Need more information about booking Property 2257284 ?
Very Good

1 / 31 Living Room: breathtaking and quite relaxing

from $114 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
ETW1003: Come stay where summer is a state of mind: A GULF FRONT DELIGHT
TripAdvisor property ID 2257284

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Fort Walton Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 25 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $721 to as high as $1568, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 26, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Brooks And Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Calendar last updated:
26 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fort-walton-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking
  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill

Onsite Equipment

  • Boat available


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (25)

Very Good – based on 25 reviews Very Good
25 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Third time at ETW1003”

Reviewed 2 Sep 2013

Great first floor condo.

Response from the manager We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Emerald Towers West, We hope to see you again soon!

“Home Away”

Reviewed 2 Jun 2013

This was my second time to stay at this location and I'm planning another trip. This is a great location.

“April 2013”

Reviewed 6 May 2013

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed in ETW 1003. The vuew is awesome and makes breakfast so relaxing. The only issues I have are that the bed is way too hard, and the pool doesn't get much sun on the back side of the property. Other than that, the unit is awesome.

“Quaint, Peaceful Get Away!”

Reviewed 21 Apr 2013

The staff was very professional and responsive. The maintenance man, Tom was polite and cheerful when he came to repair the vacuum. The housekeeper, Wendy, was extremely understanding and patient with us about our late check out. I would definitely recommend Brooks & Shorey's Emerald Towers West for future vacations.

“spring break 3013”

Reviewed 1 Apr 2013

we had a blast just a lil cold but they couldn't help that

“Great Condo - Bad Bedding”

Reviewed 16 Oct 2012

My wife & I have only 1 complaint with this unit, The bed was terrible. We do not expect things to be perfect but to not get a good nights sleep tends to effect everything you do. Vacation is not the time to feel bad. This is not the first time this has happen. If not roe the bed, This wouls have been a 5 star week.

“A Great Place to Stay”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2012

I had a great experience. The only issue with the unit is the freezer leaks water into the refrigerator.

“Great condo”

Reviewed 1 Jul 2012

Would stay again...

“Convenient, clean but dated and 'cheap'”

Reviewed 22 Apr 2012

The condo was in a great location-convenient to everything with a beautiful, private beach outside your door. Condo was very clean as well. It's very dated & furnished with really cheap items. The master bedroom had a "full" sized mattress, but it's one of those cheap, thin mattresses-it slid around the box springs all night. Although I can't say for sure, I think prison inmates get nicer sheets than were on the bed. The sheets were paper thin, rough, and didn't fit the bed. The bunk beds were so noisy you could hear every time one of the kids rolled over. They said the bunk beds were very uncomfortable too. The condo was very cheaply stocked as well. It sleeps 6, but there were only 5 plates, plastic bowls that had been washed with the price tag still on, mismatched utensils, and barely any pots and pans. The fridge leaked water from the freezer. After reading other reviews when we got home, this problem has existed for more than a year. Make sure you bring along ample toilet paper-2 rolls only lasted 3 days. Remember to bring a hair dryer as well. They advertised free wifi, but after trying for two days, I called to see what was wrong. Turns out their modem hasn't been supported for over 3 years! so it didn't work and we spent half a day getting the router and modem updated. TV reception felt like we were back in the dim times, because there were lines throughout most channels. Pool is in front of the building in the parking lot. Beach chairs are provided but they are old and most were no longer adjustable. Sliding door was so old & the track was so gross, it took two people to open & close the door every time. Also, there is a lip on the track that all of us tripped over at least 2-3 times during the trip. Free videos & games are advertised, but the machine (like Red Box) was broken the entire time we were there. There are much nicer condos in the same building. This is NOT one of those condo complexes where every condo is the same.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are glad you enjoyed your vacation, although are sad to hear of the issues you had during your stay. We have passed your comments onto the owner regarding the furniture within the unit and appreciate the constructive review which allows us to further improve our service in the future! Should you wish to vacation with us again please feel free to call our office. We would be happy to apply a discount for any future reservations you wish to make.

“No information or key”

Reviewed 19 Apr 2012

I rented on line called and paid was suppose to get a email with information which I didn't get so the first night I couldn't get into my condo because I didn't know where to get the key or packet because no email. So I stayed in the hampton inn the first night at 109.57 existence to me and when I called and talked to brooks and shorty manager . He informed me that that wouldn't even work out a deal or money back. Which at that time I informed I would never stay in there properties again. His response was ok no problem. Very unprofessional and to think I was looking to purchase now that's funny. Good location but I'm a man of principles that's just wrong so that 250 cost him prolly a half mill .

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have since checked our email system which does state that all correspondance had been successfully delivered to your email account. However we do appreciate that some email accounts do divert mail to a spam folder. Our offices are open 7 days a week 8:30 am to 5:00 pm central time. Should you call outside of these hours our voicemail does detail an out of hours number to call should you have difficulty checking into your unit. We hope that this information is helpful to you should you wish to book with us again.

Review 1-10 of 25

Also consider


541 properties

Daytona Beach

381 properties


101 properties


45 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Coral Gables

28 properties

Boca Raton

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Citrus Ridge

23 properties

Bal Harbour

21 properties

Crystal River

21 properties


20 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

16 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

15 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search