Need more information about booking Property 2253246 ?
28
Very Good

1 / 39 Enjoy this amazing view of the beach right from your condo!

from $137 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
IP 213: STUNNING VIEWS,RIGHT ON BEACH,FREE WIFI, BEACH SERVICE, GOLF and MORE
TripAdvisor property ID 2253246

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Fort Walton Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 28 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $861 to as high as $2345, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Brooks And Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Calendar last updated:
20 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fort-walton-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill

Onsite Equipment


  • Boat available

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (28)

Very Good – based on 28 reviews Very Good
28 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
16
Very Good
9
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“great”

Reviewed 8 Sep 2013

love it there had a little trouble with the coffee maker not working but it was replaced with a new one.

Response from the manager We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

“Enjoyed our stay at the Island Princess”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

The Island Princess was a great location. The water was disappointing because of all the seaweed in the ocean. Grandchildren enjoyed playing in the sand. Condo was nice.

“IP # 213”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2013

Very nice place to stay. Clean

“good experience”

Reviewed 13 Jul 2013

good overall

“Great location, not pleased with property management company”

Reviewed 5 Jul 2013

Great location, beautiful view, nice pool, great beach/umbrella service. The sleeper sofa needs to be replaced. Was not pleased with the property management company. We arrived early, knew we would have to wait, however they were not very accommodating & had to drive back to retrieve key. I would suggest if considering the island princess, go with another property management company.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed the location and the great view! We will let the owner of this condo know about the sofa sleeper issue. As for your complaint about us not being accommodating - unfortunately, since you had arrived early -before the guests staying in the condo that night even had a chance to check-out - we could not provide you with a key. Unfortunately, per our policy and for the safety of our guests, we will not give out keys to the next arrival until the current guest is still occupying the condo. Once the guests checked out and the condo was cleaned, you were able to check-in 3 hours prior to check-in time. Unfortunately, you did have to come back to the office to pick up your keys but in this situation we just could not hand out the keys while the condo was still occupied by a guest.

“Great Condo!”

Reviewed 28 Jun 2013

Beds were very comfortable. Everything was very clean. Great view. Beach wasn't too crowded and more of a family place. we liked that there were not alot of partiers since we had 3 kids with us. Only complaint I have was the sofa bed was horrible, the blender didn't work, and you could only wash or dry not both at the same time. Other than that it was a very nice condo and I would stay there again.

“Spring Break”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2013

This was our first time visiting the area and it is beautiful. We were a little skeptical only being on the second floor but the view was amazing. We saw tons of dolphins from our room. The beach is the whitest and cleanest Florida beach I've seen. I loved the amenties included. We will definitely be returning for years to come and hopefully in the same room.

“My Florida trip”

Reviewed 18 Mar 2013

The unit was fine, weather not.

“Great stay at Island Princess”

Reviewed 14 Feb 2013

It is not a biggy but, we called to ask if it was possible for a 10;30 check out and the office was very nice in granting it. However, at 10;00 on the dot maid sevice was knocking on our door. We were able however to leave about 10;10. Other than that everything was great!

“A wonderful vacation”

Reviewed 8 Oct 2012

Beautiful views sunrises and sunsets, great places to eat, located near shopping and other places of interest. Seafood Festival going on during our visit. What a wonderful way to just relax and unwind with friends. Our condo had everything we needed: all in working order and comfortable for us.

Review 1-10 of 28

Also consider

Clearwater

568 properties

Daytona Beach

377 properties

Celebration

101 properties

Aventura

46 properties

Coral Gables

32 properties

Boca Raton

30 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

23 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Crystal River

20 properties

Bokeelia

19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties

Cedar Key

9 properties

DeLand

8 properties

Brooksville

7 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Start a new search