Need more information about booking Property 2257437 ?
Very Good

1 / 52 Stunning views from this 7th floor unit!

from $164 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: Apartment
TripAdvisor property ID 2257437

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom apartment in Fort Walton Beach today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1036 to as high as $2800, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Brooks And Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fort-walton-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Parking
  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill

Onsite Equipment

  • Boat available


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Fort Walton, Island Princess, Unit 709”

Reviewed 21 Sep 2013

Good property and the unit was nice. I would stay there again.

“Room 709”

Reviewed 18 Sep 2013

This room was a little dingy--not up to Brooks and Shorey's usual standards. Balcony furniture dirty and molded. As always the beach was wonderful.

“Beautiful family vacation”

Reviewed 11 Sep 2013

Beautiful beaches, wonderful property, and awesome time. Always love Ft. Walton great getaway!

Response from the manager Thank you for yuor great review! We are very happy you had enjoyed your time at the Island Princess! It is truly a wonderful property and the views are excellent! We hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island!

“Fun Time in Ft Walton Beach”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2013

The condo was great, but it was missing a kitchen garbage can.

Response from the manager Thank you for the review, we hope to see you again soon!

“Florida Family Reunion”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2013

Our choice of this "Island Princess" property was a Great one! Never Having Been to the Fort Walton Beach area before, we were dependent on the management company's "Integrity" with regard to the actual condition (Cleanliness and Maintenance)of the unit. Brooks and Shorey's description of the owners "Pride of Ownership" was to our delight not other words very accurate. The location and level of comfort for our families "Senior Reunion" very much contributed to fond memories by ALL. The overall experience with unit #IP709, Brooks and Shorey and the wonderful location EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS!!! Thank You.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!!! Please come back again and don't forget to ask about our return customer discount.

“Great Stay/Should have been a 5”

Reviewed 28 Jun 2013

Great location with plenty of parking. Nicely decorated with a well appointed kitchen. A few problems would have made it better. The dryer was broken (repaired in about 24 hrs). One tub drain was stopped up. Make sure to bring extra trash bags and bars of soap. Other than the dryer and drain this is a great place to stay. Great ocean front view.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! We are glad we were able to respond to the issues promptly and have them resolved. Yes, the view from this top floor unit is unforgettable! We are happy you enjoyed it.

“Dirty and no Internet!”

Reviewed 25 Jun 2013

We were very disappointed in the cleanliness of the resort. When we arrived, my daughter happily kicked off her shoes. Within minutes, her feet were BLACK. My wife ended up scrubbing the floors, emptying bucket after bucket of filthy mop water. We certainly don't expect to be able to eat off the floors in a rented condo. But the expectation of being able to take your shoes off without needing a bath afterward is not too much to ask. We also found soiled underwear in the master bath that did not belong to our family. It definitely makes us question the quality and thoroughness of the cleaning crew. Amenities: the dryer broke! Internet: we had no Internet service during our week-long stay. I contacted the rental company and was told the general manager would "be right over." He never came while we were there; therefore we had no Internet. Very frustrating to spend a week completely out-of-touch with family and friends. I think the owners of this condo would be very disappointed to know of our experience, and that the rental company they have entrusted with their property is mishandling it. It is unfortunate, because the condo itself is very well furnished and the beach was beautiful.

“Vacation,Vacation (Location, Location) on the BEACH”

Reviewed 28 Apr 2013

This rental was outstanding !! Very clean and very well maintained. Brooks/Shorey does a great job and they are very professional. Directly on the beach. This was the cleanest and whitest beach sand I have ever been on. The water is emerald green and beautiful. Between 8-9am you can watch the dolphins go by. The view from this condo was outstanding. 3Bds & 3 Bath perfect setting for 3 couples. This complex was very quiet and clean. The pool and hot tub are very well maintained. Most relaxing vacation ever. If you want to be DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH and RELAX, this CONDO IS FOR YOU. Stayed 6 days and 5 nights back to the grind stone tomorrow :(

“Island Princes #709”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2013

Beautiful condo with a great location. We are frequent vacationers to the area and this is our favorite place to stay. Only concern is the mattress in the master bedroom. We considered flipping it over to see if there would not be such a dip in the middle. Outside of that we enjoyed our stay very much.

“Long Term Stay”

Reviewed 28 Mar 2013

Quiet and relaxing property to enjoy in my off hours from work and on weekends.

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider


566 properties

Daytona Beach

377 properties


101 properties


46 properties

Coral Gables

34 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Boca Raton

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

22 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Crystal River

19 properties


19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties


8 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search