained by a separate company. I am sure we did everything we could to get them out to the property to make repairs, but it seems like they were not successful and correcting the issue. I will personally make sure that you are compensated for the issue and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to make this up to you. Christina Guest Services Coordinator Bennington Properties

“Our favorite Sunriver house to date!”

Reviewed 7 Oct 2013

My family has been visiting Sunriver almost annually for 20+ years and this is our favorite rental when compared to other houses in the same price range. This trip included three generations including grandparents, parents, adult siblings and a toddler. The house was perfectly laid out so that meals and community time were in a "Great Room", and the bedrooms were at the back of the house so that those who went to sleep early weren't disturbed by those who stayed up. The house is single story and close to the village, both of which were key with a toddler.

Response from the manager Dear Liz, Thank you so much for your feedback and I am so happy to hear that 5 Lynx is your favorite Sunriver rental! It sounds like it was the perfect match for all generations of your family. It's layout and location make it a definite favorite. We hope to see you and your family again very soon! Christina Guest Services Coordinator Bennington Properties


Reviewed 7 Sep 2013

We had a good time, the house was great. the only problem was that the remote would not work in the master bedroom. (need the same type as the family room) Spent a lot of time at sharc and bike riding. Grandkids had a great time.

Response from the manager Dear Gary, Thank you for your review. The remote issue has been addressed and we are thankful for your helpful feedback. Glad the kids had fun and that you were able to enjoy all that Sunriver has to offer. Come back and visit us again soon. Christina Guest Services Coordinator Bennington Properties

“Exceptional service with a smile!”

Reviewed 28 Dec 2012

We had such a wonderful stay at 5 Lynx! We didn't want to leave. From the time we got there everything was so easy. The check in, requesting an extra day and a later time. The house was beautiful too. It was well stocked with firewood and when we needed something they hand delivered it within minutes of just talking with them on the phone. It's wonderful because we forgot a hi-chair or baby bed and they had both on hand. Then towards the end of our trip the hot tub needed to be treated, and again, no more then 5-10 minutes later, there was a pool staff member out there to treat and give us one more dip before we had to go. We were all very impressed and couldn't stop talking about how friendly the staff is at bennington and how they genuinely want to take care of us. We had a wonderful stay and look forward to staying again. We will only use Bennington Properties when we come to Sunriver! Thank you guys!!

Response from the manager Wow Sarah! Thank you so much for the glowing review! We certainly love to know that we were helpful and that your time with us was so wonderful! Thank you for sharing your experience with us - please come and stay with us anytime! We look forward to seeing you again!! Sincerely, Janae

“Nice house but after being there I wish I had done more research”

Reviewed 26 Sep 2012

There is no garage.(they didn't advertise the there was one but would have been nice to mention). The bikes were more for children I had to rent a good bike. The internet was very slow. The hot tub did not work and even though the service people came the next day they were not able to repair it. I did receive a 25.00 credit for each day but it would have been nice to have for the trip. The house was comfortable and well furnished. The new aquatic center was nice but unfortunately most of the facilities was closed. If you plan on using the facility I recommend calling and checking on the hours and how much will be open on the dates of you stay. This was not a bad rental for the price but I think there were better options once I saw some of the other properties for rent.

Response from the manager Richard, We're really sorry about the hot tub. I know that is a very important amenity. Yes, during the later part of September, the outdoor aquatic center is only open on the weekends. This did not bode well for your Sunday - Thursday stay. Please give us a call next time and we can help you find a home that exactly fits your needs. Thanks Rick

Review 1-10 of 38

Also consider


208 properties


53 properties


27 properties


24 properties


23 properties

Hood River

21 properties

South Beach

19 properties


14 properties

Seal Rock

14 properties


13 properties


9 properties


8 properties

Grants Pass

8 properties


8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search