Need more information about booking Property 2253372 ?
Very Good

1 / 26 View From Private Balcony

From $184 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

Amazing Direct Views of the Emerald Waters! w/ Free Bch Svc & Parasailing
TripAdvisor property ID 2253372

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Destin today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 20 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1129 to as high as $2854, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Destin Getaways
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Destin Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Elevator access
  • Parking
  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (20)

Very Good – based on 20 reviews Very Good
20 reviews

Very Good

“Very Surprised”

Reviewed 17 Nov 2013

The second bedroom bed was terrible, one chair on the balcony was broken, All the furniture in the living room was nothing but horrible . The last time we stayed in this condo it was great that's why we went back.

“Perfect view & Location”

Reviewed 19 Sep 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at Silver Beach 1102! You simply couldn't ask for a better view!! We have stayed all over the world and are very picky when it comes to our view!! The large balcony was amazing and Im happy to say we saw tons of dolphins swimming just below us. We searched high and low to find a floor plan that allowed both couples the same type of room and view. This condo was perfect for that. Floor to ceiling windows that open out to the balcony. Kitchen was well stocked with everything you could want/need. There were a few things that we felt needed some attention however and I will list those too. The beds were very hard and the master bedroom didn't have a screen on the door so we could leave it open to listen to the ocean. The other bedroom did have one so that was nice! The main door from the living room to the patio was stuck and very difficult to open. Also, the master bedroom seemed to have a problem cooling. It would stay super hot in there when the rest of the condo felt great! Ceiling fan's would have helped a little in this situation.

Response from the manager Dear Guest, Thank you so much for leaving a review and we are glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time! We did have the door repaired that leads to the balcony, so there will be no further issues with that. We hope to have you stay with us again! Thank you, Management

“Not a happy camper with this unit.”

Reviewed 1 Mar 2013

The carpet was worn and dirty. Furniture very uncomfortable. No lounge chairs on deck to enjoy sunny days. 1 set of dish towels. Broom was useless. Went to Dollar Tree and bought a sponge mop to clean kitchen floor. Chipped tile also. Wash room not vented enough, if you were doing laundry you had to keep door open or it would steam up. Also had to purchase a skillet, the one in the unit was chipped and warped. This unit could use some major renovation.

Response from the manager Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback. The items listed will be looked into immediately. I apologize that you ended up purchasing some needed items; however, it would have taken only one phone call and we would have purchased and delivered the items for you. We were not aware of the laundry issue and we will see if there is anything that can be done although in a condo building there usually isn't a whole lot of ventilation. We really appreciate your review and please let us know if you are coming to Destin again so that we can apply a discount to your stay. Thank you, Management

“Great place to stay!!!”

Reviewed 18 Oct 2012

Our stay at Silver Beach 1102 was wonderful. The property was exceptionally maintained. The condo was clean and nicely furnished, and the view was wonderful...watching the dolphins swim, hearing the waves, catching the sunset over the water...delightful and very relaxing. Covered assigned parking and the security guard on site was a nice perk. The only thing I might suggest is a replacement mattress in the second bedroom soon. Every thing else was right on. We will definitely make another trip to Destin and hopefully be able to rent the same unit

Response from the manager Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! The mattress was replaced as soon as we heard about it being uncomfortable, so please come back and stay again at Silver Beach 1102! Thank you, Management

“Awesome Famiy Vacation :)”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2012

Stayed with my husband and 3 boys and we had so much fun that we did not want to leave! The condo was beautiful and I loved the bay door in both rooms and living room. The view is spectacular as well. We had a few minor issues but nothing horrible. My major complaint was that the dryer does not dry clothes in this unit. I washed 2 loads and it took me about 6 hours of back and forth trying to get them dry. I finally took the towels out and hung them around the room to dry. The toilet handle in the mater bathroom was not broke but messed up and hard to flush and the only other thing was we locked ourselves out of the room! This yes I know this was all on us! Lol thankfully we found a security guard who helped us get back in. This was our first trip to Destin so we spent a lot of time on boats fishing etc...but the time we spent at the pool and condo was a great experience. We met some great people, made friends, and just sat back at the beach enjoying the sun & a few drinks while the kids played. Never did I feel as though I had to worry about where they were. Yes there were a lot of people as we stayed 4th of July week, but not so crowded that I couldn't see or them at all times. We have already talked about booking here at Silver beach again next summer!

“Peacefull retreat”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2012

Our condo was awesome and the view from our Baloncy was priceless. Watched the dolphins with our morning coffee. Lots of things to do close by. The pool and the beach was exactly what I booked the condo for and it was worth every penny spent. Quiet for a spring break!! The grounds were kept perfect. It was a great recommendation from a friend! Never even heard of Destin but we would gladly go back. My husband loved the free fishing charter with the stay.

“a great stay right on the beach”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2010

Our whole family enjoyed the fantastic view of the ocean. The location was wonderful and the beach was beatiful. We loved walking at the beach at night and swimming in the ocean! The whole stay was very relaxing and fun.

“Beautiful view and great place to visit.”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2010

I wasnt' thrilled with having to wear wrist bands to enter pools and gates... i thought it was enough to have a key access. I liked the covered parking especially midday. It was a pleasant not overly crowded condo.


Reviewed 12 Aug 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Silver Beach Unit 1102 - the place was spacious and the pools were great and access to the beach was easy!

“No Need to Leave !!”

Reviewed 9 Jun 2010

Very comfortable, 2 bedrooms , one for the kids and one for us. Kitchen, large living area and big balcony on top of the ocean(almost) Once we arrived we knew their was no reason to leave. We got what we needed for the week and relaxed and enjoyed ourselves. Thank You.

Review 1-10 of 20

Also consider


550 properties


195 properties

Coral Gables

46 properties


46 properties

Crescent Beach

35 properties

Boynton Beach

34 properties

Boca Raton

33 properties

Belleair Beach

26 properties


24 properties

Bal Harbour

24 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties


13 properties

Apollo Beach

12 properties

Cedar Key

10 properties


8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search