Need more information about booking Property 2257440 ?
54
Very Good

1 / 46 Living Room

from $137 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
GD 416:PACK YOUR FLIP FLOPS and UNWIND at the beach! FREE BEACH CHAIRS
TripAdvisor property ID 2257440

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Fort Walton Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 54 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $861 to as high as $2345, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Brooks And Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Calendar last updated:
22 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fort-walton-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill

Onsite Equipment


  • Boat available

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (54)

Very Good – based on 54 reviews Very Good
54 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
39
Very Good
13
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2
Write a review

“Beds”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2013

I was pleased with the room until we had to take the sheets of when leaving and a fresh blood spot on matress cover, that tells me it was not washed before my arrival, I am very picky where I sleep, who knows what blood I slept on or what diseases it could carry, to make it worse it was around the face area. Also it stated no pets allowed, however a gentleman had a dog coming from the 3rd floor and one of the workers past by him and didnt say a word. Other than that it was ok

Response from the manager We sincerely apologize for the unfortunate stain on the mattress cover, we have spoken to our housekeeping director to make sure that this NEVER happens again. We do not allow any pets in our rental units, however there are owners that own and live on the property and they are allowed to have pets in their units.

“a nice place, the furniture was somewhat dirty”

Reviewed 3 Jul 2013

we enjoyed it very much, everything we needed was in the condo.

Response from the manager We apologize that the unit was not up to standard for cleanliness, please notify us if you notice anything that needs attention and we will send someone immediately to fix the problem. Thank you for staying with Brooks and Shorey and we hope to see you again soon.

“Gulf Dunes 416”

Reviewed 25 May 2013

Very nice condo but needs cleaning. The tile floor was very dirty. If you walked barefoot on the floor, you're feet were black. Bedrooms need dusting.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking time to fill out the review! We are glad you liked unit 416 at the Gulf Dunes. As for the dirty floors, we would like to apologize. I have checked our housekeeping log and could not find any calls concerning this issue. Our offices are open daily and we have housekeeping and maintenance staff ready to correct any issues if they are called in. We like to know about your concerns so that we could take action right away. We hope that this issue will not keep you from coming back and staying with us again and of you decide to do so, please ask about our return customer discount. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL.

“Our winter home”

Reviewed 20 Apr 2013

We have stayed in this unit for ten consecutive winters (Dec to Apr) and we love our time there. Mary Ann at the front desk could not be more helpful and friendly. The maintenance staff is efficient and professional. The location overlooking the beach and Gulf is perfect. We like the unit very much (thus our repeated stays). The only reservations we have are that the living room upholstery and master bedspread are showing their age and the tile floors have been in need of a deep cleaning for years. All in all, though, we are still happy to be coming back next year.

“Relaxing Fall Break”

Reviewed 12 Oct 2012

We had a wonderful time relaxing on the beach and enjoying the view from the balcony. This unit was everything we wanted.

“Greatest Vacation Ever!”

Reviewed 24 Sep 2012

The property is located directly on the beach. It is well maintained, great amenities, and convenient to the lacal area. Since we had an infant crawling around, we noticed some problems with cleaning. Nothing earth shattering, but noticeable. I would certainly recommend this property to a friend.

“Hurricane Isaac Adventure Vacation”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2012

our vacation began at the onset of hurricane Isaac. the staff made sure we knew all about weather reports and kept us fully up to date. scary at times but overall a wonderful trip.

“Fun in the rain”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2012

The accommodations were just right for my family of 4. Though it rained most every day, there was sufficient room in the condo with tv's, DVD Players etc to keep kids satisfied. On day 2 of vacation my 3 year old had an incident requiring ER visit after hours. Property management returned my call in minutes to provide directions to local hospital. They ROCK

“Great rental!”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2012

I have booked with Brooks & Shorey a few times recently & have always been very satisfied. This time was no different-the VERY nice lady at the front desk was AWESOME, I just wish I could remember her name. I've never stayed at the Gulf Dunes, but I was impressed. The rental unit was very nicely decorated and the furniture was very comfortable. The laundry/utility room was a nice bonus along with the reserved covered garage parking space(it came in very nice when we were packing the suv to leave and it was raining). I will definately rent from Brooks & Shorey again!

“Wonderful vacation”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2012

We enjoyed our stay. The staff at Brooks and Shorey was very polite and professional. Our condo had a wonderful view. We will certainly book our next beach trip through Brooks and Shorey.

Review 1-10 of 54

Also consider

Clearwater

568 properties

Daytona Beach

377 properties

Celebration

104 properties

Aventura

46 properties

Coral Gables

32 properties

Boca Raton

30 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

23 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Crystal River

20 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

19 properties

Bokeelia

19 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties

Cedar Key

9 properties

DeLand

8 properties

Brooksville

7 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Start a new search