Need more information about booking Property 2251584 ?

from $270 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / Villa
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: Villa
Shellen
TripAdvisor property ID 2251584

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom villa in Grand Cayman today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1890 to as high as $4865, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Cayman Villas
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
25 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Grand-cayman Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (12)

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
6
Very Good
5
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Great place for family”

Reviewed 1 Jul 2015

We are a family of 5 and this house worked out great for our needs. We enjoyed having our own pool, hot tub, great snorkeling off the beach, and east side location. The east side is considerably less crowded and had access to the adventures we wanted to do such as scuba diving, jetovator, and kayaking in bio bay. The kitchen was great and we did all of our breakfasts at the house. We all slept well.

Response from the manager Happy to hear that you love Shellen as much as we do! It's a great beach villa in an amazing location in East End! Looking forward to your return! Tropical greetings-Cayman Villas

“Shellen is a fabulous vacation retreat!”

Reviewed 26 Mar 2014

Shellen was perfect for our family's needs and desires. The house is spacious, lovely and clean. The location took us away from the crowds of Seven Mile Beach and gave us the privacy and quiet space we were seeking. We enjoyed cooking dinners in the well-stocked kitchen. The snorkeling on the reef in front of the house was top notch. Renting paddle boards for the week gave us plenty of fun and adventure!

“nice house but was disipointed”

Reviewed 17 Nov 2013

The house was very nice but there were problems with the hot tub ,the bedroom Tv's and a leak under the sink. none of these were fixed by the time we left.

“Wonderful stay!”

Reviewed 24 Sep 2013

Beautiful home with a nice pool. It is a lovely beach home away from home. It also has all the amenities to have a lovely evening barbecue. My husband and I live in the Cayman Islands and decided to do a "staycation" and we are glad we chose the Shellen house. We would definitely stay there again!

“Perfect location for a quiet family vacation!”

Reviewed 17 Jan 2013

The Shellen is a spacious, nicely laid out home with all the facilities a family could want or need. The furnishings are up-to-date and clean, the kitchen is very well-equipped for all your meal preparation, the house is kept in immaculate condition. The view from the living space and the deck takes one's breath away, the snorkeling off the rocky beach is lovely. The deck and pool area are wonderful, but if you have young kids, the pool area is not gated. We love the East End of Grand Cayman, but if you are looking for action, this is not the area since its very quiet. Some terrific local restaurants nearby if you want to eat out. Excellent service overall, and the only thing missing for me is that the house is not actually on a white sandy beach. You can walk down and swim in the ocean and go snorkeling, but it is not a beach to lie on! Nonetheless, loved everything about the house and its location, and found with a family of three adult children, we had loads of space to be together, and to be alone when we so chose. Wonderful vacation spot.

“Wonderful”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2012

My friends and I loved our time at Shellen and spent most of it in the heavenly pool. The views are amazing and the villa very comfortable. Although we did spend a lot of time looking for the 3rd bathroom as advertised but had still not found it by the time we left. I suggest that the advertisement be changed to 2 bathrooms. The fridge wasn't working when we arrived but a quick call and they had someone out to fix it right away. I believe they are in the process of getting a new one. A word of warning the tiles in the porch are very slippery when wet and I would be concerned for any children running in from the pool. That said we will definately be going back.

“Wonderful family get away!”

Reviewed 13 Dec 2011

Shellen is in a wonderfully peaceful location, perfect for getting away from it all! The home is exactly as shown in the pictures and is very well stocked (extra pillows, light blankets, lots of towels). I was especially pleased to find the "little things" in the kitchen...spices, paper towel, napkins, all those things I neglected to grab at the grocery store! The proximity of the small market and the liquor store near Morritt's is very convenient. In late November the pool was cool and the hot tub was extra hot, but we enjoyed many hours out there regardless! The iPod connection to the stereo and the outdoor speakers were a bonus. Was disappointed that the Wi-Fi did not work, luckily we had brought extra cables. The entire rental process was seamless and our stay at Shellen was very enjoyable!

Review 1-10 of 12