Need more information about booking Property 2257461 ?
55
Very Good

1 / 40 Whether watching TV or just relaxing, you can still enjoy this b

from $164 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: Apartment
#7010:OUTSTANDING TOP FLOOR CONDO-Impeccable unimpeded views of the Gulf!
TripAdvisor property ID 2257461

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom apartment in Fort Walton Beach today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 55 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1036 to as high as $2548, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 26, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Brooks And Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Calendar last updated:
26 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fort-walton-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill

Onsite Equipment


  • Boat available

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (55)

Very Good – based on 55 reviews Very Good
55 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
25
Very Good
22
Average
5
Poor
3
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Unhappy with Islander Unit 7010”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2013

We have visited Destin, FL every year the past 5 years. We rented Islander Unit 7010 and Islander Unit 7009 because we have a large family and these two units were available and side by side. Unit 7010 was in bad need of repair and updating. We felt like we came in right after a College Spring Break. The carpet, sofas beds were disgusting. The stove was in bad shape, the cabinets were in bad shape, the vacum cleaner didn't work. We would have left immediately if not for 7009 which was at least cleaner. We felt ripped off for the price we paid. We will NOT stay here again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! We are glad that you took time to report the issues to us at the time of check-out. We had sent maintenance over immediately and they took care of some of the issues you had mentioned. Housekeeping delivered a new vacuum, mop and broom to the condo as well. We have let the condo owner know about your comments and asked him to consider an upgrade. We are happy you enjoyed the location and we hope to see you again in Fort Walton Beach, FL!

“nice”

Reviewed 5 Aug 2013

condo was very nice we had lots of room for everyone. the washer and dryer being in the bedroom was odd. the cleaning ladies need to check all bathroom drawers we found tobacco poured out in one to the bathrooms drawers that should have been cleaned up a few dishes that was not clean and put in the cabinet but our overall stay was great.We will be back

“Great Beach Week”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2013

Property and location are great! Only complaint is the elevators were not working at times or very slow at other times. Other than that, we had a great time and intend to stay there again next year.

“Okaloosa Island vacation at the Islander”

Reviewed 17 Jun 2013

Excellent overall experience. Spacious accommodations. Perfect Gulf view. Well stocked kitchen. Easy access to elevator/beach/pool. Location was very close to restaurants, attractions, Destin. Air conditioning was great during the day, but not cold enough at night. DVD player in the living room was not working. Called office and was told that they would replace it on Monday or Tuesday because maintenance was not available for the weekend. No one ever came to replace it. It didn't really affect us too much. There was a working DVD player in another bedroom that the kids used. The exercise room was small, but I was able to get an adequate workout. Honestly, we had the best and most relaxing vacation we've had in a long time.

“Overall nice”

Reviewed 27 Mar 2013

Our overall stay at the condo was nice. I liked that we had plenty of towels and wash cloths. I did not like how we could not check in until 4:00 and office closes at 5:00. Then I have to take time of out my vacation to officially check in or I'm charged a 55$ fee.

“Our second home”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2013

The new doors and window treatments have certainly enhanced the condo for guests and owner. Will lower heating and AC bils for owner. Was able to speak with owner and expressed the advantages of the above. He said he would look into 2 new chairs for living room as the present ones have you sitting near the floor. Told management about mold around 2 back windows Also this condo in very heavy with plastic plants and trees which are old and dusty. Possibly the owner would care to dispose of some?.Had a very unpleasant experience upon our arrival with a young lady. Eva is always professional! Hope to be able to check in next year on the 30th of Dec and stay until the Sunday after the 5th to aid our heavy traffic travel. Have had MANY good years with B&S; and are very comfy in our 7010. Thank you JIM

“Our Islander Family”

Reviewed 3 Mar 2013

The new windows and draperies are a very welcome much cozier.Everthing was addressed by the staff when a concern was brought to their attention. 2 blue chairs in living room nedd replacement.They are leaving black marks on the carpeting and we brought it to the attention of the staff. Tom checked it out. Owner hopes to replace them since they leave you sittting almost on the floor. We love it here and it is always a happy time.

“Someone needs to learn what walking distance means”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2012

Overall I was happy with the property. Nice view, nice beach. My only complaint is that I asked for a condo that was withing walking distance to the intersection entering Okaloosa Island. When we got our condo, it was one of the furtherest away. We spent a lot of money on cab fare that we wouldn't have had to spend had I gotten what I asked for. It was a nice condo, which I would recommend to someone that didn't mind staying so far out the island. One other thing, the elevators are the slowest that I have ever seen. It's a good thing that there aren't more floors.

“ISLANDER VACATION REVIEW 7010”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2012

THIS WAS BY FAR THE BEST AND NICEST PLACE WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN. THE OVERALL CONDITION OF THE CONDO WAS EXCELLENT, WE LOVED THE DECOR, WE HAD SO MUCH ROOM. THERE WAS NOT A SINGLE PROBLEM WITH OUR ACCOMODATIONS; AND THE ONLY PROBLEMS OVERALL WITH OUR TRIP WAS THE RAIN!!! WE LOOK FORWARD TO STAYING THERE AGAIN, AS THIS WAS SO PLEASURABLE FOR US, IT WAS LIKE BEING AT HOME, ONLY BETTER. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

“Family Vacation 2012”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2012

Disappointed that we didn't get to check in till after 6 pm. But the room was very nice and clean and everybody was nice. After we got home I discovered that a pack of my husbands contact lenses were left there. I contacted Brooks and Shorey and they went out of their way to look for them. They found them and mailed them to us. Thanks to that we saved $50 due to not having to order another pack of lenses. Try not to forget anything but if you do, they will do their best to find and send it to you.

Review 1-10 of 55

Also consider

Clearwater

541 properties

Daytona Beach

381 properties

Celebration

101 properties

Aventura

45 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Coral Gables

28 properties

Boca Raton

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Citrus Ridge

23 properties

Bal Harbour

21 properties

Crystal River

21 properties

Bokeelia

20 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

16 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

15 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Alturas

6 properties

Brooksville

6 properties

Start a new search