Need more information about booking Property 2251482 ?
From $175 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 2  Type: Apartment

1 Full bath

White Sands #9
TripAdvisor property ID 2251482

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in West Bay today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1225 to as high as $2905, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Cayman Villas
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top West-bay,-grand-cayman Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Property Features

  • Parking
  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (18)

Very Good – based on 18 reviews Very Good
18 reviews

Very Good

“Great view at a great price”

Reviewed 22 Sep 2015

I have stayed in similar condos along seven mile beach many times and I have just a couple negative points about this one, which primarily involves maintenance and the rental management. There was no shampoo or body wash, which normally comes as an amenity. No coffee, which I always find is available in other units, even if just a one cup portion. Also, the blow dryer sounded like a hemi...needs to be replaced. And the rental company failed to mention that we were to pick up our keys at their office which is not near the condominium. Frustrating. And I a pretty laid back gal....

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! We would like to apologize for the inconvenience about the key package pick up. We do send the instructions for the key pick in our confirmation emails. However because of your feedback we are implementing another form of communication regarding key package pick up to hopefully avoid any future frustration. With regards to the welcome/starter kit in the property we will be recommending this to our property owners as we think your idea is great! Please note that it will be up to the each property owner to decide if this is something they would like to offer. Again we thank you so much for providing us with your feedback and we thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

“A few things I wish I had been able to read in a review before c”

Reviewed 25 Feb 2014

Finding our way for the airport to the condo was pretty straight forward and by that I mean there aren't too many turns for those who may be concerned with driving on the left side of the road. The building the condo is in is pretty nice, the neighbors all seem really friendly and are mostly snowbirds trying to escape the winter like we are. Except we're 26 and 27. The beach is perfect, its quite and there are dedicated lounge chairs so you don't have to fight anyone for them. They're in good shape too. Several hammocks and a patio area with a table and chairs so you can sit outside and enjoy the food while you eat. The sand is like silk, East Coast or West Coast USa beaches don't put a candle this beach or in Hawaii, my wife loves Hawaii but she says the beaches here are better. I agree. The water is perfect, you know its perfect when the temperature of the water and air are the same. As far as the condo goes its in pretty good condition, everything is clean there's nothing to complain about. All of the appliances work well and are in good condition. The a/C is great but you probably don't need it except for maybe a little before bedtime because the weather is so perfect. At home my wife runs the a/C all year round so thats saying something. There is a flat screen with a DVD player and plenty of open Hdmi spots to plug in a computer (all our movies are digital files) the TV isn't the best quality but it'll do for the week. In coming here my biggest fear was the furniture, I'm a furniture snob but I was pleasantly surprised when I found out it was quite comfortable, don't get me wrong, it doesn't look great but it really is comfortable. Bed is nice and big and covers are cozy. Wifi works great, I have security cameras back home to keep and eye on the house and I am able to checkin on them from my computer or iPhone 5 easily. It isn't a perfect stream but it works. This was another thing I was afraid of because someone commented that it was really slow.

“White Sands on Grand Cayman”

Reviewed 13 Feb 2014

This was our third stay at White Sands (Dec 2009, June 2010 and Jan 2014) and we were very happy all three times. We had plenty of room, with a bedroom, fully equipped kitchen,dining area and living room. We had excellent service from a maid who came every day except Sunday. Probably the best thing is the location. Sliding doors from each unit open to a patio right on the sand which extends to the lovely beach. White Sands is also in a good location to explore other parts of Grand Cayman.


Reviewed 9 Jan 2014

This was by far the best location on the whole island, and believe me, we covered it. Walked entire 7 mile beach and could not find a nicer accommodation. Toured the entire island by car too. The beach was the cleanest anywhere. This place was away from all the noise; as 5 cruise ships were in bay for New Years. Awesome fireworks on New Years Eve, best I've ever seen. Condo was almost perfect, slightly dated in the décor and appliances, but all worked and was very comfortable. Great restaurants all around (Cracked Conch the best!!) We will definitely be back. Thank you for providing great accommodations which gave us a very memorable and relaxing vacation!! Fred & Marianne

“Substandard Unit, Terrific Location”

Reviewed 14 Nov 2013

The location and amenities of this condo are fabulous. It's on the ground level of seven mile beach. Right outside your door you have a beautiful shaded area (most condo areas on 7 mile are not shaded), benches, tables, hammocks, beach lounge chairs, a grill and shower and spigot for washing off the sand. The location is a four minute drive to the grocery store and less than ten minutes to Camana Bay (an outdoor mall). This unit in particular is a dump. It is in desperate need of an update. The front door jams and the deadbolt can't be locked from the outside. Every corner, counter or appliance is rusted, stained or has peeling or chipping paint. Any type of clothe looked to be minimum 20 years old. The bathmats and towels were paper thin from thousands of washings. The toilet seat sits crooked and has the paint literally worn off from decades of use. The towel rack kept falling out of the wall. The furniture is faded and has a disgusting greasy feel to it. The TV (I'll give them credit for having a flat screen) has the crappiest reception from the cable box and the internet goes in and out. Other than that the whole unit has a really worn down and gross look and feel to it. They maid did a good enough job of sweeping up sand and making the place at least smell like it was clean. There's only so much she could though given the rattiness of this place. I would recommend staying at White Sands, but just stay away from #9. It's not worth whatever deal you might get for it. It's a dump. For context about me, I grew up staying at very simple motels and cheap beach houses on the outerbanks. My tastes don't run too high, that place really should be avoided.

“Beachfront perfection”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2013

This condo was just perfect!! The bed was an incredibly comfortable king sized tempur-pedic kinda bed!! We travel quite a bit and having a super comfy bed to rest in is absolutely my top concern when deciding on a vacation rental. I'm not sure if they have the bed in their description but they should!! That said, the apartment was super clean and the couch/seating area was very comfy with cable TV for lounging around at night. Now for the best best part, the perfect beach front access!! Ground floor unit with the ocean about 100 feet away from the open air patio area. Super gorgeous and quiet private beach access. Big nice hammacks all over the property in the trees. I would for sure stay here again and highly recommend it.


Reviewed 24 May 2013

My husband, son and I had a wonderful time in Grand Cayman. The condo we stayed in was awesome! Right on the beach. It was clean and had all the comforts of home.

“Relax, rewind & just enjoy the view”

Reviewed 15 May 2013

If ur looking for a place to relax without any distractions, if u want to just wake up & read a good book with a fantastic view than this is the place for u. It's away from all hotels & congestion & just a short walk to restaurants, water sports. After exploring the rest of Seven Mile beach, this section is by far the best location. The condo we stayed in #9 however is alittle dated but clean & that's most important, staff is very accommodating & r there everyday to clean. Also something of importance to us is safety, & we always felt safe either walking beach or walking to restaurants at nite. Overall great place to stay & this was our 2nd consecutive yr hear & wouldn't stay anywhere else on this island.

“Quiet, peaceful, lovely”

Reviewed 5 Dec 2012

Lovely unit right on beach. Clean and well appointed. Only complaint is that a pushy maid tried to have us leave 8:30 am when check out time was 11:00, because she had another check in that afternoon. Once I called management (about 2 hours later!) she left us alone...but that killed the whole "quiet, peaceful" vibe, and left a final bad impression. Overall, however, it was beautiful and we'd stay there again. It's on a great part of Seven Mile Beach with soft white sand and calm amazing water. Car recommended.

“Ocean front splendor”

Reviewed 31 Aug 2011

A small but adequate condo in a splendid location with a beautiful, deep beach, lots of shade, quiet (at least in late august) and ocean-front dining every day!

Review 1-10 of 18

Also consider

Grand Cayman

327 properties

Seven Mile Beach

119 properties

West Bay

47 properties

North Side

40 properties

Rum Point

30 properties

Cayman Brac

29 properties

East End

25 properties

Bodden Town

19 properties

George Town

19 properties

Little Cayman

12 properties

Old Man Bay

8 properties

Start a new search