Need more information about booking Property 2257455 ?
39
Very Good

1 / 45 CUSTOM is the word for unit 4006!! Crown molding, plantation shu

from $137 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
#4006: GORGEOUS & DIRECTLY ON THE GULF-granite,stainless-custom bathrms-*GEM*
TripAdvisor property ID 2257455

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Fort Walton Beach today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 39 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $861 to as high as $1946, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 13, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Brooks And Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Calendar last updated:
13 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fort-walton-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill

Onsite Equipment


  • Boat available

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (39)

Very Good – based on 39 reviews Very Good
39 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
22
Very Good
11
Average
4
Poor
1
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Wonderful week!!!!”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2013

We had a GREAT vacation this past week at The Islander (unit 4006. The condo is super nice and the view from the balcony is AMAZING! The only bad experience we had in the condo is the washer and dryer. These were not upgraded along with the rest of the appliances in the condo. It ruined 2 bathing suits, a couple of shirts and put burn marks on several pairs of shorts... Lesson learned on dryer and the rest of the stay was uneventful. We will be back for sure!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you had a GREAT time in unit 4006 at the Islander. It truly is a very nice condo and the views are unforgettable. Please accept our apologies about the dryer and we do appreciate you letting us know about this issue. We have contacted the condo owners and they have decided to purchase a new washer / dryer. The delivery shold take place sometime during next week. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on the Okaloosa Island!

“Loved it!”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2013

Our condo was extremely nice and modern. The decor was beautiful.

Response from the manager We are glad you enjoyedyour stay with us and liked the unit 4006 at the Islander Beach Resort! Be sure to call us to make your next reservation, we would be happy to apply a returners discount!

“Updated Condo”

Reviewed 18 Jun 2013

My family really enjoyed our stay at the Islander Beach Resort unit 4006. This unit has been completely remodeled with high end finishes. The condo faces the beautiful blue/green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. I highly recommend this unit and would definitely stay here again.

“great stay”

Reviewed 11 Jun 2013

always like working with Brooks and Shorey

“Reservation Process Unprofessional”

Reviewed 11 Jun 2013

I called reservation desk because we were having trouble locating office and it was near closing time. After speaking with representative, I was told they would wait. We arrived at the office no later than 5 minutes and no one would answer door. Once I retrieved key from lock box and got in car two employees exited building and got in their cars which made us have to return to the office by noon the next day or have an additional charge applied to credit card. Also, when checking out employee did not seem interested in anything that I was telling her about the property.

“Looks pretty but needs a lot of kinks worked out”

Reviewed 17 Mar 2013

We love the Islander Beach Resort. This condo looks pretty but lacks comfort. The furniture is new, looks good but sofa is not comfortable. We moved it around so we could sit in the two chairs and see tv. Lacks light. Not even a lamp to read by. One short lamp in living room with 60 w bulb. Beds not comfortable and pillows are the worst. Kitchen only has bare basics nothing extra. But it is beautiful, even has a pantry cupboard. If you cook be prepared to bring utensils with you. Only one working tv during our stay. Dryer leaves black marks on your clothes. Water in showers lukewarm. Furnature on balcony is wonderful. Brooks and Shorey are working hard to fix issues. Thank you Eva. They are the best people to deal with. We were first in condo after remodel. Had a lot of kinks to work out. We wasted several days of our stay waiting for repairmen to come we did not want people in the condo without us being there.

“Beautiful unit”

Reviewed 3 Mar 2013

We loved staying again this year. Brooks and Shorey is the only way to go!

“great place !!!!!!!!!”

Reviewed 14 Oct 2012

Vey pleased with room and enviroment Condo was very clean and nice and comfortable......

“IBR 4006”

Reviewed 9 Oct 2012

Let me first say that dealing with Brooks & Shorey was a very pleasant experience. They made the booking, checking in, and checking out process very easy. I will definitely use them again. IBR 4006 was a decent condo. The toilet tried to stop up, but luckily there was a plunger. The oven didn't get hot enough. I think it has seen better days and needs to be replaced. In my opinion, the condo could have been a little cleaner (mainly the bathrooms), but I'm a clean freak and notice everything. Since these condos are a little older, I expected a little wear and tear, and overall it was good - nothing intolerable. We spent most of our time outside on the HUGE balcony anyway enjoying the beautiful view. The balcony and view were awesome! Also, I love, love, love that the beach setup was included. That's a huge plus. I spent a lot of time researching places to stay in Destin/Ft. Walton and looked at several realtors' websites, and Brooks and Shorey had the best prices by far. That's another reason I will be using them again in the future.

“emerald coast”

Reviewed 20 Sep 2012

Great vacation rental

Review 1-10 of 39

Also consider

Clearwater

565 properties

Daytona Beach

377 properties

Celebration

102 properties

Aventura

46 properties

Coral Gables

34 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Boca Raton

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

22 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Bokeelia

20 properties

Crystal River

19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties

DeLand

8 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties

Brooksville

7 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Start a new search