Need more information about booking Property 2257359 ?
Very Good

1 / 44 Beautifully decorated in August 2014 -all new furniture! Check

From $137 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 8  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

TripAdvisor property ID 2257359

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Fort Walton Beach today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $861 to as high as $2345, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Brooks And Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Calendar last updated:
24 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fort-walton-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Elevator access
  • Parking
  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill

Onsite Equipment

  • Boat available


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (7)

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Very Good

“Home away from home...”

Reviewed 22 Sep 2013

Clean, comfortable and had all you need. Love the movie rental and beach service. Just a great vacation at Pelican Isle. Will be back and hope sooner than later. Thank you!

“Bad Beds”

Reviewed 15 Sep 2013

The beds in this condo were horrendous the master bed was so worn out that there was no way to get a good nights rest and the other ones were hard as a rock!! The whirlpool tub was very dirty the jets had black mold on them and when turned on it came off in the water! This is the first condo we have rented that hasn't been up to our expectations, we will rent again from you but never this particular condo!!

Response from the manager Thank you for filling out the online review! The mattress in the master bedroom is a brand new mattress as of Spring 2013. It is up to the owners of the condo what firmness they select for the mattress to be. However, we will forward your comments to the condo owner. We appreciate you being a return customer and hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island.

“Has potential but missed the mark.”

Reviewed 15 Sep 2013

We have stayed in another unit at the Pelican Isle. We choose this unit because the master bedroom shared a balcony with the living room. The major complaint is the beds. The master bedroom mattress was extremely uncomfortable. We were unable to get a good night's sleep. In addition, all the beds accept the bed by the window in the guest room squeaked when the occupant moved in the bed. The dinning table in the living room was too large for the space and we found ourselves consistently bumping into it. The unit might be more appealing visually, if area rugs were placed under the beds in the bedrooms, so renters do not have to step onto cold tile floor when they get up. Unless the bedding situation is addressed we will not be renting this unit again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your online review! We are sorry to hear you thought the beds were not comfortable. The master bedroom bedding, mattress and box spring as new as of spring 2013. We will let the condo owner know about your input on all of the beds in the condo. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again at the Pelica Isle!

“good view”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2013

overall good

Response from the manager The breathtaking views of Okaloosa Island never fail to amaze, truly beautiful. Thank you for sharing this with us. We hope to see you again soon!

“Mother and daughters vacation”

Reviewed 15 Jun 2013

We loved the location and the size of the condo. We do wish there were more elevators then just the two in the center.

“relaxing at 609”

Reviewed 12 Jun 2013

over all it is a great place. the bed mattress needs to be replaced.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! We will pass along your comment about the mattress to the condo owner. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you in the near future in Fort Walton Beach, FL!

“Room 609”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2012

While I have no problems with Pelican Isle as I have stayed here before I was displeased with the overall condo - 609. The walls were severly dented, scratched and scuffed up. Several of the sinks had leaks. The guest toliet tank was very loose. There were several broken or missing towel racks. The couch was very uncomfortable to sit on and my elderly parents could hardly get up from it without assistance when they normally would need no assistance. Overall the condo needed to be updated and minor maintenance completed. I will stay at Pelican Isle again but not in this particular condo.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! This unit has been updated and now it looks much better! It has granite counter tops, new bedding, new sofa that is much more comfortable. Also a fresh coat of paint throughout. Thank you for your comments, we have passed those along to the condo owner and they went ahead with the updates. We really appreciate your input and we hope to see you again soon at the PELICAN ISLE. Please remember to ask about our return customer discount.

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider


546 properties


193 properties

Coral Gables

46 properties


46 properties

Crescent Beach

35 properties

Boca Raton

34 properties

Boynton Beach

33 properties

Belleair Beach

27 properties


24 properties

Bal Harbour

24 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties


13 properties

Apollo Beach

12 properties

Cedar Key

10 properties


8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search