Need more information about booking Property 2258877 ?

from $226 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Located at Base of Powderhorn Mtn in the Western Upper Peninsula, A Cozy Trailside Duplex with Large Brick Fireplace & Allows Dogs
TripAdvisor property ID 2258877

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Bessemer today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a hot tub among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Powderhorn Lodging Association
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Bessemer,-michigan Attractions



Pool / Spa

  • Sauna


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (8)

Average – based on 8 reviews Average
8 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Brrr, but great family time”

Reviewed 17 Jan 2014

We had a wonderful vacation and, in spite of the subzero temps, we did ski. Snow was excellent and most lifts were open. Timbercrest2 was very comfortable. However the sliding glass door needs replacement. The kids could not open or shut it, and even Grandma had a difficult time with it.

“Very convenient location right on the slopes”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2013

This condo needs updating badly. We will not be renting this condo next season due to problems. The beds upstairs are very uncomfortable, the refrigerator is falling apart, the stove needs to be replaced, the sliding glass door is very difficult to open. The carpeting is very dirty and stained. Needs a new coffee maker. We love the location but people are unable to get a good nights rest because of the uncomfortable beds. Ernie please send money!

Response from the manager Dear Gran B, Sorry for your disappointment in your stay. Our aim is to provide quality lodging to all of our guests. We always strive to exceed expectations. I will revisit this unit and advise the owner of your concerns. Clare Coxey, General Manager

“Wonderfully convenient to the ski hill”

Reviewed 8 Feb 2012

We had 6 adults & 3 children under age 5. It was the perfect location for a family. The 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom layout was perfect for our family. We really appreciated the cheese tray. There are some things that need to be fixed: the sliding glass door is extremely difficult to open, the lower rack of the dishwasher slides out too far, the grate on bottom of refrigerator is falling off. We loved it so much we are returning next year & staying an extra night.

“Too Much Money for Too Little Snow!!”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2012

We know it's not your fault whether it snows or it does not. Still, we paid a whole lot of money for a "Trail-Side" unit and the very small discount you gave us for what turned out to be a "Non-Ski" "Ski-Trip" was just kind of insulting. We were there, we were stuck, and I think we paid too much for what we got.

“Comfortable and relaxing stay”

Reviewed 31 Dec 2010

This is our 4th year staying at Powderhorn. We used to travel to Colorado but with the cost and the amount of time off I would need we found driving to Powderhorn fits our budget. We love staying at Timbercrest since we have dogs. They are a large part of our family and it makes our vacation that much more enjoyable. We enjoy Powderhorn more and more each year we come.

“Revisit to Big Powderhorn '10”

Reviewed 24 Mar 2010

Ours was a late season rental due to school break. Much of the snow surrounding the unit was gone which exposed problems with this particular unit. Seeing it is a "pet OK" unit there was an overwhelming amount of pet litter (being nice about it) around the area and even out to the ski slope. Having to watch every step of the way to the slope, your car and into the adjacent parking area was a real pain in the backside! There is no water drip diverter over the entry stairs so any melting during the day turn to glare ice in the AM and made it very dangerous while entering and exiting the unit. Nearly fell a number of times, and we were not intoxicated either. Deck(s) in ill repair, some boards were replaced while we were there but all were still in need of replacement. The interior was clean, thank you housekeeping, and the fireplace was great! Ample supplies of utensils, pots and pans, tableware and serving dishes, a bit on the dark side as far a decor' goes. We felt relatively at home.

“Great Unit and Location”

Reviewed 17 Mar 2010

This was the nicest unit we've stayed in at BP (we've rented 4 others in the village). It is spacious and in nice condition - both decor and beds/furniture. You can ski right out the door and it's walking distance to the bar/restaurant.

“Good Experience”

Reviewed 18 Feb 2010

We went with a group of 12 to enjoy a long weekend and rented both sides of the unit. We had a plumbing problem initially, but the staff were very friendly and helped get it addressed in a timely manner. Great in and out access to the hill as well as good amenities at the property. The only drawback is that the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything going on in the rooms around and above you. We didn't care, but others might. I recommend it.

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider

Allegan County

69 properties

Berrien County

61 properties

Charlevoix County

53 properties

Benzie County

36 properties

Antrim County

35 properties

Emmet County

31 properties


28 properties


21 properties

Cheboygan County

21 properties

Au Gres

19 properties

East Tawas

18 properties

Tawas City

12 properties


11 properties

Clare County

9 properties

West Branch

9 properties

Barry County

9 properties

Houghton Lake

8 properties

Presque Isle

8 properties

Ann Arbor

7 properties

Branch County

6 properties

Start a new search