Need more information about booking Property 2253417 ?
Very Good

1 / 26 Luau Beachside Condo at Sandestin®

From $103 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment

1 Full bath

Beachside Luau II at Sandestin Lave Rock Water Fall Pool -- Free Golf !
TripAdvisor property ID 2253417

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Miramar Beach today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $666 to as high as $1474, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Destin Getaways
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Miromar-lakes Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Elevator access
  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (11)

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews

Very Good

“Enjoyed our stay!”

Reviewed 4 Sep 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Luau 6930. I would have to say it needed a good cleaning. Now, It was not dirty. I just mean an updated cleaning. Marks on the wall, spots on the carpet, that sort of thing. But, nevertheless, we did fine and we would come back (hopefully after it's updated:)

Response from the manager Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review and we hope to have you back again soon! The condo will be updated very soon with new paint and other items. Thank you, Management

“Wonderful location!”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2013

The Luau Towers are wonderful but need some updating. I love the location to the beach and the pool area however the hallways need to be re-carpeted and just updated in general. Our Condo also had the same issue, the bedding, the carpeting and the couch really need to be replaced. This condo included the amenity card which was a nice bonus, we did use it for the deep sea fishing and the golf. Loved the deep sea fishing, that was tons of fun and I don't even like to fish!

“Another summer at the Luau...”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2013

This was our 4th summer vacation in Destin. Unit 6930 has a little more wear than some of the other units we have stayed in. What we liked: 1. Great view 2. Great pool 3. Clean What we didn't like: 1. Parking--1/2 of the parking garage is still not open for parking. On busy nights we had to park in the field across the street. 2. Destin area summer traffic But we will be back...

“Pleasant experience”

Reviewed 1 Jul 2013

Destin Getaways made surprising my wife with a beach vacation easy. I was able to handle the reservation process online, and the staff was quite friendly and helpful. The pool pass bracelets that they gave us didn't give us access to the pool by the beach (not sure if it was supposed to). The pool attendant said he had no idea what pool those bracelets were supposed to grant us access to. This wasn't that big of a deal to us since we could just hang out by the pool at the Luau. We had to check in by 6:00pm which meant I had to leave work a little early to get down there in time. Overall, it was a great experience.

“Great Destin stay!”

Reviewed 27 Sep 2012

Nice stay in luau 2. Clean and comfortable. Great location!

“Stay over labor day”

Reviewed 20 Sep 2012

The resort was nice. 2 complaints: 1. We were not able to use the services because we did not book directly with the resort. It was very frustrating to have that dangle in our face that these services were not available to us but to a lot of others. 2. Due to hurricane Issac, we were not able to get on the road on the day we anticipated leaving. Your staff was not understanding and would not credit us the day that we could not come. I understand the insurance policy, but a hurricane is a circumstance not within my human control and I feel an exception should have been made. Due to these issues, I will never stay at your resort again nor recommend it to others.

Response from the manager Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review and I appreciate your feedback! I am not sure what services you are referring to that you were unable to use. All of our guests have access to the pool, tiki hut, beach, etc. There are many services that you are able to access throughout the resort in addition to those. We offer our own amenities program which includes a free round of golf, free deep sea fishing, discounts on waterpark tickets and area restaurants. Hurricane Issaac created an unfortunate situation; however, we offer trip insurance for circumstances beyond our control such as hurricanes. If you had purchased the trip insurance, you would have been covered for the day that you were unable to stay. Thank you, Management


Reviewed 30 Oct 2011

The condo had a beautiful view. We enjoyed the entire space and ammenities.

“Destin getaway in april.”

Reviewed 6 Apr 2011

I wish I went through Sandestin. We didn't get any of the amenities complimentary. I didn't know. I should of been aware when I called. Everything else was breath taken.

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback, and I apologize for any inconvienience you experienced during your stay. We have our own great amenity package which offers you a free round of golf per day, a free adult fare on a deep sea fishing trip, and discounts at many area restaurants. Some of the Sandestin amenities are not included, and to receive those, you would have to rent through Sandestin which would be twice as much for the same accomodations. We do state this information on our website and on our confirmation letters. It is great that you did enjoy the condo, and we hope to have you again!

“Beautiful view!”

Reviewed 23 Jun 2010

Our arrival was a bit confusing because I didn't know you check in at a realty office but the young lady Whitney I believe was her name, was a doll! She was really friendly and patient despite the fact it I got there a little after 5pm. The resort was beautiful. I really loved the resort feel and at times it really felt like you were home. I did think it was much more secure than lodging in at a regular hotel area. The security guards were friendly. I did like my view from the 7th floor, although the feeling of being high is a little scary, but the view was so beautiful that I forgot how high I was! I did notice it needed a bit more maintenance on the clean side. The entertainment units on top were filthy, it didn't smell fresh. I had to clean the door when we came in, fingerprint crazy and dirty. There were a few issues with the bath tub, stove was out of place, no can opener but that was handled pretty quickly when I stopped by the office. The unit needs a hand of paint to refresh the unit. I thought it should looked spotless and pretty new for the price we paid. The bedroom is pretty small, but, we did try to make the best of it. I also did notice the pool got pretty full quickly, so it was a struggle to find a vacant chair to lay on. I noticed no life guard either. Again, the view was spectacular and breath taking. I 'm glad I didn't get the view of the parking on the other side. We did get one free admission to the Waterpark Big Kahuna which was so expensive! Admission for one over 48 in. was $36.99. It's a rip off! I loved the beach area and the beautiful sand. There is room for improvement in this unit but I would definitely come back to Destin!

Response from the manager I apologize for the inconvenience on the arrival. Our check in address is listed on your confirmation letter but we do apologize about that and glad Whitney could be of service. Thank you for your feedback in the cleaning. We have already address this with the housekeepers and have addressed your issues with the condo. The carpets have been cleaned, touch up paint and miscellaneous items have been placed in the condo. We really appreciate your feedback and take what our guest say seriously. Thanks again

“Great place to stay!”

Reviewed 24 Mar 2010

The condo was a great place to stay. The heated pool was great for the kids. The location was good, beds were confortable, plenty of sheets and blankets. We were the first ones staying since you took over management. There were a few items needing to be fixed. I left a list with Charlotte at the office. Just little stuff. I do hope you can get the ameneties card back. That would be very helpful.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your feedback. We did get those few things taken care of the day you left. The Luau is a wonderful place to stay and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come see us again! Thank you

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider


547 properties


191 properties

Coral Gables

46 properties


46 properties

Crescent Beach

35 properties

Boca Raton

33 properties

Boynton Beach

33 properties

Belleair Beach

26 properties


24 properties

Bal Harbour

24 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

15 properties


13 properties

Apollo Beach

12 properties

Cedar Key

10 properties


8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search