Need more information about booking Property 2253237 ?
34
Very Good

1 / 40 Living Room

from $130 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
TP 502: Fantastic beach front, 2KING BEDS, WiFi,FREE beach service+snorkeling
TripAdvisor property ID 2253237

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Fort Walton Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 34 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $819 to as high as $2177, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Brooks And Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Calendar last updated:
20 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fort-walton-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill

Onsite Equipment


  • Boat available

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (34)

Very Good – based on 34 reviews Very Good
34 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
22
Very Good
8
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
2
Write a review

“Pleased!”

Reviewed 16 Sep 2013

Great condo. Great vacation. When we first arrived the water wasn't very hot, called Brooks, and Shorey office and it was fixed pronto. Not enough beach service umbrellas set up on one day, called, more set up in less than 30 mins. The only complaint would have been the bed. It is way too wobbly. If you are bringing refrigerated goods put something in early and wait to buy groceries until later or the next day. Takes most of the day (12+ hours) to get to temp. Slow elevator. Convenient cart for getting your luggage up. Condo was clean. Kitchen well supplied. Really this would be a picky review, we were very pleased with the condo with the exception of the bed. Beach was great, location great.

Response from the manager We are glad we were able to resolve the issues you experience quickly! The elevator at the palms is a little slower than usual. Your comments regarding the bed will be passed to the owner. We hope to welcome youi again soon to The Beautiful Okaloosa Island!

“Had a fun week”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2013

WE stayed in Room 502, we arrived early and our room was ready and we were able to check in early, which was great. The girl at the rental property was extremely nice and accomadating. The Room had everything we needed for 5 days. Great view, the included chair rental was great, and 7 dollars a day more for each chair was very reasonable. (we have paid up to 25 dollars a day for 2 chairs in Destin in previous years.) Parking was tight, and pool was small but who wants a pool when you have the Gulf. Our only disappointment was we booked the Capt. Nemo dolphin excursion using the free comp ticket on our last night that comes with the room, only to arrive at the dock to have our cruise canceled by a broken throttle. We scurried down the dock to find the Sea Blaster to see if they would honor the discount, only to find the boat was already backing out . We found the Sea Quest dolphin excursion that was fantastic, but we lost the free comp ticket that wasn’t allowed with this company, so we had to pay for 5 full tickets instead of 4. Otherwise …we look forward to staying there again next year! Thanks to the owners for 502 for a great room!

“Nice, but had some unexpected expenses”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2013

The condo was nice and we had a great time. We had to buy: paper towels, dish soap, dishwasher soap, cooking oil, cooking spray, napkins, storage bags, and trash bags....that was frustrating. We have stayed at other Brooks and Shorey properties before and these items were supplied, so it was an additional expense we did not plan for. We will stay again, but will be more prepared, as the Publix only had 2 rolls of papertowels left in the store!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! Unfortunately, we do not provide cooking oil, cooking spray, napkins or storage bags. The units will have a startup supply of toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags and dish soap for your convenience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon on the beautiful Okaloosa Island!

“Fabulous experience”

Reviewed 24 Jun 2013

Our experience and vacation were great! Check-in took about 5 minutes, unit was ready and clean. Perfect view both front (the bay) and back. Loved waking up with a view of the beach and water! Would have extended our stay, but unit was already booked for next occupants.

“First Family Vacation”

Reviewed 19 Jun 2013

The ocean view was spectacular. The condo was very spacious and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again!

“BEACHES”

Reviewed 22 May 2013

Very nice place, the pool was not the best, but we were busy on the beach anyway, however I was charged 1,163.24 and I had called because there was an error in that charge for travel insurance, I was supposed to have an E-mail of the change but have not received one. Hopefully you will have properties for us in the future, as we LOVE it down in FWB.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! Unit 502 at the Palms is truly a great place, we are happy you enjoyed it. I checked on your reservation and I see that the Travel Insurance charge was taken off. We will definitely always have properties for you any time you would like to come back to the beautiful beach of Fort Walton Beach, FL. Please remember to ask about our return customer discount next time you call to make a reservation. We appreciate your business and are delighted to have you as a customer.

“Great location”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2013

Upon arrival we had a terrible time parking in our assigned spot. There was a cockroach in the master bathroom. Light in shower didn't work and the shower in the master didn't engage. However, Property Management was contacted and responded quickly. The couch and chair in the living room was appealing to the eye but not comfortable. The king size bed is nice but the mattress needs replacing. With the great location and proximity to the emerald waters our overall stay was enjoyable.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! We are glad that we could respond to your requests quickly. We have also passed your comments about the uncomfortable mattress to the condo owner. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you on the Okaloosa Island again!

“Awesome!”

Reviewed 1 Oct 2012

We had an amazing vacation and will be back next year. The only negative was that there were people smoking on their balconies around us so that we couldn't sit on our balcony due to the nasty smell! Also, the same people were smoking on the beach and throwing their cigarette butts in the ocean. That made me very angry and sad. Other than that, we had a blast!

“Awesome Location”

Reviewed 3 Aug 2012

We had the best vacation every, the condo was clean when we arrived. The beach was beautiful the great. This was the first time my girls have every been to the beach and they absolutely loved it. All of the food location were in a great place to the shopping areas. Also down near at the boardwalk there is food locations as well.

“Can't Wait to Return”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2012

Excellent! Can't wait to return and try to book 502 again. Very clean and nicely decorated. Very comfortable.

Review 1-10 of 34

Also consider

Clearwater

568 properties

Daytona Beach

379 properties

Celebration

101 properties

Aventura

46 properties

Coral Gables

32 properties

Boca Raton

30 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

23 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Crystal River

20 properties

Bokeelia

19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties

Cedar Key

9 properties

DeLand

8 properties

Brooksville

7 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Start a new search