Need more information about booking Property 2257173 ?
Very Good

1 / 42 Lovely Gulf front living room

From $120 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

PI 315:UPDATED BEACH FRONT-WIFI, pool, BBQ area, Free Beach Svc
TripAdvisor property ID 2257173

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Fort Walton Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 43 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $756 to as high as $1890, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Brooks And Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Calendar last updated:
19 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fort-walton-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Elevator access
  • Parking
  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill

Onsite Equipment

  • Boat available


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (43)

Very Good – based on 43 reviews Very Good
43 reviews

Very Good

“loved watching the waves, great view”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2013

loved being close to the ocean, I sat out on the balcony a lot listening to the waves. unfortunately we had to check out early and return home as my dad had a stroke. it is over the pool area and at times it was a little noisey but not enough to discourage anyone from staying. it had a great view. hope to return next year. we didn't venture out in ocean much as we were under red flag the entire time there. only drawback might be not having any restaurants close by to walk to but we fixed meals in room or ordered out pizza a couple times.

Response from the manager We agree, there is nothing quite as tranquil as listening to the back and visit us again soon!

“One night emergency unit stay”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2013

We only stayed in this unit one night from 7 pm to 9 am because it was the emergency unit. The air conditioner was out in our unit 107. This unit was in a lot better condition than the unit we rented. I wished we could have stayed in this unit. We were told we could not stay due to someone else coming in the following day.

“Our Stay”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2013

We had a really good time. From the outside we were a little nervous, but once we got inside we were pleasantly surprised. We will definitely visit again when making vacation plans.

“Definitely a Budget Vacation Rental”

Reviewed 2 Jun 2013

The place was exactly as shown in pics. Beach was gorgeous and pristine. Powdery white sand. Great amenities like chair and umbrella service, beach front, free movie rentals, free wifi. If you are looking to have up to 6 people in one condo for a good price, this is a good option. However, you are getting a "bargain". The couch was dampish, ripped, pullout was highly uncomfortable and just needs to be replaced. The floor was so dirty it turned our feet BLACK within minutes. My husband pulled the rug outside to shake it out and I'm pretty sure it was the first time it'd been done in months, maybe longer. To be fair, they came up and cleaned our floors after we complained and were very nice to book with, communicate with, and deal with overall. But during our stay, the staff wasn't super knowledgeable about the area or able to answer many of our questions about what to do or where to go when the beach was unswimmable due to a rip tide that lasted for 5 of our 7 day stay :( Overall, I would still recommend for those who want Destin for a deal. Worth the money.

Response from the manager Hello Derek, Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the issues and have since had a meeting with head of housekeeping to better serve our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

“Pelican island”

Reviewed 28 May 2013


“Baby Moon”

Reviewed 9 May 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Pelican Isle. The condo is in a great location (right on the beach) and it's a great price. I would definitely stay here again.

“Happy with Brooks @ Shorey”

Reviewed 3 Mar 2013

owner needs to update furnishings

“Overall great place!”

Reviewed 31 Oct 2012

Great view, great quiet beach and we very much enjoyed the condo. My only complaint would be the DVD on top bunk wouldn't work, which made bedtime difficult for toddlers who are used to watching a movie. Also the condo came with a DVD card for fee rentals, but no one told us the DVD machine was broken. That would have been nice to know so we could have packed a few. That's not the owners' fault though. The condo itself is cute and tasteful and we had everything we needed! Its iver rhebpool area so yiu can see the poil/hot tub and the beautiful beach. Perfect for us and our 2 toddlers!

“Our favorite area to vacation”

Reviewed 17 Oct 2012

We have stayed in several condos in this area for many years. If a problem arose it was taken care of. Great place and area.

“You Will Love Ocaloosa Island and the View from Pelican Isle”

Reviewed 6 Oct 2012

We had stayed at Pelican Isle before and are pleased with its location, staff, and amenities. We did stay in a different unit this time and I have to say that the furniture is needing to be cleaned or replaced. Also, the ice maker in the unit did not work. We reported this and were told a part would be ordered. I really don't think its not working was a surprise because there were several ice trays conveniently in the unit for use. All worked out fine. The walkway to the beach had been replaced since last year and had far too many steps for my handicapped daughter, but access is available at the other end of the units. None of these small things would keep me from staying here again. The water is beautiful and dolphins swim by daily. It is a quiet setting but still convenient to all kinds of activities. Free beach chairs and other amenities are great!

Review 1-10 of 43

Also consider


550 properties


195 properties

Coral Gables

46 properties


46 properties

Crescent Beach

35 properties

Boynton Beach

34 properties

Boca Raton

33 properties

Belleair Beach

26 properties


24 properties

Bal Harbour

24 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties


13 properties

Apollo Beach

12 properties

Cedar Key

10 properties


8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search